Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

3 stars
1410 48th Ave. N. Ext., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
93 reviews
LORIE

I HAVE NEVER STAYED ANYWERE BETTER. IT WAS VERY NICE, CLEAN, AND NEAT. I WOULD RECOMMED MYRTLE... See full review

  • FINANCE
  • Jun 17, 2014
Awesome Trip

We just got back from a family vacation. We stayed here on our honeymoon about 2 years earlier. We... See full review

  • MyrtleBeachBum
  • Jun 15, 2014
Make your next getaway to Myrtle Beach in the heart of the action. Myrtlewood Villas offers 1 and 2-bedroom condo rentals in the center of fabulous Myrtle Beach, SC. For larger groups and families, we also feature 3-bedroom units with an abundance of space and privacy.

Surrounded by the lush, rolling fairways of Myrtlewood Golf Club, these spacious Myrtle Beach condo rentals feature a full kitchen, generous living area, daily housekeeping service options, outdoor pools with patio grills and easy access to the beach. Plus, you're just moments away from all of the area's hottest attractions and Broadway at the Beach.

And to make sure your family fun never stops, Myrtlewood Villas rental packages can include discount admissions to some of the area's best and most popular venues where guests of Myrtlewood Villas enjoy a wealth of entertainment opportunities.

For business travelers, Myrtlewood Villas is conveniently located to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Jetport. If you're traveling by car, our great location on Highway 17 Bypass gives you easy access from every direction. Plus, we keep you close to all of the area's best shopping, dining, entertainment, golf and sightseeing, from North Myrtle Beach to the center of it all - and beyond!

Low rates, golf and entertainment packages, attraction discounts, spacious accommodations, luxury appointments, a full complement of conveniences and easy access to everything Myrtle Beach has to offer make Myrtlewood Villas the perfect destination for your Grand Strand vacation.

Please note, check in office closes at 9pm, so any reservations made after 9pm for the same day will not be honored. Guests planning to arrive after business hours must contact the property by 9pm on the day of arrival to arrange check-in. Guests must check in at the Myrtlewood Villas by Beach Vacations office, located at 1410 49th Ave North Extension, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577.

Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited.

Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort Rooms

FAMILY - CONDO
One bedroom condominium. Full kitchen, living room, dining room, one bathroom, and washer/dryer. One king or two twin beds, sleeper sofa upon request.
FAMILY - CONDO
Two bedroom condominium. Full kitchen, living room, dining room, two bathrooms, and washer/dryer.Any variation of one king or two twins in each room plus sleeper sofa upon request.
FAMILY - CONDO
Three bedroom condominium. Full kitchen, living room, dining room, two bathrooms, and washer/dryer.Any variation of one king or two twins in each room plus sleeper sofa upon request

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

33.7355 -78.8619
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 7.00, MI, S; Charleville, (CTL), 180.00, MI, N;

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.7 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.7 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.2 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 7.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.2 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jsslyn24
Illinois
Jun 26, 2014

A few upgrades needed

The location is wonderful just a few short blocks away from public beach access in a quiet neighborhood. The pool area was DISGUSTING! The floor was green, water was freezing and lazy river was unavailable. However the outdoor pool was great. The single twin beds were great, however the 2 twins pushed together was awful. The piece of foam they use to connect the 2 bed kept falling making it impossible to sleep together. The onsite laundry was wonderful and the hotel was clean. Like many others, we had a bad experience checking in. Our hotel room was suppose to be ready by 4pm and it was not ready until 6pm and they stressed that you have to be out by 10am on check out. After a 15 hour drive to get there we were a little put off by that. Over all, for the money we spent we were happy with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FINANCE
SOMERSET KY
Jun 17, 2014

LORIE

I HAVE NEVER STAYED ANYWERE BETTER. IT WAS VERY NICE, CLEAN, AND NEAT. I WOULD RECOMMED MYRTLE WOODS VILLA TO ANYONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

BEACH

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MyrtleBeachBum
Lynchburg Virginia
Jun 15, 2014

Awesome Trip

We just got back from a family vacation. We stayed here on our honeymoon about 2 years earlier. We loved it so we went back. It is not on the beach and you may have to drive whenever you want to go there. But it is tucked back away from the traffic next to a golf course. We had an awesome trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
It's not a sin
South Carolina
Jun 7, 2014

Lover's Getaway

The people at front desk were friendly and kindly. If it was anything that they can help you with like find a locates, then they did. Housekeeper was very nice. The housekeeping department were not that nice. The director of housekeeping was rude. When she speak to me, she acted like she was doing me a favorite by speaking to me. She has a negative attitude. That's not good with the position she carry. Over all, it beautiful places to go to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Emma Carter
North Carolina
May 13, 2014

Family vacation

The room was okay but I liked the other room we stayed in last year. I don't think the residents wanted us there because they keep complaining about noise that we weren't making but I still enjoyed myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dos J's
Charleston, South Carolina
May 9, 2014

Great 1yr Anniversary Vacation

My husband and I loved it. It was very peaceful and quiet, home away from home! My family actually went back here for Thanksgiving. The CONDO we stayed in was gorgeous. Everything you need is in the room. Most of the building have elevators as well. This is now our go to spot for Myrtle Beach vacations. Satisfied Customer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simo52
Raleigh, NC
Apr 7, 2014

Beautiful place

Our stay was fantastic. The rooms was clean and comfortable...........No Wifi as advertised, our son was not happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NOVA Baseball Dad
Northern Virginia
Mar 28, 2014

Dissapointed

This was the 3rd time visiting Mrtlewood as was, by far, my worse experience. The toilet was clogged and had to be constantly plunged. The "queen size" be was actually 2 twin beds pushed together with styrofoam wedged between the beds to made them even. The beds constantly rattled a shook and one of the mattresses rose a foot when you sat on the end of the bed. The furnishings were cheap and uncomfortable #it was difficult to sit on the coach or lounge chair#. We had to use the pull out bed and there were no sheets available or pillow cases for the extra pillows. There was no wireless connection in this unit #come on it's 2014!!# I also did not like that someone was trying to sell a condo to me when I was checking in. This didn't happen the 1st time I visited and did the last 2 times. I would still recommend Myrtlewood to a friend based on my 1st 2 visits, but not the last one. Hopefully, it was just a bad unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sweet Carolina's

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lolo bill
port st lucie fl.
Mar 28, 2014

great for golfers plenty of room and close to resturants

ok but will be much better when Wi-Fi is available in all units.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hurne
Pointe-claire, quebec
Mar 3, 2014

great holiday getaway

only thing lacking was wifi in units. other than that great spot for holiday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top