$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

5 stars
View map of 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
randall s.
Business
hartville
Apr 6, 2015

4 days at Myrtle

We have been to MB several times and have always come away disappointed with our lodging. Not this time. One of the nicest properties we have stayed at .....anywhere. Outdoor pool was heated. Two outdoor hot tubs were great. Indoor pool also very nice. Hotel wi-fi was hit and miss is my only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jillian S.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Beautiful

Beautiful hotel. Staff was friendly--especially the bartender. Room was clean. Pool was kept nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viktoria D.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Exellent hotel!

It is the best hotel we ever have been before! Really enjoyed our stay! it is clean and location is perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
calvertton22
Business
Brunswick
Mar 10, 2015

had a great stay

We had a wonderful time . excellent staff. Only little tiny gripe would be coffee, toilet paper and soap are all terrible. Need to upgrade those products. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allyson C.
Business
Jacksonville
Mar 10, 2015

Excellent

Nicest hotel I've stayed in. It was very tastefully decorated. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was very polite and met our every need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viktoria D.
Business
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

The best hotel!

Everything was perfect! The hotel meet all my expectation! Willing to come back )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KMR.662
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 15, 2015

good even in off season

We went in the off season and though the hotel seemed rather empty, the staff was enthusiastic and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terry S.
Business
Lucal
Jan 12, 2015

The Best Off the Beach

Absolutely the best Hotel off the beach. You will not regret staying here, look no further.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brandon O.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Great anniversary trip

Our stay here was awesome! The staff was very friendly and professional. The room was very nice and comfortable. The gas logs made it very cozy. We had room service for breakfast one morning and it very good. Can't wait to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher L.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Great Overnighter!

On a whim, booked a night at this hotel for my family. Staff was friendly and super helpful. I just wished they would have brought the creamer for my morning coffee as was requested. The room was clean and cozy...even had a fireplace!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top