$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Myrtle Beach Resort by Beach Vacations

3 stars
View map of 1232 Farrow Parkway, Suite B, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
17 reviews
birthday trip

It was a beautiful room better than I imagine but it was hard to find plus they put a $100 holding... See full review

  • Ashley W.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Great Family Vacation

I enjoyed my stay, the staff was great, all in all the best place to Vacay See full review

  • RareBreed221
  • Oct 22, 2014
This resort was made for family vacations. The Myrtle Beach Resort is just minutes from downtown Myrtle Beach. This 33 acre resort fulfills all your vacation needs and offers great specials all year. The resort also offers monthly rates. The resort features a vast selection of amenities including 4 outdoor pools, 1 indoor pool, 1 indoor/outdoor pool and a wet/dry sauna. Water activities include Jacuzzis, a kiddie water park, a 375 ft lazy river and of course, the ocean. Family activities such as tennis courts, volleyball courts, basketball courts, a fitness center and a playground round-out the family fun. An oceanfront bar and grill, deli, seasonal snack bars and a great picnic area provide you with an unforgettable family experience. Don't forget the Resort also welcomes motorcycles.

The Myrtle Beach Resort is among the most popular resorts in the area. This conveniently located resort offers 33 beautiful acres fully secured behind a gated entrance off Business Highway 17. Kids and adults alike will love the amenities that include a 375 ft lazy river, a wet deck, six swimming pools (two indoors pools) and 4 whirlpools (three indoor and one outdoor).

Adults will enjoy the exercise facilities or relaxing in the saunas and steam rooms. The whole family will enjoy all of the sports amenities including the lighted tennis courts, basketball courts, shuffleboard, volleyball courts and bocce ball areas. For the smaller kids the resort offers playgrounds and an arcade that children of all ages will enjoy. To complete the family fun the resort has several picnic and outdoor grill locations. Each rental comes with FREE wireless internet access and your own private balcony. During the summers you can enjoy the ocean front cabana bar and The Quarter Deck, which features live entertainment in season. For those items you always seem to forget, you can stop by the poolside snack bars and the Jolly Mon Island Store, the on-site convenience store. Families also enjoy dinning at The Galley, the famous deli, which is also open all year round. The resort is only minutes away from Myrtle Beach's best shopping and dining attractions at the Market Common.

Age Requirement for check-in: One guest staying in the room must be 23 years of age in order to check-in.

"Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited." All Guests must check in at: 1232 Farrow Parkway Suite B, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Please note, check in office closes at 5pm, so any reservations made after 5pm for the same day will not be honored. Guests planning to arrive after business hours must contact the property by 5pm on the day of arrival to arrange check-in. Guests must check in at the Beach Vacations office, located at 1232 Farrow Parkway, Suite B, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Myrtle Beach Resort by Beach Vacations also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Myrtle Beach Resort by Beach Vacations Rooms

Resort Master Suite
The one bedroom ocean front villas all offer a private bedroom with a queen size bed, one full bathroom, a kitchenette with range, refrigerator and microwave, all pots, pans, dishes, glassware and cutlery. There is a living room with a sleeper sofa and a private oceanfront balcony. All units have television, telephone and central heat/air and wireless Free Internet.
Resort Condominium
The two bedroom ocean view villas all offer a master bedroom with a queen size bed, a second bedroom with two twin beds, two full bathrooms, a kitchen with range, refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave, all pots, pans, dishes, glassware and cutlery. There is a living room with a sleeper sofa and a private balcony. All units have television, telephone and central heat/air and wireless Free Internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 6.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 6.2 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 6.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 7.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 7.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 7.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 6.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 6.2 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 6.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 7.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 7.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 7.3 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 7.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 7.7 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 8.1 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 11.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 12.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 12.5 mi

Dining

Quarter Deck Beach Bar & Grill
Beach Bar offering food & drinks for Lunch and Dinner. Live entertainment seasonally. On site
The Galley
Deli located on site offering light fare for breakfast, lunch & dinner.
Snack Bars
Located seasonally at the oceanfront pool and the Lazy River Water-park offering light fare for lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Myrtle Beach Resort by Beach Vacations

