$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

3 stars
1410 48th Ave. N. Ext., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
93 reviews
LORIE

I HAVE NEVER STAYED ANYWERE BETTER. IT WAS VERY NICE, CLEAN, AND NEAT. I WOULD RECOMMED MYRTLE... See full review

  • FINANCE
  • Jun 17, 2014
Awesome Trip

We just got back from a family vacation. We stayed here on our honeymoon about 2 years earlier. We... See full review

  • MyrtleBeachBum
  • Jun 15, 2014
Make your next getaway to Myrtle Beach in the heart of the action. Myrtlewood Villas offers 1 and 2-bedroom condo rentals in the center of fabulous Myrtle Beach, SC. For larger groups and families, we also feature 3-bedroom units with an abundance of space and privacy.

Surrounded by the lush, rolling fairways of Myrtlewood Golf Club, these spacious Myrtle Beach condo rentals feature a full kitchen, generous living area, daily housekeeping service options, outdoor pools with patio grills and easy access to the beach. Plus, you're just moments away from all of the area's hottest attractions and Broadway at the Beach.

And to make sure your family fun never stops, Myrtlewood Villas rental packages can include discount admissions to some of the area's best and most popular venues where guests of Myrtlewood Villas enjoy a wealth of entertainment opportunities.

For business travelers, Myrtlewood Villas is conveniently located to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Jetport. If you're traveling by car, our great location on Highway 17 Bypass gives you easy access from every direction. Plus, we keep you close to all of the area's best shopping, dining, entertainment, golf and sightseeing, from North Myrtle Beach to the center of it all - and beyond!

Low rates, golf and entertainment packages, attraction discounts, spacious accommodations, luxury appointments, a full complement of conveniences and easy access to everything Myrtle Beach has to offer make Myrtlewood Villas the perfect destination for your Grand Strand vacation.

Please note, check in office closes at 9pm, so any reservations made after 9pm for the same day will not be honored. Guests planning to arrive after business hours must contact the property by 9pm on the day of arrival to arrange check-in. Guests must check in at the Myrtlewood Villas by Beach Vacations office, located at 1410 49th Ave North Extension, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577.

Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited.

Hotel Map

33.7355 -78.8619
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 7.00, MI, S; Charleville, (CTL), 180.00, MI, N;

Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort Rooms

FAMILY - CONDO
One bedroom condominium. Full kitchen, living room, dining room, one bathroom, and washer/dryer. One king or two twin beds, sleeper sofa upon request.
FAMILY - CONDO
Two bedroom condominium. Full kitchen, living room, dining room, two bathrooms, and washer/dryer.Any variation of one king or two twins in each room plus sleeper sofa upon request.
FAMILY - CONDO
Three bedroom condominium. Full kitchen, living room, dining room, two bathrooms, and washer/dryer.Any variation of one king or two twins in each room plus sleeper sofa upon request

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.7 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.7 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.2 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 7.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.2 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curlmom
South Carolina
Jul 4, 2013

GREAT GETAWAY

Really enjoyed..only thing is the king bed is actually two oversized twin mattresses but VERY NICE..WILL VISIT AGAIN..Great location also grocery store..CVS pharmacy..McD's..Zaxby...Quiznos..within 5min drive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chill07
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jun 27, 2013

Spacious and Comfortable

Our family of 4 adults and 4 children very much enjoyed our stay at Myrtlewood. Our 3BR 2BA condo was large and well laid-out, with an open floor concept between the oversized living room and kitchen. Our unit happened to be about 30 feet away from a pool, and the Amenities Center included another pool, kiddie pool, hot tub, and decent-sized "lazy river", none of which were at all crowded during our stay. You won't be walking to the beach from here, but we had no trouble finding free public parking with showers within about a five minute drive. My only complaint was the funky smell we noticed when we first walked in, which we found was likely coming from the sink drain. A little bleach down the sink and some candles helped- a complementary complaint is that housekeeping never came as we were told they would. Also, the internet in our unit did not work, though free Wi-Fi was available in the Amenities Center. Overall, you really can't beat the price. It cost a good deal less to stay at this large condo (where our family could hang out together comfortably in the living room, I might add) than it would cost to get two rooms at one of those skeezy, roach-infested beachfront hotels on the affordable side of Ocean Ave. I can verify that because we DID stay in a skeezy beachfront hotel (the Sea Mist) before cockroaches drove us to find a different place to stay for the remainder of the trip. Thanks to Myrtlewood!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ PlayDAT
Myrtle Beach
Jun 16, 2013

Great for the Value.

Besides the room not being ready at check in time and the shower not working, had to take bubble baths...everything was GREAT...Great FAMILY SPOT..mins from the beach...Will Be BACK SOON

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yard Dawgz
Ocala, FL
Jun 14, 2013

Great location and amenities.

We had a very positive experience at the Myrtlewood Villas. The staff was very helpful and went out of thie way to make sure we were happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sticky Fingers

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grossed out in SC
Greenboro, NC
Jun 13, 2013

Myrtlewood Villas

This place was a dump. We arrived at 4:20 the room was not ready (10:00AM check out?). Were told the room was cleaned but not inspected. We noticed right away it was dirty, sand on counters, used towels in bath ,sand in showers and trash in cans. Notified desk. Went to dinner and groceries, returned at 7:30 not cleaned. Had to go back and complain, they did not want to look at the pics, got another condo, this one was newer & cleaner but by not much. Next AM we noticed the master bed had broken wheel, other twin had shattered mattress, broken screen and latch. Notified desk, had great day in Myrtle. Returned 4:00 nothing fixed, called again. Went to dinner returned 9:00 PM, fixed master bed our selves and removed broken mattress. Brother in law slept on box spring. 9:30 PM manitence showed and fixed master bed, screen door lock. Could not replace twin mattress. 1:45 AM doorbell rings, knocks on door, visit from 5 gang members. Very scary, did not open door. Complained about it in AM, was advised to complain to _____ as they had nothing to do with us. We would like a 100% refund and this place scratched off your list!!!! If not will not use ______ again. Great place for gang meetings, Frat parties and people who do no get out of the swamp much. Nice on out side, thrashed on the inside. Save your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bonefish Grill

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnny138
Social Circle, GA
Jun 11, 2013

I would recommend these condos

We enjoyed our stay here because it was close to the golf that we came for and the restaurants close to it. This was a Father/Son golfing trip so we were not a picky as the wives would have been. The place was clean, the carpet was not as clean as you would have expected. Their were a few ants, no big deal. There was no wi-fi even though they gave me two different passwords, they were on other systems and did not work. Overall, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to all kinds of restaurants and entertainment.

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J2488
Virginia
Jun 4, 2013

Myrtlewood Villas

My mom, myself, and my husband stayed here and it was perfect. Having two bedrooms and bathrooms gave us privacy. The pool was within walking distance which was amazing, and the room was clean and beautifully decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MsM50
VA
Jun 3, 2013

Would Not hesitate to stay again

Location was great! The view from the room was very nice and the condo was very clean. Only complaint was the king size bed was 2 twins pushed together with a piece of foam in the middle. Also, the mattress was extremely uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sharon28546
North Carolina
May 25, 2013

Ok for the price for a 2 night stay

The location was great.The master bathroom needed some attention. The baseboards were very dirty and the toilet bowl was not cleaned. The resort needs an indoor pool and some hot tubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Foxy
SC
May 13, 2013

Great getaway

The location was perfect and close to everything. Very quiet and peaceful resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top