$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

5 stars
View map of 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eaton1
Business
new jersey
Sep 30, 2014

overall nice place

hotel was nice and staff was friendly, pool was kind of small if you have kids and a continental breakfast would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy HHI
Business
Hilton Head Island, SC
Sep 24, 2014

Great One Night Stay

We stayed for one night and the hotel was great and the service was outstanding. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshine007
Business
Emerald Isle, NC
Sep 22, 2014

Excellent Hotel

Hotel was absolutely beautiful inside and out. The grounds and pool are exquisitely landscaped. We stayed in a regular room and it was very well appointed. The bathroom was huge. The little things like a lighted, magnified make up mirror and a place to sit down to do your hair and makeup are what takes this room from nice to exceptional. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. If I had to make one tiny complaint, it was that the bed was a little too hard for me. But that's probably a personal preference. If they get the "heavenly beds" I may just have to move in and stay! Anyway, the only thing I didn't like at all was Myrtle Beach itself. I can see it's appeal to some, but I found it to be a tacky mess of overpriced tourist traps. I live within 3 hours of this hotel and would probably go back and just not leave the hotel. I could read a book by that pool, golf or jet ski, go to their private beach, and not lack for anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josjm
Business
Minnesota
Sep 21, 2014

Great time

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The view from the room was beautiful overlooking the intercostal waterway. We would oh back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the sea captain restaurant on the beach and try the shrimp and grits they are great.

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane Fun Time
Business
Myrtle Beach SC
Sep 12, 2014

Honeymoon Adventure

A+ Great Honeymoon. Beautiful condo. Excellent staff. So many amenities at resort and surrounding area. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pirate's Voyage. ...dinner and show

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L Vert Johnz
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 8, 2014

The Perfect Getaway

When we arrived we were immediately greeted by one of the valet staff witha warm welcome. Checking in was smooth as silk. We did have a small issue with our room but the staff was super friendly & resolved it immediately, even upgraded our room. The view was breathtaking and the service there was well beyond amazing. I definitely plan to retun in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hockey puck1234
Business
Raleigh
Aug 27, 2014

Loud

First floor room in main tower was very loud. Heard people running and yelling all night. Room didn't have a remote. Bathroom was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NEWLYWEDWI
Business
Green Bay, WI
Aug 19, 2014

Good Honeymoon Hotel

Definitely not regretting this hotel stay. The hotel lives up to its 4 star rating. Rooms are clean and comfortable with excellent temperature control. The hotel has an outdoor pool and 2 hot tubs, along with an indoor pool. This allowed us to swim rain or shine. Even though the hotel is not on the beach, a free shuttle service takes you on a 5 minute drive to the hotels private beach access. The beach is clean, with lots of umbrellas and chairs to lounge in the shade by the beach. Staff is friendly, and valet parking service is available. Also, at 3pm the hotel puts out free cookies and punch, with free coffee served in the morning. The hotel provides towels at the beach or by the pool to dry off after fun in the water. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thinker 13
Business
Willingboro, NJ
Aug 15, 2014

Expected better, but okay

First the bad. I have been to real 5 Star hotels and this doesn't rate with them. For me 5 Star means WOW with something that stands out. To me this was just a glorified hotel room. Shouldn't a suite have a sitting room with another tv set in it? Not here, just a couch two chairs and a coffee table with a bed in it. That's it. It just may be that for that area it is 5 Star. Don't get me wrong, the place is very nice, friendly staff and the room was nice, but shop around for the price you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Most of the items are the same throughout the area. When you see something just get it.

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saltwatermom
Business
Virginia
Aug 14, 2014

WEDDING WEEKEND

We had bride and groom's family and friends, and wedding party in multiple suites, rooms, a family breakfast, rehearsal dinner, beach time, pool fun, hot tub (including after wedding at 3 AM), meals, cocktails etc. at this wonderful resort. It was very clean, staff super-friendly, assisting us with each step to include last minute overnight packages being delivered with wedding items, bellhops shuttling groceries, and flowers, and a shuttle to/from Ocean Club where wedding was held. You really couldn't ask for anything more. The beds were exquisite. Lowes Food, hairdresser, nails, massage right across street. If weather had held up, jet ski tour was also available. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top