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 17
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Myrtle Beach Resort by Beach Vacations

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashley
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

couldve been better

My family and I stayed at the Myrtle Beach resort. The condo was small but big enough for my family. It needs a serious upgrade though. It looked like it hasn't had an upgrade since the late 80's or early 90's. It was comfortable for the 1st day but on the last day we all had to take cold showers because the hot water wasn't working. I won't be staying here again, not because of the cold water but because I know there are better places to stay in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtle Beach Resort by Beach Vacations

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RareBreed221
Business
South Carolina
Oct 22, 2014

Great Family Vacation

I enjoyed my stay, the staff was great, all in all the best place to Vacay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtle Beach Resort by Beach Vacations

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supernursesarah
Business
fort mill, south Carolina
May 12, 2014

family getaway

Great value with the price deal, not full price. Room was very nice, clean, comfortable. The hallways, not so much ! I would however stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Restaurants in area are very OVER priced!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtle Beach Resort by Beach Vacations

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sthrnblle
Business
Sumter, SC
Jun 22, 2013

Never again

Never again will we stay here. First, we had to check in at a shopping center a mile away, not even at the check in office. Then the rooms aren't ocean front. We got a ticket for being backed into the parking space. Basically, this is a place owned by people that they rent out for people vacationing. Never again will we stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtle Beach Resort by Beach Vacations

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommy2006
Business
Goose Creek, SC
May 20, 2013

Fantastic

Everything was wonderful just wish we could have stayed longer. Plan on staying with them again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtle Beach Resort by Beach Vacations

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Gozdieski's
Business
Fort Mill, SC
May 7, 2013

Love this resort!

I will begin with the ONLY negative experience about this resort. We had called ahead of time to check if there was a deposit and they told us no. However, at check in they tried to hold $100 on card. They did not end up holding, thankfully. The guards at the gate were very nice. Once on the room, everything was perfect. Full kitchen, large living and dining room with a large balcony that opened from both. The master bedroom had a comfy queen bed and flat screen tv and a master bath. The second bedroom had a twin bed and a bunk bed, full on bottom twin on top and a flat screen as well. The loving room had a flat screen with a wii and a fold away couch, and 2 recliners. The grounds were gorgeous with an indoor/ outdoor heated pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. There was another outdoor pool that was also heated. The lazy river area had kids pools and a large pool and jacuzzi that were also heated, except the lazy river itself was not heated. The indoor pool and jacuzzi was also nice. I defiantly recommend this resort, especially when traveling with on laws and small kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Thorny's has great steaks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtle Beach Resort by Beach Vacations

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Resdog
Business
Tega Cay, Sc
Apr 29, 2013

Perfect for families

My family and I stayed here for the weekend for my daughters soccer tournament. There were 5 of us and it was plenty big enough for all of us. It had a nice master bedroom with a queen bed and another bedroom with bunk beds and another twin bed. It also had a pull out sofa. It was very nicely decorated and had lots of extra ammenties like a Wii, beach toys, etc. The resort had lots of activities like basketball courts, tennis courts, video arcade, and lots of pools. Although we didn't get to enjoy all of it because our time was limited, I would recommend this property to anyone considering vacationing in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonder works in Myrtle Beach. It's the big upside down house. Great for kids and parents.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtle Beach Resort by Beach Vacations

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Child of God
Business
Parkersburg, WV
Jun 12, 2012

Wonderfully Relaxing

The hotel is very nice.Also quiet, and a short walk up to the beach.you probably could request ocean front. It had everything we needed and more. There seems to be something for everyone, no matter what age. I will stay again hopefully longer next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure and check in at Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations. That is not where the hotel is. It is where you pick-up your keys to the hotel. The hotel does not have a front desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtle Beach Resort by Beach Vacations

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dawn12
Business
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Sep 8, 2011

The Resort was great but customer service was the worst

The resort had all you could need for the family and right on beach but no service when would call

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top