$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

3 stars
1410 48th Ave. N. Ext., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
97 reviews
Perfect for our needs

We were in town for a soccer tournament that was held at the Mrytle Beach Parks and Rec in Little... See full review

  • Soccer Mom 68
  • Oct 13, 2014
Great getaway

Love staying there. It was a great experience and it was definitely a home away from home. The... See full review

  • AshBash3
  • Oct 11, 2014
Make your next getaway to Myrtle Beach in the heart of the action. Myrtlewood Villas offers 1 and 2-bedroom condo rentals in the center of fabulous Myrtle Beach, SC. For larger groups and families, we also feature 3-bedroom units with an abundance of space and privacy.

Surrounded by the lush, rolling fairways of Myrtlewood Golf Club, these spacious Myrtle Beach condo rentals feature a full kitchen, generous living area, daily housekeeping service options, outdoor pools with patio grills and easy access to the beach. Plus, you're just moments away from all of the area's hottest attractions and Broadway at the Beach.

And to make sure your family fun never stops, Myrtlewood Villas rental packages can include discount admissions to some of the area's best and most popular venues where guests of Myrtlewood Villas enjoy a wealth of entertainment opportunities.

For business travelers, Myrtlewood Villas is conveniently located to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Jetport. If you're traveling by car, our great location on Highway 17 Bypass gives you easy access from every direction. Plus, we keep you close to all of the area's best shopping, dining, entertainment, golf and sightseeing, from North Myrtle Beach to the center of it all - and beyond!

Low rates, golf and entertainment packages, attraction discounts, spacious accommodations, luxury appointments, a full complement of conveniences and easy access to everything Myrtle Beach has to offer make Myrtlewood Villas the perfect destination for your Grand Strand vacation.

Please note, check in office closes at 9pm, so any reservations made after 9pm for the same day will not be honored. Guests planning to arrive after business hours must contact the property by 9pm on the day of arrival to arrange check-in. Guests must check in at the Myrtlewood Villas by Beach Vacations office, located at 1410 49th Ave North Extension, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577.

Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited.

Hotel Map

33.7355 -78.8619
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 7.00, MI, S; Charleville, (CTL), 180.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort Rooms

FAMILY - CONDO
One bedroom condominium. Full kitchen, living room, dining room, one bathroom, and washer/dryer. One king or two twin beds, sleeper sofa upon request.
FAMILY - CONDO
Two bedroom condominium. Full kitchen, living room, dining room, two bathrooms, and washer/dryer.Any variation of one king or two twins in each room plus sleeper sofa upon request.
FAMILY - CONDO
Three bedroom condominium. Full kitchen, living room, dining room, two bathrooms, and washer/dryer.Any variation of one king or two twins in each room plus sleeper sofa upon request

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.7 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.7 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.2 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 7.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.2 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J J AND T J
VA
Sep 11, 2012

the perfect getaway

Room was wonderful very clean . Everything you would ever want in a room , relaxing ,comfort and a piece of mind . Lovely place for the price . Great for couples and families . Close to everything. Thanks !You all are great !!!!! Will be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soccer Mom 68
Business
Eastern North Carolina
Oct 13, 2014

Perfect for our needs

We were in town for a soccer tournament that was held at the Mrytle Beach Parks and Rec in Little River. We were very pleased with the location of the property in conjunction with where we played our games. We live at the beach in North Carolina so being closer to the beach wasn't important to us. Very happy with our experience with this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shrumer
Business
North Topsail Iland, NC
Oct 13, 2014

Nice Condos

This was a great getaway. The room was clean with a great staff. I did have a vhs player in my room which brought me back to the 90's somewhat but overall it was a pleasant stay. I would definitely refer these condo's to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vcu2000
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Oct 13, 2014

Better than I expected after reading other reviews...

The condo I rented was quiet, clean and nicely decorated, with a great golf course view. Nice appliances, including a surprisingly big stack washer/dryer unit. The condo had sufficient dishes, kitchen utensils, sundries, etc., but a small bottle of dish soap and a blender would have been nice. The complex is in a fantastic location and has a great walking/bike trail. Very easy to get to the beach & to shopping. However: No internet--couldn't get the router to even show up on the list of Wi-Fi networks. Guys, it's 2014. Had to use my cellphone as a Wi-Fi point. Mattress was like a fossilized Rice Krispy square. Had to sleep on the couch the last night to get enough rest. Car wash towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This is a condo, not a hotel. Definitely bring your own towels & make sure you have alternate Internet access. If you're going to stay longer than 2-3 days, you will have to bring soap, cleaning materials, trashbags, TP, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamjarhead
Business
Wilmington
Oct 12, 2014

Once we got past the check-in...

