$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

3 stars
View map of 1410 48th Ave. N. Ext., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daye
Business
Da.
Aug 23, 2014

Vacation

The overall experience was good. The 2 rooms we booked were extremely different. One room had very very old outdated furniture while the other room had a more modern look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekend away with mom
Business
Fayetteville nc
Aug 19, 2014

Weekend away

I couldn't have asked for a more peaceful and relaxing weekend with my kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the captain of the team
Business
new york
Aug 10, 2014

spin the wheel for a" decent" room

Booked 2 rooms personally out of 14 rooms for baseball team--Original room- we would not take shoes off because the carpet was dirty, walls were dirty and stained only thing missing was a " chaulk line of a body"- walls haven't been painted in a while, molding ripped- Beds,bedding were mis-erable and skimpy bath towels-Sliding doors to deck did not operate-Next day they moved us but ruined 1st day entire next day due to move wait and relocation--Other families in group experienced similar problems including a broken sewer pipe someone tried to fix with "great stuff foam" our utensiles,pots glasses filthy and old -"workout room/gym" had broken equipment and it seemed no one cared- would not recommend this place-Someone ask for additional bed and it never came-other families left early due to conditions -Stay at Marriot condos -You have to pay more but unbelievable service and value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

"Boardwalk " ( not on the water) was good for food and entertainment in the heart of town away from seedy real boardwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ib4545
Business
Copenhagen
Jul 19, 2014

Good and clean

Stayed there for two nights, good location and fair rooms, but the pool was a bit small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jsslyn24
Business
Illinois
Jun 26, 2014

A few upgrades needed

The location is wonderful just a few short blocks away from public beach access in a quiet neighborhood. The pool area was DISGUSTING! The floor was green, water was freezing and lazy river was unavailable. However the outdoor pool was great. The single twin beds were great, however the 2 twins pushed together was awful. The piece of foam they use to connect the 2 bed kept falling making it impossible to sleep together. The onsite laundry was wonderful and the hotel was clean. Like many others, we had a bad experience checking in. Our hotel room was suppose to be ready by 4pm and it was not ready until 6pm and they stressed that you have to be out by 10am on check out. After a 15 hour drive to get there we were a little put off by that. Over all, for the money we spent we were happy with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FINANCE
Business
SOMERSET KY
Jun 17, 2014

LORIE

I HAVE NEVER STAYED ANYWERE BETTER. IT WAS VERY NICE, CLEAN, AND NEAT. I WOULD RECOMMED MYRTLE WOODS VILLA TO ANYONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

BEACH

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MyrtleBeachBum
Business
Lynchburg Virginia
Jun 15, 2014

Awesome Trip

We just got back from a family vacation. We stayed here on our honeymoon about 2 years earlier. We loved it so we went back. It is not on the beach and you may have to drive whenever you want to go there. But it is tucked back away from the traffic next to a golf course. We had an awesome trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
It's not a sin
Business
South Carolina
Jun 7, 2014

Lover's Getaway

The people at front desk were friendly and kindly. If it was anything that they can help you with like find a locates, then they did. Housekeeper was very nice. The housekeeping department were not that nice. The director of housekeeping was rude. When she speak to me, she acted like she was doing me a favorite by speaking to me. She has a negative attitude. That's not good with the position she carry. Over all, it beautiful places to go to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Emma Carter
Business
North Carolina
May 13, 2014

Family vacation

The room was okay but I liked the other room we stayed in last year. I don't think the residents wanted us there because they keep complaining about noise that we weren't making but I still enjoyed myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dos J's
Business
Charleston, South Carolina
May 9, 2014

Great 1yr Anniversary Vacation

My husband and I loved it. It was very peaceful and quiet, home away from home! My family actually went back here for Thanksgiving. The CONDO we stayed in was gorgeous. Everything you need is in the room. Most of the building have elevators as well. This is now our go to spot for Myrtle Beach vacations. Satisfied Customer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top