$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

5 stars
View map of 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank Reatta
Mt. Laurel N.J.
Feb 15, 2013

Beautiful view of waterway and golf course

There was't one thing not to like everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to impress some anyone don't hesitate going there.

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenOdom1
Business
Greenville, SC
Nov 17, 2014

Nice Stay

I will say the room was beautiful lots of room in the 2 bedroom suite. Great view of the marina and it was cool to see the different boats go in and out all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family from delaware
Business
Delaware
Oct 3, 2014

Perfect getaway for anniversary

Drove down mon 29th for anniversary and left thurs 2nd. Me, my wife, and 9 month old baby girl had a great time. Hotel staff, valets, and conceiver we great. Stayed in room 7705 and it overlooked the marina and pools. Rooms were huge and very clean. It was only the three of us but we stayed in a 2br suite with full kitchen, living room, dining room. For the price u couldn't beat it. Would def go back again. Told friends and they want to go. Def a top notch hotel/resort. Only a few min drive from beach, outlets, mall, and broadway at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trig1404
Business
Charleston South Carolina
Sep 30, 2014

Great getaway from the real world

It was spectacular. Being in the military I do t typical get very much time off, and I had a three day weekend and decided to spend it here. Amazing decision on my part. The staff were amazing, the room was better than I could have imagined and the location was close to everything myrtle beach had to offer. I especially enjoyed the infinity pool the hotel let myself and my friends use it after hours so we had it to ourselves for a good two hours. All In all, amazing hotel. Definately will be visiting again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eaton1
Business
new jersey
Sep 30, 2014

overall nice place

hotel was nice and staff was friendly, pool was kind of small if you have kids and a continental breakfast would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy HHI
Business
Hilton Head Island, SC
Sep 24, 2014

Great One Night Stay

We stayed for one night and the hotel was great and the service was outstanding. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshine007
Business
Emerald Isle, NC
Sep 22, 2014

Excellent Hotel

Hotel was absolutely beautiful inside and out. The grounds and pool are exquisitely landscaped. We stayed in a regular room and it was very well appointed. The bathroom was huge. The little things like a lighted, magnified make up mirror and a place to sit down to do your hair and makeup are what takes this room from nice to exceptional. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. If I had to make one tiny complaint, it was that the bed was a little too hard for me. But that's probably a personal preference. If they get the "heavenly beds" I may just have to move in and stay! Anyway, the only thing I didn't like at all was Myrtle Beach itself. I can see it's appeal to some, but I found it to be a tacky mess of overpriced tourist traps. I live within 3 hours of this hotel and would probably go back and just not leave the hotel. I could read a book by that pool, golf or jet ski, go to their private beach, and not lack for anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josjm
Business
Minnesota
Sep 21, 2014

Great time

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The view from the room was beautiful overlooking the intercostal waterway. We would oh back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the sea captain restaurant on the beach and try the shrimp and grits they are great.

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane Fun Time
Business
Myrtle Beach SC
Sep 12, 2014

Honeymoon Adventure

A+ Great Honeymoon. Beautiful condo. Excellent staff. So many amenities at resort and surrounding area. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pirate's Voyage. ...dinner and show

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hockey puck1234
Business
Raleigh
Aug 27, 2014

Loud

First floor room in main tower was very loud. Heard people running and yelling all night. Room didn't have a remote. Bathroom was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NEWLYWEDWI
Business
Green Bay, WI
Aug 19, 2014

Good Honeymoon Hotel

Definitely not regretting this hotel stay. The hotel lives up to its 4 star rating. Rooms are clean and comfortable with excellent temperature control. The hotel has an outdoor pool and 2 hot tubs, along with an indoor pool. This allowed us to swim rain or shine. Even though the hotel is not on the beach, a free shuttle service takes you on a 5 minute drive to the hotels private beach access. The beach is clean, with lots of umbrellas and chairs to lounge in the shade by the beach. Staff is friendly, and valet parking service is available. Also, at 3pm the hotel puts out free cookies and punch, with free coffee served in the morning. The hotel provides towels at the beach or by the pool to dry off after fun in the water. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top