$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

3 stars
View map of 1410 48th Ave. N. Ext., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
124 reviews
Awesome Stay!

Awesome place to stay! Plenty of room. Full kitchen and laundry room helps the budget! See full review

  • Guy M.
  • May 18, 2015
Awesome family trip!!!

Our stay was wonderful!!! Had an awesome 3 bedroom condo!!! Loved the location!! Very friendly... See full review

  • tann1111
  • Apr 7, 2015
Make your next getaway to Myrtle Beach in the heart of the action. Myrtlewood Villas offers 1 and 2-bedroom condo rentals in the center of fabulous Myrtle Beach, SC. For larger groups and families, we also feature 3-bedroom units with an abundance of space and privacy.

Surrounded by the lush, rolling fairways of Myrtlewood Golf Club, these spacious Myrtle Beach condo rentals feature a full kitchen, generous living area, daily housekeeping service options, outdoor pools with patio grills and easy access to the beach. Plus, you're just moments away from all of the area's hottest attractions and Broadway at the Beach.

And to make sure your family fun never stops, Myrtlewood Villas rental packages can include discount admissions to some of the area's best and most popular venues where guests of Myrtlewood Villas enjoy a wealth of entertainment opportunities.

For business travelers, Myrtlewood Villas is conveniently located to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Jetport. If you're traveling by car, our great location on Highway 17 Bypass gives you easy access from every direction. Plus, we keep you close to all of the area's best shopping, dining, entertainment, golf and sightseeing, from North Myrtle Beach to the center of it all - and beyond!

Low rates, golf and entertainment packages, attraction discounts, spacious accommodations, luxury appointments, a full complement of conveniences and easy access to everything Myrtle Beach has to offer make Myrtlewood Villas the perfect destination for your Grand Strand vacation.

Please note, check in office closes at 9pm, so any reservations made after 9pm for the same day will not be honored. Guests planning to arrive after business hours must contact the property by 9pm on the day of arrival to arrange check-in. Guests must check in at the Myrtlewood Villas by Beach Vacations office, located at 1410 49th Ave North Extension, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577.

Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort Rooms

FAMILY - CONDO
One bedroom condominium. Full kitchen, living room, dining room, one bathroom, and washer/dryer. One king or two twin beds, sleeper sofa upon request.
FAMILY - CONDO
Two bedroom condominium. Full kitchen, living room, dining room, two bathrooms, and washer/dryer.Any variation of one king or two twins in each room plus sleeper sofa upon request.
FAMILY - CONDO
Three bedroom condominium. Full kitchen, living room, dining room, two bathrooms, and washer/dryer.Any variation of one king or two twins in each room plus sleeper sofa upon request

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.7 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.7 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.2 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 7.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.2 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guy M.
Business
Fayettville
May 18, 2015

Awesome Stay!

Awesome place to stay! Plenty of room. Full kitchen and laundry room helps the budget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stacey S.
Business
Hanahan
May 12, 2015

not as clean and nice as usual

room was dirty. stained carpets broken beds air didn't work well. glass back door unlocked. empty beer cans. very old needed to be updated. the location is good. carpets need to be cleaned .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary L.
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

Women's Retreat

We had a wonderful time. Nice room and clean. Loved balcony and sitting by the pool within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tann1111
Business
Bay City
Apr 7, 2015

Awesome family trip!!!

Our stay was wonderful!!! Had an awesome 3 bedroom condo!!! Loved the location!! Very friendly staff members also!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misty E.
Business
Lancaster
Apr 6, 2015

OVERALL AWESOME EXPERIENCE

This was beautiful! The master bedroom had three windows that looked out to the lake with 2 gorgeous fountains. Only 7 mins from the beach and an awesome pool, jacuzzi, and lazy river indoors for convenience. This was so awesome all together and the condo sleeps 6 comfortably!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lakeisha M.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Fabulous

The condo and location is absolutely amazing!! Clean spacious and it truly felt like home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brian S.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Hit and Miss but mostly miss

You only have about a 10 percent chance of getting a nice condo. The owner just don't take care of these places and Myrtlewood just don't make them keep the places up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mariec.
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Myrtlewood villas stay

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the condo was. It had a full kitchen, living room, and 1 1/2 baths. Very spacious and very clean and well maintained. They also let you rent DVDs out for free one at a time and they are new releases. If I had any complaints they would be that there wasn't a working phone in our unit or DVD player or cable on the tv. There was a DVD player but it wasn't connected to the TV. So we just didn't use the TV at all. The wi-fi wasn't very good either. I was able to work around those things but it would have been nicer to watch cable tv. Maybe they had it, we just couldn't figure it out. It was also very quiet and clean around the resort. I usually stay on the beach but this place was nice, I think I will stay here instead next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MoniqueTiLLa
Business
Newark
Mar 23, 2015

Peace and Serenity

Hotel was further than where I've stayed before in South Carolina. But this hotel is much closer to the boardwalk and shopping areas. During my stay, I needed plumbing service late at night and the front desk sent someone within the hour to take care of the issue. For that, I rank this place a 5 (Great). Usually hotels would've sent someone the next morning or afternoon. Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ray T
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Worse experience ever

I am not sure how this resort could have a 3 star rating. I would not even give it one star. As soon as we entered the room we notice the rugs were really dirty. We were suppose to have a king size bed in one of my rooms, instead we received two double beds that were rolled together with a comforter on top and told that this is consider a king side bed. I had to wake up a minimum of three times a night to push the beds together. I had a 17 inch TV in my room that I could not see from my bed. The noice coming from the drier in the room was so loud that our neighbors next door came over to complaint about it. We had to do our laundry during the day. We were told that no other room was available. There were so many issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top