$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

3 stars
View map of 1410 48th Ave. N. Ext., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike H.
South Carolina area
Jul 3, 2012

excellent Hotel

Had the BEST 3 days R&R always stay here at Myrtlewoods Villa had a luxury Golf Suite and was wonderful, nice view, staff was very friendly, room was cleaned daily, fresh towels in room, excellent location to restaurants, beaches, attractions,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Different restaurants in area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sketcherstud
Business
West Jefferon, North Carolina
Oct 6, 2014

Wonderful place for an early October getaway!

We've been to Myrtle Beach once before, but this trip was the best by far. The Myrtlewood Villas are amazing. My family remarked more than once that we wouldn't mind moving into one of their condos. While in Myrtle Beach we visited Broadway at the Beach, the boardwalk with the Skywheel, and a shopping plaza in North Myrtle, all of which are just a few short minutes from the Myrtlewood Villas. Coming back to the condo each night felt amazing, knowing we were returning to a very relaxing environment. The pools around the resort are great and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're interested in a great shopping experience pass up Barefoot Landing in North Myrtle and head straight to Broadway at the Beach. They have the same stores, but Broadway also has amusement park rides for the kids. When we took the kids, they were offering a wristband for $20 that let them ride all day, as many times as they wanted. A great value!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NC country girl
Business
Jacksonville, nc
Sep 30, 2014

great mini vacation

I was greatly pleased by the quality of the rental. I was expecting a queen bed in a hotel room. Instead i got an apartment with a queen bed, 2 twin beds, 2 full baths including washer and dryer. The apartment was fully furnished right down to the silverwear. The location of the unit was in a well lit, and cared for, charming neighbor hood. I was only minutes away from both the helicopter ride site and my dinner theater which was fully worth the price we paid. Over all we where near everything a couple of 50 something wanted to do. There where a couple of issues. The carpet , although cleaned, showed staining. There where smudges/stains on the pillow cases and curly hairs on the fresh towels. Iaattribute the majority of this issue to sloppy janitorial workers. It would not stop me from staying again. I'd just bring my own bed linen and towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check online for cost cutting offers. I saved $10 per person on the cost of the dinner theater we attended. It made the meal just that much more entertaining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adamlee008
Business
Charlotte nc
Sep 26, 2014

great room, great location!

5 minute ride to almost everything. Huge room, super clean. Amazing view of the golf course and right next to the pool. Couldn't ask for a better experience. We will be booking again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kendra25
Business
Salter's
Sep 15, 2014

awesome vacation!!

Its was a great and peaceful stay. This hotel was beautiful, and the scenery was so tranquil. Myrtlewood is the best place to undwind from everyday stress. I will be returning next month for another vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wild gal
Business
north carolina
Sep 15, 2014

Ladies weekend getaway

I love the apartment set up. It was very well finished and clean. I just wish the king bed wasn't 2 beds pushed together because I kept slipping through the middle. My air also stopped working the night before checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
djsincere
Business
Washington NC
Sep 8, 2014

anniversary getaway

My experience here was wonderful I would recommend this villa to all my friends. I will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain Benjamin

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Live for Weekends
Business
Virginia
Sep 8, 2014

Wonderful Getaway!

Our experience was great! Everything was wonderful and just the way we hoped it would be. Very clean, beautiful and stress free! Great location! We will definitely come back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The location was very close to attractions and the ocean front.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roselio
Business
New Jersey
Aug 29, 2014

Family

Everything was excellent, people where, very nice and the golf course was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

To the beach area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coastal mom
Business
nj
Aug 27, 2014

Great Stay

Pleasant stay. Condo was very nice. Close to beaches and all attractions. Would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to all attractions and beach area but far enough away to be quiet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TMF2014
Business
NC
Aug 25, 2014

unpleasantly suprised

Arrived and the room was not ready as told. Our comforters on the beds were DISGUSTING!!!! The carpet was dirty. The tub didn't drain. The indoor pool looked greenish.......We didn't even attempt to try it! Our family made the best of it but we will not be back to Myrtlewood Villa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top