$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

4 stars
View map of 8400 Costa Verde Drive, 8400 Costa Verde Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling in retirement
Family
Tennessee
Jul 19, 2012

Better than imagined

This was the perfect vacation spot for my husband, myself, and our son and daughter in law. From the moment we walked through the door the staff couldn't do enough to make sure we were happy. Beautiful view of the ocean, comfy beds, georgeous property, and reasonly priced food at the poolside restaurant. Property is a short distance to many attractions. Would love to visit again. Very pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nice par 3 golf course with no dress code and free club rental. We had a lot of fun.

Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
new york city
May 4, 2011

great time

The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The resort itself was clean, in a great location.. all in all a very pleasurable, EASY, and relaxing trip. I would highly recommend that if you want to get away for a few days- and you don't mind being around families- this is the place to go. easy and delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Middletown,NJ
Apr 26, 2011

vacation

1. Very centrally located, close to the beach, pool and attractions. Bare foot landing and broadway on the beach were just minutes away. We would have like to have seen a kids counselor and more kid activities. Right up there with our best hotel stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Greg Normans Australlian Grill

Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gadman
Family
Rochester, MI
Apr 26, 2011

Plush and Posh

Awesome location and beautiful grounds. Simple walk to a fab beach. If you want to go off-grounds, be sure to rent a car. Food and staff were awesome, upbeat, and very accomodating to our requests! Pricy on-site food, typical of a four-star. Wish they had queen-size beds, double not enough. Also, internet for a fee, but they gave us one day complimentary. The view is outstanding. Lots of nice touches, like citrus water and fruit upon a return from a beach walk in the morning. Flag service from the pool, so yoiu never need to move. Bring lots of sunscreen and enjoy. Would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Awesome breakfast buffet!

Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwi dad
Family
boston, MA
Mar 18, 2011

Great vacation

The hotel was almost perfect. Service was attentive and warm. We stayed in an ocean view room, with a great view of myrtle beach and the pool. The only blemish was one time the housekeeping completed its services late...They were not done by 2pm, and that was a snag cos we were travelling with a toddler who needed his nap. Rental of car is recommended to get around the fabulous myrtle beach area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bone fish Grille, Trattoria Luigi, both excellent restaurants at decent prices

Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A middle class family
Family
Charlotte NC
Jul 5, 2010

Over-priced, but pretty

We enjoyed our time there, but the "partial oceanview" was really looking out over the parking lot and to the left of a tower that blocked most of the ocean view. The staff also seemed to be kind of judgemetal, as if a family of our "persuasion" didn't belong. Nothing was directly said, it was more in the treatment. In my opinion, the price was way too steep for the small room and unfriendly service. Only the valet was friendly and attentive. I've stayed in many hotels/resorts/timeshares and this is not one that I would rush back to. However, I would revisit if nothing else was available and the price was greatly discounted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loving Him
Couples
Lumberton NC
Feb 28, 2010

Overall it was ok..

All the staff were very friendly. The room decor was outdated. I expected more quality appliances and bigger rooms for the cost of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Red Sox Nation
Couples
Boston, MA
Oct 9, 2009

Fantasic Place to Stay

One of the nices Hotel experiences I have had! They accomodated both our early check in and check out. The entire staff was happy and friendly. Impecable grounds-room and common areas spotless! Though we weren't thrilled with Myrtle Beach-we didn't golf-I would go back to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at Ruth Chris Steakhouse our last night and it was not up to expectations. I think the local steakhouses may offer a better value.

Review of Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Chicago, IL
Mar 3, 2009

Great Getaway

Loved the room (had a partial view). Was able to open the balcony and listen to the waves. Balcony had enough space for two to eat and enjoy the view. Perfect place to recharge your batteries and get away from it all. (Was there in the off season). Spa was great too. Quick walk to the beach for beautiful sunrises. Even saw a couple of dolphins playing near shore. Had to take a cabs to get to some of the main attractions. Recommend renting a car instead. Everyone (hotel staff and cab drivers) was very polite and pleasant! Will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to average $30 per taxi ride or rent a car.

Back to menu Return to top