$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

3 stars
1410 48th Ave. N. Ext., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
94 reviews
LORIE

I HAVE NEVER STAYED ANYWERE BETTER. IT WAS VERY NICE, CLEAN, AND NEAT. I WOULD RECOMMED MYRTLE... See full review

  • FINANCE
  • Jun 17, 2014
Awesome Trip

We just got back from a family vacation. We stayed here on our honeymoon about 2 years earlier. We... See full review

  • MyrtleBeachBum
  • Jun 15, 2014
Make your next getaway to Myrtle Beach in the heart of the action. Myrtlewood Villas offers 1 and 2-bedroom condo rentals in the center of fabulous Myrtle Beach, SC. For larger groups and families, we also feature 3-bedroom units with an abundance of space and privacy.

Surrounded by the lush, rolling fairways of Myrtlewood Golf Club, these spacious Myrtle Beach condo rentals feature a full kitchen, generous living area, daily housekeeping service options, outdoor pools with patio grills and easy access to the beach. Plus, you're just moments away from all of the area's hottest attractions and Broadway at the Beach.

And to make sure your family fun never stops, Myrtlewood Villas rental packages can include discount admissions to some of the area's best and most popular venues where guests of Myrtlewood Villas enjoy a wealth of entertainment opportunities.

For business travelers, Myrtlewood Villas is conveniently located to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Jetport. If you're traveling by car, our great location on Highway 17 Bypass gives you easy access from every direction. Plus, we keep you close to all of the area's best shopping, dining, entertainment, golf and sightseeing, from North Myrtle Beach to the center of it all - and beyond!

Low rates, golf and entertainment packages, attraction discounts, spacious accommodations, luxury appointments, a full complement of conveniences and easy access to everything Myrtle Beach has to offer make Myrtlewood Villas the perfect destination for your Grand Strand vacation.

Please note, check in office closes at 9pm, so any reservations made after 9pm for the same day will not be honored. Guests planning to arrive after business hours must contact the property by 9pm on the day of arrival to arrange check-in. Guests must check in at the Myrtlewood Villas by Beach Vacations office, located at 1410 49th Ave North Extension, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577.

Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited.

Hotel Map

33.7355 -78.8619
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 7.00, MI, S; Charleville, (CTL), 180.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort Rooms

FAMILY - CONDO
One bedroom condominium. Full kitchen, living room, dining room, one bathroom, and washer/dryer. One king or two twin beds, sleeper sofa upon request.
FAMILY - CONDO
Two bedroom condominium. Full kitchen, living room, dining room, two bathrooms, and washer/dryer.Any variation of one king or two twins in each room plus sleeper sofa upon request.
FAMILY - CONDO
Three bedroom condominium. Full kitchen, living room, dining room, two bathrooms, and washer/dryer.Any variation of one king or two twins in each room plus sleeper sofa upon request

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.7 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.7 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.2 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 7.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.2 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pgh Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 30, 2013

Great Value

This was located about 1 mile from the beach but was beautiful setting and fantastic value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2DealSeekers
Wilmington, NC
Sep 29, 2013

Bad experience

Booked at this hotel because it advertised free wi-fi. After getting into our room, we noticed there was no wi-fi in this unit. Called the office and was given log-ins and passwords that did not work. Moved to a new unit. Wi-fi worked great but the bath tub backed up when taking a shower. Front desk attendant failed to give my husband his ID back after checking in. We did not notice until we were at the store using credit card and needed ID. Will think twice before booking at this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vermonsters
Raleigh, NC
Sep 23, 2013

Great Place for a Family Vacation

We were traveling with two couples and a toddler. We rented a three bedroom villa and it was great for everyone to have their own space. The indoor area with the pools and lazy river was a bit hit. We were pleasantly surprised at how close we were to Broadway on the Beach and the beach itself. We were disappointed that the internet did not work in our villa. They tried to give us the passwords to the internet in other villas that were in our building, but the only one that worked was on the first floor (we were on the fourth), so we had to either sit in the car or go down to the exercise room to use the internet. They said that the internet does not work in a majority of the villas. We were also disappointed that every room just had two twin beds. In two of the rooms they were pushed together to make a king. In one room it was not noticeable that they had done this because there was a nice memory foam cover over it. In the second room, it was extremely obvious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The chinese buffet that is in the Bi-Lo shopping center is surprisingly good. It's also affordable. Avoid Planet Hollywood. It's in disrepair.

