Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

3 stars
View map of 1410 48th Ave. N. Ext., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

3.8/5

Overall score

87%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2
Make your next getaway to Myrtle Beach in the heart of the action. Myrtlewood Villas offers 1 and 2-bedroom condo rentals in the center of fabulous Myrtle Beach, SC. For larger groups and families, we also feature 3-bedroom units with an abundance of space and privacy.

Surrounded by the lush, rolling fairways of Myrtlewood Golf Club, these spacious Myrtle Beach condo rentals feature a full kitchen, generous living area, daily housekeeping service options, outdoor pools with patio grills and easy access to the beach. Plus, you're just moments away from all of the area's hottest attractions and Broadway at the Beach.

And to make sure your family fun never stops, Myrtlewood Villas rental packages can include discount admissions to some of the area's best and most popular venues where guests of Myrtlewood Villas enjoy a wealth of entertainment opportunities.

For business travelers, Myrtlewood Villas is conveniently located to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Jetport. If you're traveling by car, our great location on Highway 17 Bypass gives you easy access from every direction. Plus, we keep you close to all of the area's best shopping, dining, entertainment, golf and sightseeing, from North Myrtle Beach to the center of it all - and beyond!

Low rates, golf and entertainment packages, attraction discounts, spacious accommodations, luxury appointments, a full complement of conveniences and easy access to everything Myrtle Beach has to offer make Myrtlewood Villas the perfect destination for your Grand Strand vacation.

Please note, check in office closes at 9pm, so any reservations made after 9pm for the same day will not be honored. Guests planning to arrive after business hours must contact the property by 9pm on the day of arrival to arrange check-in. Guests must check in at the Myrtlewood Villas by Beach Vacations office, located at 1410 49th Ave North Extension, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577.

Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited.

Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort Rooms

FAMILY - CONDO
One bedroom condominium. Full kitchen, living room, dining room, one bathroom, and washer/dryer. One king or two twin beds, sleeper sofa upon request.
FAMILY - CONDO
Two bedroom condominium. Full kitchen, living room, dining room, two bathrooms, and washer/dryer.Any variation of one king or two twins in each room plus sleeper sofa upon request.
FAMILY - CONDO
Three bedroom condominium. Full kitchen, living room, dining room, two bathrooms, and washer/dryer.Any variation of one king or two twins in each room plus sleeper sofa upon request

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

33.7355 -78.8619
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 7.00, MI, S; Charleville, (CTL), 180.00, MI, N;

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.7 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.7 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.2 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 7.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.2 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Live for Weekends
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Wonderful Trip

Our stay was great! The property was beautiful and the staff was exceptional! We really felt like we were at home. The holiday festivities were the icing on the cake! Thank you so much and see you soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient location and close to everything...shopping, dining etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
faye gal
Business
raeford
Dec 29, 2014

nice family trip I was lovely as always! !

I was lovely as always I will recommend to others u have everything u need except food and your clothes and your hygiene items I have stay here more then once for thanksgiving with my family I love to come to myrtle Beach it is my favorite place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
faye gal
Business
raeford
Dec 16, 2014

nice family trip I was lovely as always! !

I was lovely as always I will recommend to others u have everything u need except food and your clothes and your hygiene items I have stay here more then once for thanksgiving with my family I love to come to myrtle Beach it is my favorite place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhondaroo3683
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Dec 1, 2014

Not close to downtown(boardwalk area) but perfect otherwise

This villa was awesome. I had great lake view, its spacious it was clean and comfortable, the only downfall is the distance from the boardwalk and attractions but otherwise it was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the local grocery store and stock the fridge to save money rather than eating out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
faye gal
Business
nc
Nov 30, 2014

family thanksgiving gathering! !

I enjoyed the space the fact that u don't have to bring much supplies with u mainly just clothes and food I enjoyed the peace and quiet but didn't like the fact that some have elevators and some building doesn't , I also wish there was more things on property for adults and kids and also the rental I had had very small television in both rm and had to sit a certain way in living to be able to see it, I very stayed here multiple times with my family and every time I have been here the heat doesn't work well in the bedrooms living rm be hot but the bedrooms be freezing have to keep the rm doors open to warm the bedrooms or burn up in living rm but other then that all was nice would recommend to others ps.. beds could be better to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always ask to see your rooms first before paying sometime what u see on Internet is just on the Internet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soccer Mom 68
Business
Eastern North Carolina
Oct 13, 2014

Perfect for our needs

We were in town for a soccer tournament that was held at the Mrytle Beach Parks and Rec in Little River. We were very pleased with the location of the property in conjunction with where we played our games. We live at the beach in North Carolina so being closer to the beach wasn't important to us. Very happy with our experience with this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shrumer
Business
North Topsail Iland, NC
Oct 13, 2014

Nice Condos

This was a great getaway. The room was clean with a great staff. I did have a vhs player in my room which brought me back to the 90's somewhat but overall it was a pleasant stay. I would definitely refer these condo's to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vcu2000
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Oct 13, 2014

Better than I expected after reading other reviews...

The condo I rented was quiet, clean and nicely decorated, with a great golf course view. Nice appliances, including a surprisingly big stack washer/dryer unit. The condo had sufficient dishes, kitchen utensils, sundries, etc., but a small bottle of dish soap and a blender would have been nice. The complex is in a fantastic location and has a great walking/bike trail. Very easy to get to the beach & to shopping. However: No internet--couldn't get the router to even show up on the list of Wi-Fi networks. Guys, it's 2014. Had to use my cellphone as a Wi-Fi point. Mattress was like a fossilized Rice Krispy square. Had to sleep on the couch the last night to get enough rest. Car wash towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This is a condo, not a hotel. Definitely bring your own towels & make sure you have alternate Internet access. If you're going to stay longer than 2-3 days, you will have to bring soap, cleaning materials, trashbags, TP, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamjarhead
Business
Wilmington
Oct 12, 2014

Once we got past the check-in...

This was a wonderful condo unit in a very large golfing condo development. We weren't there for golf so it didn't matter that we didn't get the room promised in our online reservation. We were supposed to have a view of the golf course but when we got there our reservation came up on the computer as starting the day before. I had the proper confirmation but the desk person kept treating us like WE had made a mistake. She never said, "Sorry for the inconvenience." or anything near that. She did however book us into a two bedroom condo instead of the one bedroom we reserved. It overlooked a man made pond with water spouts and many ducks. The neighbors across the "pond" were noisy into the wee hours but when the windows were closed it wasn't a bother. The condo itself was very modern with all conveniences, including, cable, washer-dryer, dish washer, full kitchen, with all utensils and serving-ware, coffee maker (bring your own coffee and filters), local phone, iron and board, extra pillows, etc. It would be much improved if the TV was calibrated and the windows in the bedrooms had black out curtains. Clean up was easy; just put all dishes in the dishwasher and turn it on and empty the trash at the nearest dumpster. The price was excellent (about 120 dollars for two nights). There is a damage deposit and a resort fee added to the charge but the damage fee is refunded if you don't destroy anything. I would go back with family. You can have pets there but it is, of course, extra. There are many small pools (two per complex) and a larger indoor pool behind the registration building. There are also many grills you may use to cook out. The condos are about a 7 minute easy drive to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the parking deck and walk a short distance to the beach. Never pay more than 5 dollars for the day or you have lost money unnecessarily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AshBash3
Business
Chicago
Oct 11, 2014

Great getaway

Love staying there. It was a great experience and it was definitely a home away from home. The staff was awesome. Everyone should stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Having a car is the best thing you can have out there because it's so secluded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top