$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

3 stars
View map of 1410 48th Ave. N. Ext., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike H.
South Carolina area
Jul 3, 2012

excellent Hotel

Had the BEST 3 days R&R always stay here at Myrtlewoods Villa had a luxury Golf Suite and was wonderful, nice view, staff was very friendly, room was cleaned daily, fresh towels in room, excellent location to restaurants, beaches, attractions,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Different restaurants in area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhondaroo3683
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Dec 1, 2014

Not close to downtown(boardwalk area) but perfect otherwise

This villa was awesome. I had great lake view, its spacious it was clean and comfortable, the only downfall is the distance from the boardwalk and attractions but otherwise it was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the local grocery store and stock the fridge to save money rather than eating out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
faye gal
Business
nc
Nov 30, 2014

family thanksgiving gathering! !

I enjoyed the space the fact that u don't have to bring much supplies with u mainly just clothes and food I enjoyed the peace and quiet but didn't like the fact that some have elevators and some building doesn't , I also wish there was more things on property for adults and kids and also the rental I had had very small television in both rm and had to sit a certain way in living to be able to see it, I very stayed here multiple times with my family and every time I have been here the heat doesn't work well in the bedrooms living rm be hot but the bedrooms be freezing have to keep the rm doors open to warm the bedrooms or burn up in living rm but other then that all was nice would recommend to others ps.. beds could be better to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always ask to see your rooms first before paying sometime what u see on Internet is just on the Internet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soccer Mom 68
Business
Eastern North Carolina
Oct 13, 2014

Perfect for our needs

We were in town for a soccer tournament that was held at the Mrytle Beach Parks and Rec in Little River. We were very pleased with the location of the property in conjunction with where we played our games. We live at the beach in North Carolina so being closer to the beach wasn't important to us. Very happy with our experience with this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shrumer
Business
North Topsail Iland, NC
Oct 13, 2014

Nice Condos

This was a great getaway. The room was clean with a great staff. I did have a vhs player in my room which brought me back to the 90's somewhat but overall it was a pleasant stay. I would definitely refer these condo's to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vcu2000
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Oct 13, 2014

Better than I expected after reading other reviews...

The condo I rented was quiet, clean and nicely decorated, with a great golf course view. Nice appliances, including a surprisingly big stack washer/dryer unit. The condo had sufficient dishes, kitchen utensils, sundries, etc., but a small bottle of dish soap and a blender would have been nice. The complex is in a fantastic location and has a great walking/bike trail. Very easy to get to the beach & to shopping. However: No internet--couldn't get the router to even show up on the list of Wi-Fi networks. Guys, it's 2014. Had to use my cellphone as a Wi-Fi point. Mattress was like a fossilized Rice Krispy square. Had to sleep on the couch the last night to get enough rest. Car wash towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This is a condo, not a hotel. Definitely bring your own towels & make sure you have alternate Internet access. If you're going to stay longer than 2-3 days, you will have to bring soap, cleaning materials, trashbags, TP, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamjarhead
Business
Wilmington
Oct 12, 2014

Once we got past the check-in...

This was a wonderful condo unit in a very large golfing condo development. We weren't there for golf so it didn't matter that we didn't get the room promised in our online reservation. We were supposed to have a view of the golf course but when we got there our reservation came up on the computer as starting the day before. I had the proper confirmation but the desk person kept treating us like WE had made a mistake. She never said, "Sorry for the inconvenience." or anything near that. She did however book us into a two bedroom condo instead of the one bedroom we reserved. It overlooked a man made pond with water spouts and many ducks. The neighbors across the "pond" were noisy into the wee hours but when the windows were closed it wasn't a bother. The condo itself was very modern with all conveniences, including, cable, washer-dryer, dish washer, full kitchen, with all utensils and serving-ware, coffee maker (bring your own coffee and filters), local phone, iron and board, extra pillows, etc. It would be much improved if the TV was calibrated and the windows in the bedrooms had black out curtains. Clean up was easy; just put all dishes in the dishwasher and turn it on and empty the trash at the nearest dumpster. The price was excellent (about 120 dollars for two nights). There is a damage deposit and a resort fee added to the charge but the damage fee is refunded if you don't destroy anything. I would go back with family. You can have pets there but it is, of course, extra. There are many small pools (two per complex) and a larger indoor pool behind the registration building. There are also many grills you may use to cook out. The condos are about a 7 minute easy drive to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the parking deck and walk a short distance to the beach. Never pay more than 5 dollars for the day or you have lost money unnecessarily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AshBash3
Business
Chicago
Oct 11, 2014

Great getaway

Love staying there. It was a great experience and it was definitely a home away from home. The staff was awesome. Everyone should stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Having a car is the best thing you can have out there because it's so secluded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma of 4our
Business
Upstate, South Carolina
Oct 7, 2014

Business/ family getaway

We went due to a convention and brought our family along. It was a very nice condo. But bring your own supplies. We weren't told that we would have to supply our own toilet paper and such.... Good thing we weren't to far away from a Wal-Mart. But it was totally worth the money!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sketcherstud
Business
West Jefferon, North Carolina
Oct 6, 2014

Wonderful place for an early October getaway!

We've been to Myrtle Beach once before, but this trip was the best by far. The Myrtlewood Villas are amazing. My family remarked more than once that we wouldn't mind moving into one of their condos. While in Myrtle Beach we visited Broadway at the Beach, the boardwalk with the Skywheel, and a shopping plaza in North Myrtle, all of which are just a few short minutes from the Myrtlewood Villas. Coming back to the condo each night felt amazing, knowing we were returning to a very relaxing environment. The pools around the resort are great and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're interested in a great shopping experience pass up Barefoot Landing in North Myrtle and head straight to Broadway at the Beach. They have the same stores, but Broadway also has amusement park rides for the kids. When we took the kids, they were offering a wristband for $20 that let them ride all day, as many times as they wanted. A great value!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kimmieparker
Business
NC
Oct 6, 2014

Getaway

It was okay. Needs new paint, new pull out coach and new updates. Nice price but u are better off paying more getting a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top