$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

4 stars
View map of 8400 Costa Verde Drive, 8400 Costa Verde Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
19 reviews
A romantic night.

This resort was great. It was a little getaway I planned for my boyfriend and I for Valentine's... See full review

  • Karen P.
  • Feb 18, 2015
Had a pleasant summer holiday

Hotel was nice but price did not always meet accommodations. See full review

  • Gaakas
  • Jul 18, 2015

The Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes offers style and elegance and is just a short distance away from the activities that make Myrtle Beach famous. With 100 golf courses in the area, Myrtle Beach is a great vacation spot for golfers and sports fans.  Ample meeting space is available for those attending conferences. After a hectic day, guests can relax at the European spa, complete with indoor pool, or perhaps take a stroll down to the beach. Other facilities include a fitness center, a championship golf course, tennis courts and a large beachfront pool with a waterslide. Fine dining is available in the on-site restaurant. For those in a hurry to get to the day's activities, the Ocean Blu and the Cove (Pool Bar) are perfect for those on the go meals and snacks.

Dining

The Bar hosts expense account travelers for pre-dinner drinks who move on to seafood and steaks at Oceans on 82nd. Poolside diners enjoy casual bites and frosty beers at the Cove, while Ocean's Blu serves heartier sandwiches, salads and finger foods.

Rooms

These resort-style guest rooms are the key to pampering at The Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes. Sunny, warm and inviting, the hotel's 405 air-conditioned guest rooms are quite luxurious and provide residents with their first taste of the laidback Myrtle Beach lifestyle. They are available in Ocean views are a feature from many of the guest rooms. All the rooms have two telephones on separate lines, high-speed Internet access and data ports. The furnishings include custom duvets and cotton-rich bed linen.  The rooms each have a private deck area that is great for relaxing whilst enjoying a drink.  The rooms all have excellent bathroom facilities.  The Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes Rooms operates a no-smoking policy.


Property features

A concierge staff makes arrangements for on-site golf, tennis, scuba diving, jet-skiing or other recreational activities on property grounds. A seasonal kid's club bursts with options, including scavenger hunts, craft projects and visits to Ripley's Aquarium. The Hibiscus Spa pampers with milk and honey body wraps, hot stone massages, facials, nail services and makeup lessons for teens.

Highlights
  • Ocean Blu
  • Upscale plantation-style residential community
  • Business and family-friendly atmosphere
Nearby attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Golf (0.5 miles/0.8 km)
  • Carolina Safari Jeep Tours (1 mile/1.61 km)
  • The Carolina Opry (1.1 miles/1.77 km)
  • The Carolina Opry (1.3 miles/2.09 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.6 miles/7.4 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (4.8 miles/7.7 km)
Business
  • 45,000 square feet of event space, including 15 meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Wi-Fi
  • Videoconferencing
  • Shipping, including overnight delivery and pickup

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (6.6 mi./10.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (8.4 mi./13.5 km)
Policies

Some business services will incur a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 5.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 5.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 5.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 5.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 5.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 5.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 8.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 8.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 8.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 9.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 15 mi

Dining

Ocean's on 82nd
Fine dining and a relaxed atmosphere await you at Ocean's on 82nd. Our oceanfront restaurant features breathtaking views, succulent steak, and fresh seafood; it's the ultimate destination for hotel guests and Myrtle Beach residents alike.
The Bar
After dining at our restaurant, stop by our bar for a nightcap, or enjoy a pre-dinner cocktails and appetizers.
Ocean Blu
Dine al fresco and soak in the warm Myrtle Beach sun with lunch at our poolside "to-go" restaurant, or stop by for a relaxed dinner. With a variety of sandwiches and finger foods, Ocean Blu is sure to satisfy every palate.
The Cove
Open seasonally, the Cove offers American dining in a laid-back restaurant setting - perfect for both guests on the go and those who want to linger for a long chat.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling in retirement
Tennessee
Jul 19, 2012

Better than imagined

This was the perfect vacation spot for my husband, myself, and our son and daughter in law. From the moment we walked through the door the staff couldn't do enough to make sure we were happy. Beautiful view of the ocean, comfy beds, georgeous property, and reasonly priced food at the poolside restaurant. Property is a short distance to many attractions. Would love to visit again. Very pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nice par 3 golf course with no dress code and free club rental. We had a lot of fun.

Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DKYoung
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 10, 2012

Average can be ok!

Considering this was a last minute trip it was an ok stay. We had to switch our first room and then have the 2nd one re-cleaned. However, the pool area was very relaxing even during peak season and well maintained. The walk on the beach in the evening was relaxing and peaceful. The hotel was understaffed in valet but what they lacked in number of staff they made up for in courtesy and kindness. As regular Marriott customers, this hotel was no where near the top of our stays but it was also no where near the bottom. Just average, but average was ok!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Barefoot Landing has great food!

Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A middle class family
Business
Charlotte NC
Jul 5, 2010

Over-priced, but pretty

We enjoyed our time there, but the "partial oceanview" was really looking out over the parking lot and to the left of a tower that blocked most of the ocean view. The staff also seemed to be kind of judgemetal, as if a family of our "persuasion" didn't belong. Nothing was directly said, it was more in the treatment. In my opinion, the price was way too steep for the small room and unfriendly service. Only the valet was friendly and attentive. I've stayed in many hotels/resorts/timeshares and this is not one that I would rush back to. However, I would revisit if nothing else was available and the price was greatly discounted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loving Him
Business
Lumberton NC
Feb 28, 2010

Overall it was ok..

All the staff were very friendly. The room decor was outdated. I expected more quality appliances and bigger rooms for the cost of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephy mae
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Apr 28, 2014

perfect weekend getaway

Nicest hotel I've ever stayed in at a very reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pirates Voyage

Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vickieslone
Business
Jenkins, Kentucky
Aug 18, 2012

We had fun!!

Hotel is beautiful. Personnel were absolutely wonderful. Pool areas gorgeous, best pools Ive ever used. Room was smaller than I expected but very nice. Next time I will get a larger room. I defintely will stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Front Desk judgemental
Business
NC
Jun 15, 2013

Check in staff was a little judgemental

I observed treatment that was less giving towards people of a different ethnicity. One family had stayed there every year for several years and was not offered anything special. Yet, someone else who had not stayed there as often was offered a free upgrade. One time the room for the same family didn't get cleaned at all one day. I thought I was the only one who noticed that, but I read another post that mentioned the same judgemental treatment. The 'judgemental' treatment came from the front desk / check in staff and was not prevalent throughout the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must dos: Broadway at the Beach, Tanger, Shops at the Commons, Original Benjamins, stroll on Ocean Blvd, Barefoot Landing,

Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East Coast Travel
Business
Bridgeport, CT
Sep 17, 2013

Myrtle Beach Surprise

I stumbled upon this hotel while driving up the coast from FL to CT. The hotel is set back in a neighborhood of timeshares and then out of nowhere this beautiful resort appears, directly on the water with great views, and in the middle but set away from the hustle and bustle of the main strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omi Ell
Business
West Chester, PA
Jun 10, 2014

Great Vacation

The Front Desk and the Restaurant Staff were outstanding. I cannot say enough praises about the valet parking service. It was Bike Week (not Harley) and I had not expected nor ever experienced that. The Staff ensured that we had a wonderful time and kept us out of harm's way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwi dad
Business
boston, MA
Mar 18, 2011

Great vacation

The hotel was almost perfect. Service was attentive and warm. We stayed in an ocean view room, with a great view of myrtle beach and the pool. The only blemish was one time the housekeeping completed its services late...They were not done by 2pm, and that was a snag cos we were travelling with a toddler who needed his nap. Rental of car is recommended to get around the fabulous myrtle beach area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bone fish Grille, Trattoria Luigi, both excellent restaurants at decent prices

Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middletown,NJ
Apr 26, 2011

vacation

1. Very centrally located, close to the beach, pool and attractions. Bare foot landing and broadway on the beach were just minutes away. We would have like to have seen a kids counselor and more kid activities. Right up there with our best hotel stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Greg Normans Australlian Grill

Back to menu Return to top