$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

4 stars
8400 Costa Verde Drive, 8400 Costa Verde Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
25 reviews
Great Vacation

The Front Desk and the Restaurant Staff were outstanding. I cannot say enough praises about the... See full review

  • Omi Ell
  • Jun 10, 2014
perfect weekend getaway

Nicest hotel I've ever stayed in at a very reasonable rate. See full review

  • Stephy mae
  • Apr 28, 2014
Pristine beachfront resort, perfect for business travelers

The Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes offers style and elegance and is just a short distance away from the activities that make Myrtle Beach famous. With 100 golf courses in the area, Myrtle Beach is a great vacation spot for golfers and sports fans.  Ample meeting space is available for those attending conferences. After a hectic day, guests can relax at the European spa, complete with indoor pool, or perhaps take a stroll down to the beach. Other facilities include a fitness center, a championship golf course, tennis courts and a large beachfront pool with a waterslide. Fine dining is available in the on-site restaurant. For those in a hurry to get to the day's activities, the Ocean Blu and the Cove (Pool Bar) are perfect for those on the go meals and snacks.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Ocean Blu
  • Upscale plantation-style residential community
  • Business and family-friendly atmosphere
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes Rooms

These resort-style guest rooms are the key to pampering at The Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes. Sunny, warm and inviting, the hotel's 405 air-conditioned guest rooms are quite luxurious and provide residents with their first taste of the laidback Myrtle Beach lifestyle. They are available in Ocean views are a feature from many of the guest rooms. All the rooms have two telephones on separate lines, high-speed Internet access and data ports. The furnishings include custom duvets and cotton-rich bed linen.  The rooms each have a private deck area that is great for relaxing whilst enjoying a drink.  The rooms all have excellent bathroom facilities.  The Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes Rooms operates a no-smoking policy.


Features

A concierge staff makes arrangements for on-site golf, tennis, scuba diving, jet-skiing or other recreational activities on property grounds. A seasonal kid's club bursts with options, including scavenger hunts, craft projects and visits to Ripley's Aquarium. The Hibiscus Spa pampers with milk and honey body wraps, hot stone massages, facials, nail services and makeup lessons for teens.

Dining

The Bar hosts expense account travelers for pre-dinner drinks who move on to seafood and steaks at Oceans on 82nd. Poolside diners enjoy casual bites and frosty beers at the Cove, while Ocean's Blu serves heartier sandwiches, salads and finger foods.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (6.6 mi./10.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (8.4 mi./13.5 km)
Thnigs To Do:
  • Myrtle Beach Golf (0.5 miles/0.8 km)
  • Carolina Safari Jeep Tours (1 mile/1.61 km)
  • The Carolina Opry (1.1 miles/1.77 km)
  • The Carolina Opry (1.3 miles/2.09 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.6 miles/7.4 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (4.8 miles/7.7 km)
Business
  • 45,000 square feet of event space, including 15 meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Wi-Fi
  • Videoconferencing
  • Shipping, including overnight delivery and pickup

Policies and fees

Some business services will incur a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7499 -78.8095
Area served
The Pavillion District
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport, (MYR), 9.60, MI, NE; Wilmington International Airport, (ILM), 70.90, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 5.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 5.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 5.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 5.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 5.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 5.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 8.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 8.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 8.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 9.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 15 mi

Dining

Ocean's on 82nd
Experience fine dining in Myrtle Beach at Ocean's on 82nd. Featuring breathtaking views, succulent steak and fresh seafood, it's the ultimate destination locals and guests alike.
The Bar
Complement your Myrtle Beach fine dining experience with a nightcap or pre-dinner drink and appetizers at our hotel's elegant bar.
Ocean Blu
Enjoy al fresco dining in Myrtle Beach at our poolside "to-go" restaurant. With a variety of sandwiches & finger foods, it offers the perfect fare for outdoor lunches, dinners or snacks.
The Cove
Open Seasonally, this restaurant offers American cuisine in a casual setting. Our restaurant's Myrtle Beach, SC location makes it popular among guests on the go as well as those who want to linger for a long chat.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 3, 2009

Great Getaway

Loved the room (had a partial view). Was able to open the balcony and listen to the waves. Balcony had enough space for two to eat and enjoy the view. Perfect place to recharge your batteries and get away from it all. (Was there in the off season). Spa was great too. Quick walk to the beach for beautiful sunrises. Even saw a couple of dolphins playing near shore. Had to take a cabs to get to some of the main attractions. Recommend renting a car instead. Everyone (hotel staff and cab drivers) was very polite and pleasant! Will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to average $30 per taxi ride or rent a car.

Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CandyP
MD
Apr 9, 2012

Great getaway for families

A friend and I took our teenage daughters to celebrate they're birthdays, it was a great place to stay. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There isn't much to the pier, even if the concierge tells you differently.

Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Red Sox Nation
Boston, MA
Oct 9, 2009

Fantasic Place to Stay

One of the nices Hotel experiences I have had! They accomodated both our early check in and check out. The entire staff was happy and friendly. Impecable grounds-room and common areas spotless! Though we weren't thrilled with Myrtle Beach-we didn't golf-I would go back to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at Ruth Chris Steakhouse our last night and it was not up to expectations. I think the local steakhouses may offer a better value.

Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 3, 2009

Great Getaway

Loved the room (had a partial view). Was able to open the balcony and listen to the waves. Balcony had enough space for two to eat and enjoy the view. Perfect place to recharge your batteries and get away from it all. (Was there in the off season). Spa was great too. Quick walk to the beach for beautiful sunrises. Even saw a couple of dolphins playing near shore. Had to take a cabs to get to some of the main attractions. Recommend renting a car instead. Everyone (hotel staff and cab drivers) was very polite and pleasant! Will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to average $30 per taxi ride or rent a car.

Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling in retirement
Tennessee
Jul 19, 2012

Better than imagined

This was the perfect vacation spot for my husband, myself, and our son and daughter in law. From the moment we walked through the door the staff couldn't do enough to make sure we were happy. Beautiful view of the ocean, comfy beds, georgeous property, and reasonly priced food at the poolside restaurant. Property is a short distance to many attractions. Would love to visit again. Very pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nice par 3 golf course with no dress code and free club rental. We had a lot of fun.

Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Auburn, IN
May 31, 2011

Loved this place!!!

This is one of the nicest resorts I've ever stayed at. The entire trip was fantastic. The valet service was very prompt. The resort pool and grounds were beautiful. I felt like I was in the Caribbean at a resort. Couldn't have asked for more. Will definitely stay here again!!...and recommend to all our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlet Mall, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing. Tons of things to do in Myrtle Beach!! Golf, Golf, Golf!

Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Red Sox Nation
Boston, MA
Oct 9, 2009

Fantasic Place to Stay

One of the nices Hotel experiences I have had! They accomodated both our early check in and check out. The entire staff was happy and friendly. Impecable grounds-room and common areas spotless! Though we weren't thrilled with Myrtle Beach-we didn't golf-I would go back to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at Ruth Chris Steakhouse our last night and it was not up to expectations. I think the local steakhouses may offer a better value.

Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephy mae
Myrtle Beach, SC
Apr 28, 2014

perfect weekend getaway

Nicest hotel I've ever stayed in at a very reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pirates Voyage

Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omi Ell
West Chester, PA
Jun 10, 2014

Great Vacation

The Front Desk and the Restaurant Staff were outstanding. I cannot say enough praises about the valet parking service. It was Bike Week (not Harley) and I had not expected nor ever experienced that. The Staff ensured that we had a wonderful time and kept us out of harm's way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwi dad
boston, MA
Mar 18, 2011

Great vacation

The hotel was almost perfect. Service was attentive and warm. We stayed in an ocean view room, with a great view of myrtle beach and the pool. The only blemish was one time the housekeeping completed its services late...They were not done by 2pm, and that was a snag cos we were travelling with a toddler who needed his nap. Rental of car is recommended to get around the fabulous myrtle beach area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bone fish Grille, Trattoria Luigi, both excellent restaurants at decent prices

Back to menu Return to top