$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

5 stars
8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
208 reviews
Perfect getaway for anniversary

Drove down mon 29th for anniversary and left thurs 2nd. Me, my wife, and 9 month old baby girl had... See full review

  • Family from delaware
  • Oct 3, 2014
Great getaway from the real world

It was spectacular. Being in the military I do t typical get very much time off, and I had a three... See full review

  • Trig1404
  • Sep 30, 2014
Luxury amenities and multiple recreational activities in Myrtle Beach
Waterfront views and 2,200 acres of lush landscape elevate the luxury at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes resort between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway. The master-planned community affords guests the serenity of a private resort while still being close to major Myrtle Beach attractions, including Broadway at the Beach and the Carolina Opry. A well-rounded menu of amenities, from a shuttle to the beach to a golf academy at two on-site courses, keeps guests active and relaxed.

Highlights
  • Master-planned resort between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway
  • All 200 rooms have sweeping views of the water or marina
  • Outdoor poolscape featuring a heated, infinity edge pool, two Jacuzzis, light dining and bar service
  • Shuttle to the beach, Tennis Club at Grande Dunes and two on-site golf courses
  • Fireplaces in most villas
Rooms

Rich earth tones pair well with heavy wood furniture, luxury linens and contemporary artwork in the rooms, studios and suites at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, which are all equipped for high-speed Internet access. For added space and luxury, guests reserve two-, three- and four-bedroom suites, which come with private terraces that overlook the Grande Dunes Marina, the outdoor pool or the Resort Club at Grande Dunes. Fireplaces, 300-thread count linens and separate showers and tubs fuel the indulgence.

Recreation
Resort amenities are far-reaching in their scope, catering to families, spa lovers, golf enthusiasts and fitness buffs in general. The Grande Poolscape, with an infinity edge pool and two Jacuzzis, is a focal point, but many other activities will keep guests entertained. The Marina Inn at Grande Dunes resort hosts numerous children's activities during the summer, including Family Pool Olympics and an Underwater Treasure Dive, plus a golf academy at its two on-site golf courses.

 

Need a little pampering? Arrange for an in-room massage, facial or body scrub. 

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (6.1 mi/9.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
Attractions
  • Ripley's Aquarium (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • The Children's Museum (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Palace Theatre (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (8.1 mi/13.1 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (10 mi/16 km)

Business
  • 15,000 square feet of event space
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marina Inn at Grande Dunes also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Marina Inn at Grande Dunes Rooms

3BR Suite
These beautifully appointed suites are all over 1800 sq.ft. and each offers a terrace overlooking the Intracoastal Waterway or 130 slip marina as well as a spacious living area with a fireplace, dining room, full kitchen, three full baths and a washer/dryer. Furnished with the finest linens and rich earth tones, each suite offers a DVD player, CD player, in-room safe, robes, wireless internet access and dual phone lines.
Studio room
One King or Two Queen size beds. Studio rooms are 470 sq ft and feature a balcony overlooking the Intra-Coastal waterway or 130 slip marina, wet bar with a sink, mini-refrigerator and microwave. Furnished with the finest linen and rich earth tones, each room offers a DVD player, Cd player, in-room safe, robes, wireless internet access and separate tub and glass shower.
Mediterranean Club Suite
One king Bed. These spacious suites are over 680 sq ft and feature a private terrace with panoramic views overlooking the Intra-Coastal waterway and resort golf course along with an oversized bedroom with a sitting area and full kitchen. Furnished with the finest linen and rich earth tones, each room offers a DVD player, CD player, in-room safe, robes, wireless internet access and separate tub and glass shower.
2BR Suite
1 dobule bed and 1 twin bed. Over 1200 sq.ft. and each offers a terrace overlooking the Intracoastal Waterway or 130 slip marina as well as a spacious living area with a fireplace, dining room, full kitchen, two full baths and a washer/dryer. Furnished with the finest linens and rich earth tones, each suite offers a DVD player, CD player, in-room safe, robes, wireless internet access and dual phone lines.
Grande Guest Room
One King or Two Queen size beds. 450 sq ft and feature a balcony overlooking the Intra-Coastal waterway or 130 slip marina. Furnished with the finest linen and rich earth tones, each room offers a DVD player, CD player, in-room safe, robes, wireless internet access and separate shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Good Vibrations: 0.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 5.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 5.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 5.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 5.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 5.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 6.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 6.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 7.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 0.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 5.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 5.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 5.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 5.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 5.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 6.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 6.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 7.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 8.1 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 9.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 10.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 15.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
WaterScapes-Showcasing the talents of Executive Chef James Clark and his imaginative modern American Cuisine of local and regional specialties, WaterScapes promises an inspired dining event. With food that is unmatched in its flavor and simplicity, and service that is warm, friendly, and unobtrusive. A refreshing marriage of understated elegance and lush comfort, WaterScapes offers sweeping views of 130-slip marina and outdoor, infinity-edge pool.
Reflections
Located off the main lobby Reflections offers a relaxed atmosphere for enjoying signature cocktails, fine wines and tapas. Offering soothing panoramic views of our 130-slip marina and outdoor, infinity-edge pool, Reflections is the perfect spot for that evening cocktail.
Anchor Cafe
Open Seasonally, Myrtle Beach's number one sunset vantage point, the Anchor Cafe offers picture postcard views of the Intracoastal Waterway any time of the day. This warm and lively waterfront bistro serves up succulent burgers, along with an incredibly delicious selection of fresh salads and sandwiches. Enjoy a tropical cocktail or favorite brew while watching the array of watercraft glide by.
Beach Cabana
Open Seasonally and located just a short shuttle ride from the Marina Inn and at a quiet part of the beach. The Cabana offers exclusive access for our Marina Inn guests to enjoy all the beach has to offer and the advantage of a private sanctuary. Enjoy an array of grilled sandwiches, deli delights, fresh seasonal salads and your favorite libations. Beach chairs, umbrellas and towels are provided at no additional charge. Complimentary shuttle service is available throughout the day from the Marina Inn.
In Room Dining
The Marina Inn In-Room Dining is a fine dining experience within the comfort and convenience of your guest room or suite. Choose from an extensive menu-day or night-that is ideal for time-zone-shopping travelers. The menus include selected items from WaterScapes Restaurant and featured signature items for your enjoyment. A full array of beverage are available including your favorite libation

