$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

5 stars
View map of 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hockey puck1234
Business
Raleigh
Aug 27, 2014

Loud

First floor room in main tower was very loud. Heard people running and yelling all night. Room didn't have a remote. Bathroom was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NEWLYWEDWI
Business
Green Bay, WI
Aug 19, 2014

Good Honeymoon Hotel

Definitely not regretting this hotel stay. The hotel lives up to its 4 star rating. Rooms are clean and comfortable with excellent temperature control. The hotel has an outdoor pool and 2 hot tubs, along with an indoor pool. This allowed us to swim rain or shine. Even though the hotel is not on the beach, a free shuttle service takes you on a 5 minute drive to the hotels private beach access. The beach is clean, with lots of umbrellas and chairs to lounge in the shade by the beach. Staff is friendly, and valet parking service is available. Also, at 3pm the hotel puts out free cookies and punch, with free coffee served in the morning. The hotel provides towels at the beach or by the pool to dry off after fun in the water. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thinker 13
Business
Willingboro, NJ
Aug 15, 2014

Expected better, but okay

First the bad. I have been to real 5 Star hotels and this doesn't rate with them. For me 5 Star means WOW with something that stands out. To me this was just a glorified hotel room. Shouldn't a suite have a sitting room with another tv set in it? Not here, just a couch two chairs and a coffee table with a bed in it. That's it. It just may be that for that area it is 5 Star. Don't get me wrong, the place is very nice, friendly staff and the room was nice, but shop around for the price you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Most of the items are the same throughout the area. When you see something just get it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saltwatermom
Business
Virginia
Aug 14, 2014

WEDDING WEEKEND

We had bride and groom's family and friends, and wedding party in multiple suites, rooms, a family breakfast, rehearsal dinner, beach time, pool fun, hot tub (including after wedding at 3 AM), meals, cocktails etc. at this wonderful resort. It was very clean, staff super-friendly, assisting us with each step to include last minute overnight packages being delivered with wedding items, bellhops shuttling groceries, and flowers, and a shuttle to/from Ocean Club where wedding was held. You really couldn't ask for anything more. The beds were exquisite. Lowes Food, hairdresser, nails, massage right across street. If weather had held up, jet ski tour was also available. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan Wagler
Business
Delphi, Indiana
Jul 26, 2014

Best hotel I've been in

Between the polite valets and enormity of the rooms this hotel lacks nothing! Prepare to be waited on hand and foot. I highly recommend you partake in every amenity they have to offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James DE
Business
Georgia
Jul 25, 2014

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was nice and clean. I would definitely recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
i love Orlando
Business
Ontario Canada
Jul 24, 2014

Stayed for a week

Family vacation with my wife and 9 and 11 year old. The hotel was clean and nicely appointed. Rooms had all the amenities I look for in a 4 start hotel. My kids loved the ocean and especially the private beach (a short complimentary shuttle ride away). if you like to golf, the resort course is worth playing. The waterscapes restaurant was particularly great for breakfast (nicely prepared food and kids eat free with paying adult). I can't think of one criticism of this fine hotel. Well done!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cokertravels
Business
East Tennessee
Jul 21, 2014

Great location and stay

The location was perfect, I'm not much for crowds and this place was right for me and my girlfriend. It was close to all the attractions had a nice view and the studio room was great. The biggest problem I had was the tile shower, It probably haven't been cleaned in over 6-7 weeks because it had mold on the tile and grout. Not major but enough to notice it in 3-4 spots. Other then that I'll go back one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruth's Chris is right next door. Best dining expire nice and food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamma kim
Business
NJ
Jul 16, 2014

comfortable and convenient

we stayed in a 2BR suite and it was more than enough room. Each room had their own bathroom and the washer/dryer was a great plus! The room was great- comfortable and convenient to almost all spots in myrtle beach. The only minor complaints we had were about the amenities. The pool is very small for a hotel that big. The first day we were there, it was just way too crowded and there weren't even that many people there.The private beach is great. BUT the umbrella and towel service should be available earlier and later. They start cleaning up at 4 and we wanted to stay a bit longer. Besides those 2 things, we were very happy with our stay and would definitely stay again for the right price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

For every day you decline house keeping, you get a $5 coupon for the hotel restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
franknicklez
Business
md
Jul 12, 2014

way over rated!

Upgraded to a studio w balcony but balcony was behind nothing but trees and bushes so couldn't even see any views. Food is terrible ordered fish, cuban sandwich, crab cakes. Bread on sandwich was so burnt I thought is was pumpernickel. Fish was mahimahi was covered with salsa what a joke. Wouldn't stay here for 99$ a night way over rated should be a 2 star hotel. Bed was so uncomfortable slept on couch. So only good thing about trip was ruth chris steak house in walking distance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top