$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

5 stars
View map of 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grateful
Business
Outside of Chicago
Mar 8, 2014

Meh . . .

This place is okay, 3 out of 5 in my book. Staff is friendly. There's a resort fee you're charged upon arrival -- not too expensive but be prepared to get it by it as soon as you walk in the door. It includes "amenities" . . . free morning coffee, wi-fi, etc. Maybe it's a seasonal thing, but, there's no breakfast restaurant at this resort. The pool is nice, clean. It looks out on a waterway. If you're "more" serious about working out, you may find the gym disappointing. I ended up going to a YMCA ~ 2 miles away. Plus, there's a really nice walk/run/bike trail directly from the resort to the Y. The daily fee at the was $12 -- you have in and out privileges for the day, however. Awesome list of classes throughout the day, but, I did not have time to indulge. The Waterscapes restaurant on-site is very good, but expensive. The Reflections Bar in the resort serves food but it was sub-par. A $14 hamburger that was supposed to be a 1/2# burger and fries, was , candidly, 1/4# burger on your run-of-mill fast food bun with cold fries. Extremely disappointing, but, it was a chilly rainy night -- I think the bartender was happy we had a couple wines by the time the food was served. Myrtle Beach boardwalk was nice -- very family oriented, touristy. Day trip to Charleston should not be missed. Take one or more of the many walking tours/carriage tours. Huntington Beach State Park was a nice ride from the resort -- easy walking trail, very shaded. Beach access, nice, clean. Murrells Inlet -- okay, nothing out of the ordinary. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you use Spirit Airlines and aren't part of their club membership -- they're baggage fees are excessive in my opinion. See if you can pre-pay and save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Live for law enforcement
Business
Fayetteville,NC
Mar 3, 2014

One of the most comfortable resorts

Absolutely one of myrtle beaches nicer resorts. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and did not have the annoying beach room smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The electric bike guy
Business
Seattle WA
Feb 3, 2014

Best in the area of its type

Clean quiet. Ideal for my visit to the area to see family. Nice pool and beach walks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lee The PT
Business
Raleigh NC
Jan 6, 2014

We Love This Place

This was our second stay @ the Marina Inn Myrtle Beach and it was as enjoyable as our first stay. Great Intercoastal Waterway views, excellent off season room rates and celestial ambience the Inn never disappoints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Vintage 12 @ Kingston Plantation is an incredible dining experience less than 2 miles from the Inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda mac
Business
Charleston SC
Jan 2, 2014

Great stay!

This was a lovely hotel! We only stayed for one night on New Year's Eve and it was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was not in the center of town, but very convenient and had great views! The bed was not the most comfortable, but it was fine for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon10
Business
Nashville Tennessee
Dec 1, 2013

Very nice place to stay

I love that the room was very quiet and had a great sleep on the firm but soft bed. Very nice place and I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shmollen
Business
Rocky Point, NC
Oct 2, 2013

Mini Honeymoon

Me and my husband went and stayed a few nights after our wedding as a small get away before we go on our actual honeymoon and it was awesome. The room was great and we had a beautiful view of the waterway. The staff were extremely friendly. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tBaker
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Sep 3, 2013

MARINA INN

This was a "stay-cation" for us. We live 5 miles away and it was wonderful to be a tourist for a change. The hotel and staff were wonderful. The serenity of the waterway was the perfect cure for our hectic work season. Our kids love the pool and waterway much more than the beach but we did take a short trip to the Marina Inn section of the oceanfront just to see. We loved the restaurant on the end of the dock and Ruth's Chris. The hotel restaurant was also a winner when we stayed in and ordered room service. We will gladly forgo the travel and traffic and make this hotel a regular trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marina restaurant at the end of the dock

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skillet3
Business
Advance, NC
Aug 27, 2013

Great Stay

The Inn was everything that we imagined. Great activities for the kids, very nice rooms, great food, and friendly staff. We will stay here on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getaway Sue
Business
Wilmington, NC
Aug 26, 2013

Great Place to stay! Staff very friendly and helpful.

Staff was super friendly and helpful. Hotel was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top