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 208
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family from delaware
Business
Delaware
Oct 3, 2014

Perfect getaway for anniversary

Drove down mon 29th for anniversary and left thurs 2nd. Me, my wife, and 9 month old baby girl had a great time. Hotel staff, valets, and conceiver we great. Stayed in room 7705 and it overlooked the marina and pools. Rooms were huge and very clean. It was only the three of us but we stayed in a 2br suite with full kitchen, living room, dining room. For the price u couldn't beat it. Would def go back again. Told friends and they want to go. Def a top notch hotel/resort. Only a few min drive from beach, outlets, mall, and broadway at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshine007
Business
Emerald Isle, NC
Sep 22, 2014

Excellent Hotel

Hotel was absolutely beautiful inside and out. The grounds and pool are exquisitely landscaped. We stayed in a regular room and it was very well appointed. The bathroom was huge. The little things like a lighted, magnified make up mirror and a place to sit down to do your hair and makeup are what takes this room from nice to exceptional. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. If I had to make one tiny complaint, it was that the bed was a little too hard for me. But that's probably a personal preference. If they get the "heavenly beds" I may just have to move in and stay! Anyway, the only thing I didn't like at all was Myrtle Beach itself. I can see it's appeal to some, but I found it to be a tacky mess of overpriced tourist traps. I live within 3 hours of this hotel and would probably go back and just not leave the hotel. I could read a book by that pool, golf or jet ski, go to their private beach, and not lack for anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saltwatermom
Business
Virginia
Aug 14, 2014

WEDDING WEEKEND

We had bride and groom's family and friends, and wedding party in multiple suites, rooms, a family breakfast, rehearsal dinner, beach time, pool fun, hot tub (including after wedding at 3 AM), meals, cocktails etc. at this wonderful resort. It was very clean, staff super-friendly, assisting us with each step to include last minute overnight packages being delivered with wedding items, bellhops shuttling groceries, and flowers, and a shuttle to/from Ocean Club where wedding was held. You really couldn't ask for anything more. The beds were exquisite. Lowes Food, hairdresser, nails, massage right across street. If weather had held up, jet ski tour was also available. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan Wagler
Business
Delphi, Indiana
Jul 26, 2014

Best hotel I've been in

Between the polite valets and enormity of the rooms this hotel lacks nothing! Prepare to be waited on hand and foot. I highly recommend you partake in every amenity they have to offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James DE
Business
Georgia
Jul 25, 2014

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was nice and clean. I would definitely recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
i love Orlando
Business
Ontario Canada
Jul 24, 2014

Stayed for a week

Family vacation with my wife and 9 and 11 year old. The hotel was clean and nicely appointed. Rooms had all the amenities I look for in a 4 start hotel. My kids loved the ocean and especially the private beach (a short complimentary shuttle ride away). if you like to golf, the resort course is worth playing. The waterscapes restaurant was particularly great for breakfast (nicely prepared food and kids eat free with paying adult). I can't think of one criticism of this fine hotel. Well done!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamma kim
Business
NJ
Jul 16, 2014

comfortable and convenient

we stayed in a 2BR suite and it was more than enough room. Each room had their own bathroom and the washer/dryer was a great plus! The room was great- comfortable and convenient to almost all spots in myrtle beach. The only minor complaints we had were about the amenities. The pool is very small for a hotel that big. The first day we were there, it was just way too crowded and there weren't even that many people there.The private beach is great. BUT the umbrella and towel service should be available earlier and later. They start cleaning up at 4 and we wanted to stay a bit longer. Besides those 2 things, we were very happy with our stay and would definitely stay again for the right price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

For every day you decline house keeping, you get a $5 coupon for the hotel restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LHB71
Business
North Carolina
Jul 10, 2014

Great experience

We recently went on a family vacation and stayed at the Marina Inn @ Grand Dunes and had an awesome time. I gave been to Myrtle Beach many times and stayed at a lot of nice hotels but this by far was the best! I plan to return real soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smith Family Fun
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 8, 2014

Another Fantastic Stay!

This was our second time staying at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes. Both vacations have been no short of amazing, and we always look forward to coming back. The pool terrace is so incredibly relaxing, and the private beach access is superb! The customer service is always top notch. Already planning a trip for May 2015 for our 5 Year Wedding Anniversary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denny T
Business
Manning, SC
Mar 13, 2014

Real neat place

Great room, wonderful view of intercostal waterway and marina. All rooms have this view. Heated outside pool was a comfortable temperature. We negoIated a late checkout which was appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bonefish restaurant was great, the mussels from the appetizer menu is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top