$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

5 stars
8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
202 reviews
WEDDING WEEKEND

We had bride and groom's family and friends, and wedding party in multiple suites, rooms, a family... See full review

  • Saltwatermom
  • Aug 14, 2014
Best hotel I've been in

Between the polite valets and enormity of the rooms this hotel lacks nothing! Prepare to be waited... See full review

  • Ryan Wagler
  • Jul 26, 2014
Luxury amenities and multiple recreational activities in Myrtle Beach
Waterfront views and 2,200 acres of lush landscape elevate the luxury at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes resort between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway. The master-planned community affords guests the serenity of a private resort while still being close to major Myrtle Beach attractions, including Broadway at the Beach and the Carolina Opry. A well-rounded menu of amenities, from a shuttle to the beach to a golf academy at two on-site courses, keeps guests active and relaxed.

Highlights
  • Master-planned resort between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway
  • All 200 rooms have sweeping views of the water or marina
  • Outdoor poolscape featuring a heated, infinity edge pool, two Jacuzzis, light dining and bar service
  • Shuttle to the beach, Tennis Club at Grande Dunes and two on-site golf courses
  • Fireplaces in most villas
Rooms

Rich earth tones pair well with heavy wood furniture, luxury linens and contemporary artwork in the rooms, studios and suites at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, which are all equipped for high-speed Internet access. For added space and luxury, guests reserve two-, three- and four-bedroom suites, which come with private terraces that overlook the Grande Dunes Marina, the outdoor pool or the Resort Club at Grande Dunes. Fireplaces, 300-thread count linens and separate showers and tubs fuel the indulgence.

Recreation
Resort amenities are far-reaching in their scope, catering to families, spa lovers, golf enthusiasts and fitness buffs in general. The Grande Poolscape, with an infinity edge pool and two Jacuzzis, is a focal point, but many other activities will keep guests entertained. The Marina Inn at Grande Dunes resort hosts numerous children's activities during the summer, including Family Pool Olympics and an Underwater Treasure Dive, plus a golf academy at its two on-site golf courses.

 

Need a little pampering? Arrange for an in-room massage, facial or body scrub. 

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (6.1 mi/9.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
Attractions
  • Ripley's Aquarium (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • The Children's Museum (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Palace Theatre (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (8.1 mi/13.1 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (10 mi/16 km)

Business
  • 15,000 square feet of event space
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet access

Hotel Map

33.7644 -78.8132
Area served
Myrtle beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Myrtle beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marina Inn at Grande Dunes also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Marina Inn at Grande Dunes Rooms

3BR Suite
These beautifully appointed suites are all over 1800 sq.ft. and each offers a terrace overlooking the Intracoastal Waterway or 130 slip marina as well as a spacious living area with a fireplace, dining room, full kitchen, three full baths and a washer/dryer. Furnished with the finest linens and rich earth tones, each suite offers a DVD player, CD player, in-room safe, robes, wireless internet access and dual phone lines.
Studio room
One King or Two Queen size beds. Studio rooms are 470 sq ft and feature a balcony overlooking the Intra-Coastal waterway or 130 slip marina, wet bar with a sink, mini-refrigerator and microwave. Furnished with the finest linen and rich earth tones, each room offers a DVD player, Cd player, in-room safe, robes, wireless internet access and separate tub and glass shower.
Mediterranean Club Suite
One king Bed. These spacious suites are over 680 sq ft and feature a private terrace with panoramic views overlooking the Intra-Coastal waterway and resort golf course along with an oversized bedroom with a sitting area and full kitchen. Furnished with the finest linen and rich earth tones, each room offers a DVD player, CD player, in-room safe, robes, wireless internet access and separate tub and glass shower.
2BR Suite
1 dobule bed and 1 twin bed. Over 1200 sq.ft. and each offers a terrace overlooking the Intracoastal Waterway or 130 slip marina as well as a spacious living area with a fireplace, dining room, full kitchen, two full baths and a washer/dryer. Furnished with the finest linens and rich earth tones, each suite offers a DVD player, CD player, in-room safe, robes, wireless internet access and dual phone lines.
Grande Guest Room
One King or Two Queen size beds. 450 sq ft and feature a balcony overlooking the Intra-Coastal waterway or 130 slip marina. Furnished with the finest linen and rich earth tones, each room offers a DVD player, CD player, in-room safe, robes, wireless internet access and separate shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Good Vibrations: 0.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 5.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 5.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 5.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 5.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 5.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 6.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 6.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 7.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 0.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 5.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 5.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 5.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 5.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 5.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 6.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 6.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 7.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 8.1 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 9.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 10.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 15.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
WaterScapes-Showcasing the talents of Executive Chef James Clark and his imaginative modern American Cuisine of local and regional specialties, WaterScapes promises an inspired dining event. With food that is unmatched in its flavor and simplicity, and service that is warm, friendly, and unobtrusive. A refreshing marriage of understated elegance and lush comfort, WaterScapes offers sweeping views of 130-slip marina and outdoor, infinity-edge pool.
Reflections
Located off the main lobby Reflections offers a relaxed atmosphere for enjoying signature cocktails, fine wines and tapas. Offering soothing panoramic views of our 130-slip marina and outdoor, infinity-edge pool, Reflections is the perfect spot for that evening cocktail.
Anchor Cafe
Open Seasonally, Myrtle Beach's number one sunset vantage point, the Anchor Cafe offers picture postcard views of the Intracoastal Waterway any time of the day. This warm and lively waterfront bistro serves up succulent burgers, along with an incredibly delicious selection of fresh salads and sandwiches. Enjoy a tropical cocktail or favorite brew while watching the array of watercraft glide by.
Beach Cabana
Open Seasonally and located just a short shuttle ride from the Marina Inn and at a quiet part of the beach. The Cabana offers exclusive access for our Marina Inn guests to enjoy all the beach has to offer and the advantage of a private sanctuary. Enjoy an array of grilled sandwiches, deli delights, fresh seasonal salads and your favorite libations. Beach chairs, umbrellas and towels are provided at no additional charge. Complimentary shuttle service is available throughout the day from the Marina Inn.
In Room Dining
The Marina Inn In-Room Dining is a fine dining experience within the comfort and convenience of your guest room or suite. Choose from an extensive menu-day or night-that is ideal for time-zone-shopping travelers. The menus include selected items from WaterScapes Restaurant and featured signature items for your enjoyment. A full array of beverage are available including your favorite libation