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kentucky Momof3
Glasgow, Kentucky
Sep 16, 2013

Rough start to a mini getaway

So after driving 10 hours, we arrive at the hotel thinking we can check in but the hotel staff informs us that check in begins at 4(in which we arrive early, at noon) & there's not a room available. Then she proceeds to tell me that it can be anywhere between then(noon) & 6pm before a room will be available. As I begin to get upset, my family and I just leave and goto some local stores to pass time! After 2 hours had past I decided to call just to see if there was any hope for getting a room sooner. Luckily the lady that answer stated that she would just switch me to another room and that I could come on and check in. So trip #2 back to the resort hoping to check in. This time a gentleman pulled up my info and was having a hard time locating a room for me and my other 3 guest since I had requested a sofa bed. After about 15 mins, he takes my 22.40 for the resort fee and then takes my credit card for the $100 security deposit that they hold. Another 10 mins goes by and he proceeds to tell me that it declined my card. I'm shocked at that moment because I have plenty of money in my account.(I'm on vacation!!) After looking up my bank statement & activity on my banking app, it shows that myrtlewood villas had pre authorized my account for there security deposit twice and then released back to my account twice! I showed the representative what I was seeing on my account and he walked back & forth from speaking to me and his manager(i don't know why the manager didn't speak to me directly). Finally after another 10-14 mins of figuring it out and me calling my bank they provided me with my keys in which didn't work when I arrived to my room and the maintenance man had to let us in and take the room keys! I was very upset and frustrated with the customer service BUT the beautiful 2bdrm 2bath condo definitely made me feel better abt my experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jnathan416
lynchburg, VA
Sep 9, 2013

After Labor day retreat

this hotel has a wonderful inside feel. It was very nice and comfortable. The staff was virtually unreachable, so we were never able to use the wi-fi, or get that personal touch. Accommodations were superb though. Was like renting an apartment rather than a hotel room. Look for me next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you are inclined.. this location has everything you need to keep, cook, and reheat food.

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atkins2013
Greenbsoro
Sep 9, 2013

Would recommend!

Myrtlewood is a complex of condos with pools (indoor and outdoor), running trails, fitness center. We stayed in a 2bed/2 bath which had a golf course view. the condo was only 5 minutes to the beach and 5 minutes to Broadway. The condos are old but clean, quiet, and safe. Only thing missing was the ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MEL Trip
Browns mills, NJ
Sep 4, 2013

Good not great

Location was great just down the road from Broadway on the beach & supermarkets. Staff was were well informed and helpful. Comfort was ok, my king size bed was 2 fulls pulled togather , had to go to front office for sheets for pull out coach. Value was excellent for a 2 bedroom condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KT Beach
Suwanee GA
Sep 3, 2013

Great condo

We were very pleased with the condo, very spacious and clean.Nice pool area and close the the beach. My only complaint would be the kitchen was not well stocked. So if you are looking at going for a week and want to cook you may want to make sure they know you need certain items or bring your own. We would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jersey Strong
Newark, NJ
Aug 14, 2013

First but not my last

My family and I had a wonderful time. Although our time was short, we made the best of it. Josh greeted us and made my check-in a breeze after the long drive South. Our condo was clean & spacious. We were in short driving distance to everything. I would definitely stay at Myrtlewood Villas again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christy Love
Roxboro, NC
Aug 10, 2013

Great Experience

We had an excellent experience at Myrtlewood Villas. We have found our spot for future vacations at Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Really close to Ocean Blvd.

Back to menu Return to top