$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 12, 2014

Meridian Plaza Hotel

3 stars
2310 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
12 reviews
Good Experience

I had very good experience. Will come back See full review

  • PNV
  • Oct 11, 2010
great place to stay

Our first night we stayed in a dumpy room. the next night they moved us to a better room which... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 13, 2009
Relax and enjoy breathtaking views of the beautiful Atlantic from your spacious, fully equipped suite. Step outside and you're only minutes from all the excitement that makes Myrtle Beach such a great destination. It's surely a vacation you'll long remember. Our resort includes tastefully decorated executive suites with fully equipped kitchens,prime Myrtle Beach ocean front location,Ocean front pool, Indoor pool, and Jacuzzi,guest laundry,and is located Near Over 100 Stores & Restaurants.

Hotel Map

33.7025 -78.8686
Area served
Myrtle Beach, Pawleys Island, Murrells Inlet
Nearby airports
MYR
Area description
Ideally located beachfront on beautiful Myrtle Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Meridian Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Meridian Plaza Hotel Rooms

ECONOMY - SUITE
Two Double Beds, Private Balcony, Ocean View, Fully Equipped Kitchen, Hair dryer, private bath, T.V. with cable, wireless internet access.
ECONOMY - SUITE
One King Bed, Private Balcony, Ocean View, Fully Equipped Kitchen, Hair dryer, private bath, T.V. with cable, wireless internet access.
DELUXE - SUITE
Two Double Beds, Private Balcony, Ocean View, Fully Equipped Kitchen, Hair dryer, private bath, T.V. with cable, wireless internet access.
DELUXE - SUITE
One King Bed, Private Balcony, Ocean View, Fully Equipped Kitchen, Hair dryer, private bath, T.V. with cable, wireless internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Indoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Meridian Plaza Hotel

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.7

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Meridian Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stanley, NC
May 4, 2009

had a good time

Had a very nice time, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Meridian Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sandiego ca
Jul 13, 2009

great place to stay

Our first night we stayed in a dumpy room. the next night they moved us to a better room which made the rest of our stay great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Meridian Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PNV
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 11, 2010

Good Experience

I had very good experience. Will come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Meridian Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 9, 2009

Mediocre Hotel

I booked this hotel a month in advance and asked for a king bed with an ocean view. I was told at check-in that they didn't have that room available and that we would be staying in an oceanfront room with two double beds. Not what my husband and I had in mind but didn't complain. When we got to the room, the door was hard to close and slammed upon closing. The carpet was very old and dirty as was the comforters on the beds and the sofa and chairs in the sitting area. The burners on the stove were covered with foil and very dirty and someone had left the dishwasher running with nothing in it. The sliding glass door had no lock on it and the frame at the bottom of the door was deformed and jutting outward to the point that if you weren't careful you would injure yourself going out. Our next door neighbor had children who kept knocking on the adjoining door to our room and turning the knob trying to gain entry. It was very annoying. The room was as clean as it could be with the old furnishing and bedding. The bathroom was pretty clean as were the towels. We brought our own paper plates, spoons, napkins, etc. so we didn't have to use any of the dishes provided in the room. It was not the most comfortable place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were many dining options a short distance from the hotel no more than fifteen minutes at the most.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Meridian Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Jul 13, 2009

Meridian Hotel Stay July 2009

Mostly clean (except coffe pot) and quiet. Great location on the beach and restaurants within walking distance. Broadway at the Beach shopping center only a couple miles away. Good covered parking directly across the street. No breakfast available and very little coffee available even at the front desk in morning. However, coffe pot, dishes, drinking glasses, etc are available in the room if you bring the food and drinks. We did not know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoy the sunrises and sunsets at the hotel. Enjoy the shopping during the day only a couple miles away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Meridian Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BROOKLYN,NY
Sep 13, 2010

REALLY NOT AS APPEALING AS ITS PHOTOS

IT HAD A FEEL OF A CHEAP MOTEL; the rooms were not very clean the chairs and the couch had stains. However, the kitchen and bathroom was clean and it was in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Meridian Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, Michigan
Sep 10, 2009

Hotel Lacking

The economy room was very depressing and we had to upgrade to the seaside which was average. Rooms are very out dated. Mattress on the beds are very hard and uncomfortable. Slept on the coach. Advertised that breakfast was provided, but when we got there, discovered they do not provide that. Only saving grace was that the weather was good and we enjoyed the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Found eating places few blocks away. Liked 'The Parrot' which was short walk inside another lovely hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Meridian Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mister B.
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 7, 2009

Great location, questions about values

This hotel has an ideal location, with excelent views of the beach. The room was large and well appointed. I was disapointed that there was no pool, no contenental breakfast, and no fitness center (amenities listed on the web site). The room was also in need of quite a bit of maintenance and better cleaning. I expected a lot better for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Broadway on the Beach is a unique entertainment venue which features among other things, four clubs for one cover charge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Meridian Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Powell, TN
Jun 26, 2009

Extremely dissatisfied

Stayed in room 1104 Ocean Front. At check-in there was 2 dirty face cloths in bathroom, one on shower arm and other on shower rod. Couch had a 12 inch rip on cushion with the stuffing hanging out. Carpet had burn marks and was not vacumn as there was a coke lid, crumbs,etc on bedroom room carpet and also in Living room.Stove had foil on burners which were covered in grease. Freezer was 1 inch thick in ice with spilled coke frozen in it. Microwave was filthy, looked like pasta sauce exploded in it.The balcony door was fog up between the glass so bad that we could not see out of it when it was closed.Asked manager to come to room but he was to busy, sent housekeeping supervisor who admitted the room was filthy. Blamed it on a new Russion exchange student they just hired. She also said the repairs I mentioned needed to be done but they did not have a schedule for them. Spoke to several other guests, One said the only way to close the balcony door from the outside was to pull on 1 screw as there was no handle. Also front door lock did not work. Another guest said when they checked in there room the bed was made with the old dirty sheets. They went down and got new sheets and made the bed themselves.Great location would stay in same area but for sure not the Meridian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Captains Table about 1/2 mile. Don Oyster house was very good. For a great buffett go to Captains George's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Meridian Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 7, 2009

Very disappointing

The stay at the Meridian was very disappointing. As my first real vacation in over a decade, it was a BIG letdown. The room was very small, the "oceanview" was an angle about 60 degrees up the beach, there was no hair dryer, tissues or anything else you would expect, or was as advertized. Mold in the shower, a towel rack that kept falling off, a sink with loose fittings, a broken slider. The list goes on and on. A Super 8 would have been an upgrade. I've used another travel service 4 times in the past couple of years for business travel and was never disappointed. This place, and the Orbitz high rating of it on the list they gave me, has left a real bad taste in my mouth. Would NEVER, EVER, recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top