This was a wonderful condo unit in a very large golfing condo development. We weren't there for golf so it didn't matter that we didn't get the room promised in our online reservation. We were supposed to have a view of the golf course but when we got there our reservation came up on the computer as starting the day before. I had the proper confirmation but the desk person kept treating us like WE had made a mistake. She never said, "Sorry for the inconvenience." or anything near that. She did however book us into a two bedroom condo instead of the one bedroom we reserved. It overlooked a man made pond with water spouts and many ducks. The neighbors across the "pond" were noisy into the wee hours but when the windows were closed it wasn't a bother. The condo itself was very modern with all conveniences, including, cable, washer-dryer, dish washer, full kitchen, with all utensils and serving-ware, coffee maker (bring your own coffee and filters), local phone, iron and board, extra pillows, etc. It would be much improved if the TV was calibrated and the windows in the bedrooms had black out curtains. Clean up was easy; just put all dishes in the dishwasher and turn it on and empty the trash at the nearest dumpster. The price was excellent (about 120 dollars for two nights). There is a damage deposit and a resort fee added to the charge but the damage fee is refunded if you don't destroy anything. I would go back with family. You can have pets there but it is, of course, extra. There are many small pools (two per complex) and a larger indoor pool behind the registration building. There are also many grills you may use to cook out. The condos are about a 7 minute easy drive to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the parking deck and walk a short distance to the beach. Never pay more than 5 dollars for the day or you have lost money unnecessarily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AshBash3
Business
Chicago
Oct 11, 2014

Great getaway

Love staying there. It was a great experience and it was definitely a home away from home. The staff was awesome. Everyone should stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Having a car is the best thing you can have out there because it's so secluded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sketcherstud
Business
West Jefferon, North Carolina
Oct 6, 2014

Wonderful place for an early October getaway!

We've been to Myrtle Beach once before, but this trip was the best by far. The Myrtlewood Villas are amazing. My family remarked more than once that we wouldn't mind moving into one of their condos. While in Myrtle Beach we visited Broadway at the Beach, the boardwalk with the Skywheel, and a shopping plaza in North Myrtle, all of which are just a few short minutes from the Myrtlewood Villas. Coming back to the condo each night felt amazing, knowing we were returning to a very relaxing environment. The pools around the resort are great and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're interested in a great shopping experience pass up Barefoot Landing in North Myrtle and head straight to Broadway at the Beach. They have the same stores, but Broadway also has amusement park rides for the kids. When we took the kids, they were offering a wristband for $20 that let them ride all day, as many times as they wanted. A great value!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NC country girl
Business
Jacksonville, nc
Sep 30, 2014

great mini vacation

I was greatly pleased by the quality of the rental. I was expecting a queen bed in a hotel room. Instead i got an apartment with a queen bed, 2 twin beds, 2 full baths including washer and dryer. The apartment was fully furnished right down to the silverwear. The location of the unit was in a well lit, and cared for, charming neighbor hood. I was only minutes away from both the helicopter ride site and my dinner theater which was fully worth the price we paid. Over all we where near everything a couple of 50 something wanted to do. There where a couple of issues. The carpet , although cleaned, showed staining. There where smudges/stains on the pillow cases and curly hairs on the fresh towels. Iaattribute the majority of this issue to sloppy janitorial workers. It would not stop me from staying again. I'd just bring my own bed linen and towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check online for cost cutting offers. I saved $10 per person on the cost of the dinner theater we attended. It made the meal just that much more entertaining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adamlee008
Business
Charlotte nc
Sep 26, 2014

great room, great location!

5 minute ride to almost everything. Huge room, super clean. Amazing view of the golf course and right next to the pool. Couldn't ask for a better experience. We will be booking again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kendra25
Business
Salter's
Sep 15, 2014

awesome vacation!!

Its was a great and peaceful stay. This hotel was beautiful, and the scenery was so tranquil. Myrtlewood is the best place to undwind from everyday stress. I will be returning next month for another vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wild gal
Business
north carolina
Sep 15, 2014

Ladies weekend getaway

I love the apartment set up. It was very well finished and clean. I just wish the king bed wasn't 2 beds pushed together because I kept slipping through the middle. My air also stopped working the night before checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top