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family in weekend
Hickory,NC
Apr 15, 2013

Perfect place ever!

Best place to stay; luxury place,we like to come back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boomer Travelers
Northwest Ohio
Nov 7, 2012

Lovely surroundings and convenient!

This is our second stay and we enjoyed it a great deal. The room is spacious and well appointed. The location is easy and close to many major attractions. If there is any downside, it would be the lack of a breakfast or even a continental style set up...although there is room service and a dining area. We brought relatives this time and they enjoyed the hotel as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa Ro
Mooresville, NC
Oct 17, 2012

Great overnight trip

We decided spur of the moment to drive from Charlotte to the beach. My husband surprised me by booking at Marina Inn Grand Dunes and I was delighted. We'd seen the property before when visiting friends and I had looked at it online when some of the units were for sale. Very high end furnishings, the room looked exactly like I'd expected. Beautiful views, beautiful pool, 2 hot tubs and with the property positioned on the intercoastal waterway overlooking a golf course....really gorgeous. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GoodieMob
Business
Chicago
Oct 15, 2012

Great stay

Staff was great, very close to Broadway on the beach and restaurant row. Went there for business and the guys I golfed with who live there say the resort course is the best in the area (hotel will give you a discount if you book through them, $40 off a person). I'm being picky but I guess the only negative was the room service gets cut off at 10pm so couldn't get food/drinks after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruth Chris Steakhouse is also on the resort and it's an amazing steakhouse. If you go there from 5-7pm they have a three course menu that is a very good deal.

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curious gata
Jacksonville, north Carolina
Sep 17, 2012

Best in Myrtle Beach

Every September I've been going to MB to say goodbye to summer. This is the first time I can say that I truly love the hotel. It is clean, nicely decorated, offers great amenities and has large rooms with a balcony. The only drawback is that you really need to have a car because it is not in walking distance to anything. I have finally found my September hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bcbg south
orlando fl
Sep 11, 2012

Excellent Birthday Weekend

Perfect weekend is all i can say!!! The hotel is excellent. Its not on the beach but it is close to everything and for the price dont think you can find a better hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gregwnc2
Raleigh, NC
Sep 10, 2012

Very Nice!

Great hotel with a friendly and attentive staff. This hotel is not directly on the beach, but they do have their own private beach access, which is available by shuttle. They do have excellent pools on the grounds though and quite a few nice restaurants. I would recommend this upscale hotel to people who don't have to be right on the busy beaches of south Myrtle Beach, but would like access if you feel the urge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelgirl26
NYC
Sep 6, 2012

Not as advertised.

Can't recommend this hotel. Their beachside chairs & umbrellas stop when the cabana closes--aka 5pm on Labor Day. After that, no chairs/ umbrella/beach shuttle. This wasn't mentioned online--if we had known, we would not have booked there--nor was this mentioned when we checked in, which ruined the last 2 days of our vacation. If we could have left and booked elsewhere for those days, we would have. Bathroom light and room a/c went out in the middle of the night. Constant issue getting towels. Found someone else's shoe and glass under the bed. Bartender at main bar put sprite in the mojito rather than mixing sugar and lime. Gym is very hot and so moldy my friend's asthma was triggered. You need a car to get anywhere. Not worth it--spend a bit more and stay at one of the real oceanfront hotels instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tina L
Rob co
Sep 4, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Great amenities . Only negative was restaurant was too expensive and quality was not worth $

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiba
Wilmington, NC
Sep 4, 2012

Great Weekend

My wife and 2 kids were thrilled. Marina Inn has it's own private section of the beach with shuttle service. Indoor and outdoor pool were great. Room service was actually reasonable and very close proximity to shopping and activities. I think I've started a Labor Day tradition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Alternate days for outlet shopping. They have different deals on different days

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoeRaleigh
Raleigh, nc
Sep 4, 2012

Great last-minute vacation

Book via mobile app. Got 20% off. Great rooms. Meals is not gratuitous for children and less adult pays. Other than that the perfect vacation. Much better than South Myrtle Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search