$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

5 stars
8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
181 reviews
Great

The second time we have stayed here excellent all around See full review

  • Hillmanbass
  • Apr 16, 2014
Great place

Couldn't be better really nice clean and quite only heard an occasional door slam See full review

  • It's
  • Mar 17, 2014
Luxury amenities and multiple recreational activities in Myrtle Beach
Waterfront views and 2,200 acres of lush landscape elevate the luxury at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes resort between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway. The master-planned community affords guests the serenity of a private resort while still being close to major Myrtle Beach attractions, including Broadway at the Beach and the Carolina Opry. A well-rounded menu of amenities, from a shuttle to the beach to a golf academy at two on-site courses, keeps guests active and relaxed.

Highlights
  • Master-planned resort between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway
  • All 200 rooms have sweeping views of the water or marina
  • Outdoor poolscape featuring a heated, infinity edge pool, two Jacuzzis, light dining and bar service
  • Shuttle to the beach, Tennis Club at Grande Dunes and two on-site golf courses
  • Fireplaces in most villas
Rooms

Rich earth tones pair well with heavy wood furniture, luxury linens and contemporary artwork in the rooms, studios and suites at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, which are all equipped for high-speed Internet access. For added space and luxury, guests reserve two-, three- and four-bedroom suites, which come with private terraces that overlook the Grande Dunes Marina, the outdoor pool or the Resort Club at Grande Dunes. Fireplaces, 300-thread count linens and separate showers and tubs fuel the indulgence.

Recreation
Resort amenities are far-reaching in their scope, catering to families, spa lovers, golf enthusiasts and fitness buffs in general. The Grande Poolscape, with an infinity edge pool and two Jacuzzis, is a focal point, but many other activities will keep guests entertained. The Marina Inn at Grande Dunes resort hosts numerous children's activities during the summer, including Family Pool Olympics and an Underwater Treasure Dive, plus a golf academy at its two on-site golf courses.

 

Need a little pampering? Arrange for an in-room massage, facial or body scrub. 

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (6.1 mi/9.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
Attractions
  • Ripley's Aquarium (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • The Children's Museum (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Palace Theatre (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (8.1 mi/13.1 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (10 mi/16 km)

Business
  • 15,000 square feet of event space
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet access

Marina Inn at Grande Dunes Rooms

3BR Suite
These beautifully appointed suites are all over 1800 sq.ft. and each offers a terrace overlooking the Intracoastal Waterway or 130 slip marina as well as a spacious living area with a fireplace, dining room, full kitchen, three full baths and a washer/dryer. Furnished with the finest linens and rich earth tones, each suite offers a DVD player, CD player, in-room safe, robes, wireless internet access and dual phone lines.
Studio room
One King or Two Queen size beds. Studio rooms are 470 sq ft and feature a balcony overlooking the Intra-Coastal waterway or 130 slip marina, wet bar with a sink, mini-refrigerator and microwave. Furnished with the finest linen and rich earth tones, each room offers a DVD player, Cd player, in-room safe, robes, wireless internet access and separate tub and glass shower.
Mediterranean Club Suite
One king Bed. These spacious suites are over 680 sq ft and feature a private terrace with panoramic views overlooking the Intra-Coastal waterway and resort golf course along with an oversized bedroom with a sitting area and full kitchen. Furnished with the finest linen and rich earth tones, each room offers a DVD player, CD player, in-room safe, robes, wireless internet access and separate tub and glass shower.
2BR Suite
1 dobule bed and 1 twin bed. Over 1200 sq.ft. and each offers a terrace overlooking the Intracoastal Waterway or 130 slip marina as well as a spacious living area with a fireplace, dining room, full kitchen, two full baths and a washer/dryer. Furnished with the finest linens and rich earth tones, each suite offers a DVD player, CD player, in-room safe, robes, wireless internet access and dual phone lines.
Grande Guest Room
One King or Two Queen size beds. 450 sq ft and feature a balcony overlooking the Intra-Coastal waterway or 130 slip marina. Furnished with the finest linen and rich earth tones, each room offers a DVD player, CD player, in-room safe, robes, wireless internet access and separate shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marina Inn at Grande Dunes also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7644 -78.8132
Area served
Myrtle beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Myrtle beach.

