$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

5 stars
View map of 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raleigh919
Raleigh nc
Feb 17, 2013

Nice

Nice for the price very very clean I would reccomend to anybody

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon10
Business
Nashville Tennessee
Dec 1, 2013

Very nice place to stay

I love that the room was very quiet and had a great sleep on the firm but soft bed. Very nice place and I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shmollen
Business
Rocky Point, NC
Oct 2, 2013

Mini Honeymoon

Me and my husband went and stayed a few nights after our wedding as a small get away before we go on our actual honeymoon and it was awesome. The room was great and we had a beautiful view of the waterway. The staff were extremely friendly. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tBaker
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Sep 3, 2013

MARINA INN

This was a "stay-cation" for us. We live 5 miles away and it was wonderful to be a tourist for a change. The hotel and staff were wonderful. The serenity of the waterway was the perfect cure for our hectic work season. Our kids love the pool and waterway much more than the beach but we did take a short trip to the Marina Inn section of the oceanfront just to see. We loved the restaurant on the end of the dock and Ruth's Chris. The hotel restaurant was also a winner when we stayed in and ordered room service. We will gladly forgo the travel and traffic and make this hotel a regular trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marina restaurant at the end of the dock

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skillet3
Business
Advance, NC
Aug 27, 2013

Great Stay

The Inn was everything that we imagined. Great activities for the kids, very nice rooms, great food, and friendly staff. We will stay here on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getaway Sue
Business
Wilmington, NC
Aug 26, 2013

Great Place to stay! Staff very friendly and helpful.

Staff was super friendly and helpful. Hotel was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Emperor's New Clothes
Business
connecticut
Aug 20, 2013

Five Star?!

Not sure whom they bribed to get 5 stars! Torn rug, dirty pillows, broken furniture, crowded pool area. Just some of the issues. Not sure what this place is: the front desk staff said there are apartments for sale, plus hotel rooms. This is a 3 star at best. A luxury lobby should not = 5 stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayzie03
Business
Forest, VA
Jul 29, 2013

Love the Marina Inn!

This is our second time coming here and we absolutely enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mercury mark
Business
Cherry hill N.J.
Jul 28, 2013

Great family vacation

Just got back from 5 days at Marina Inn. Had a great time. Great hotel, nice location, and even though not directly on the beach they have their own private beach next to the marriott which is very nice. You can take the hotel shuttle or drive there, only 5 minutes away. Usually stay at Ritz/ 4 seasons properties, this was almost as good. Cannot get any better than this in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Kids loved Broadway at the Beach. Went there every night. Food, entertainment, amusements, movie theatre.

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim conners
Business
Mt AIRY
Jul 26, 2013

Another fantastic family getaway!!

This was our third year here and i will never stay anywhere eles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everywhere near the hotel

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Justinl
Business
Charleston sc
Jul 22, 2013

Great Overall Experience

This hotel was fantastic! Pool was great, convenient location, and Ruth's Chris was basically attached. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruths Chris

Back to menu Return to top