Nearby points of interest

  • Good Vibrations: 0.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 5.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 5.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 5.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 5.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 5.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 6.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 6.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 7.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 0.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 5.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 5.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 5.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 5.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 5.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 6.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 6.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 7.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 8.1 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 9.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 10.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 15.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
WaterScapes-Showcasing the talents of Executive Chef James Clark and his imaginative modern American Cuisine of local and regional specialties, WaterScapes promises an inspired dining event. With food that is unmatched in its flavor and simplicity, and service that is warm, friendly, and unobtrusive. A refreshing marriage of understated elegance and lush comfort, WaterScapes offers sweeping views of 130-slip marina and outdoor, infinity-edge pool.
Reflections
Located off the main lobby Reflections offers a relaxed atmosphere for enjoying signature cocktails, fine wines and tapas. Offering soothing panoramic views of our 130-slip marina and outdoor, infinity-edge pool, Reflections is the perfect spot for that evening cocktail.
Anchor Cafe
Open Seasonally, Myrtle Beach's number one sunset vantage point, the Anchor Cafe offers picture postcard views of the Intracoastal Waterway any time of the day. This warm and lively waterfront bistro serves up succulent burgers, along with an incredibly delicious selection of fresh salads and sandwiches. Enjoy a tropical cocktail or favorite brew while watching the array of watercraft glide by.
Beach Cabana
Open Seasonally and located just a short shuttle ride from the Marina Inn and at a quiet part of the beach. The Cabana offers exclusive access for our Marina Inn guests to enjoy all the beach has to offer and the advantage of a private sanctuary. Enjoy an array of grilled sandwiches, deli delights, fresh seasonal salads and your favorite libations. Beach chairs, umbrellas and towels are provided at no additional charge. Complimentary shuttle service is available throughout the day from the Marina Inn.
In Room Dining
The Marina Inn In-Room Dining is a fine dining experience within the comfort and convenience of your guest room or suite. Choose from an extensive menu-day or night-that is ideal for time-zone-shopping travelers. The menus include selected items from WaterScapes Restaurant and featured signature items for your enjoyment. A full array of beverage are available including your favorite libation

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (181)

Ratings and reviews for Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Overall score

4.5 / 5
181 out of 181
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
SC3GM
Seattle, WA
Aug 4, 2012

Perfect Vacation

Location: Close to theaters (Carolina Opry, Good Vibrations, Pirate's Voyage, House of Blues), close to shopping (Tangers Outlet, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing). Not on the beach but the complimentary shuttle to a private part of the beach was a great amenity. Staff was friendly, responsive. We will be staying here again when we go back to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
Juno from GA
Duluth GA
Jul 31, 2012

Perfect

Perfect!!! Good Location, Clean room, Good staff and Best Value...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

3
grover134
boston,ma
Jul 31, 2012

myrtle beach

After reading the reviews I was looking forward to to a five star week. The moment you arrive you are greeted by the valet. Great service,great people. They took care of everything. The room was average, needs updating including the replacement of old style t v 's . If you like your morning coffee you must get to the lobby by 9am.or head to the restaurant on the lower level. My first three days no one came to clean my room. I had to call for towels at the end of the day. The pool was small and crowded. On the plus side..The private beach was nice..rentals of jet skis ....comfortable beds. I would not stay here again.The staff was great,but this hotel did not live up to the hype.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
Sagey
Greensboro, NC
Jul 30, 2012

Felt like they might be under new management

The hotel it's self is a really nice place, the nicest I've ever stayed at. But I was misinformed about check in time. I was told it was 3pm but it's actually 4pm and I didn't get into my room until 4:30. This may not seem like a big deal, but when you're getting ready for a wedding that takes place at 7:30 that day it's a huge inconvenience! I also requested a room with 2 full beds or if that wasn't possible a king bed with a cot. Neither of those things happened, when they sent the cot up it was unmade. They then sent someone up with sheet, he dropped them off with us but didn't make the bed. We didn't have time to make the bed because we were getting ready for a wedding so we just left it. By the time we get back from the wedding it's late and we just want to go to bed. So we go to make the bed, the sheets were wet! We get more sheets sent to us, they were thoughtful enough to send a double set of sheets a blankets. Which is good because one of the blankets was wet! Bottom line it's a nice place but worth the $$$$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
TyMom
NC
Jul 30, 2012

Quick Getaway

I took my son to tour UNCW, so we decided to keep going to SC.....This hotel was beyond what I was expecting......my husband now says that he will stay nowhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
Kayzie03
Forest, VA
Jul 23, 2012

Nice Hotel

Loved staying at the Marina Inn. We weren't sure about not being on the beach, but our room looked out onto the inner coastal waterway and it was just beautiful. Beach access is five minutes away. Nice breakfast and nice staff. Would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
TBT Classic
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 22, 2012

Nice place

Great hotel in central location. Clean, spacious and well appointed room. Good views of the marina from room and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Collector's Cafe.

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
Robbos
UK
Jul 16, 2012

Excellent, would stay here again

The hotel was easy to find and the valet parking was included in our price which was excellent. We were upgraded as our room wasn't ready when we arrived so that was good too. The room overlooked the pool which was excellent - with a poolside bar. Complementary towels were available which was a nice touch. We ordered breakfast to be delivered to our room and this was served with a smile by the lovely lady who delivered it and it came with a table that we could sit at. The only downside was that we had to walk along a dismal outside corridor to get to the door to our room and for some reason we didn't feel comfortable on this corrridor. Other than that it was an excellent experience and we would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Broadway on the Beach - a little gem of a place and visit Jimmy Buffets at Margheritaville to eat. Brilliant!

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
c1198403
Spartanburg, SC
Jul 16, 2012

Great Getaway

Hotel stay was absolutely fantastic. One of the nicest places I have ever stayed. Room are emaculate and are the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
Valencia Kelly
Waldorf Maryland
Jul 16, 2012

Awesome vacation

The experience was good but had to switch rooms due to an owner keeping up noise and since they were an owner nothing couldn't be done but make me move to the 4th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Awesome food and greeters!

Back to menu Return to top