$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 26, 2015 Check-out: Mar 27, 2015

Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

5 stars
View map of 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
215 reviews
The best hotel!

Everything was perfect! The hotel meet all my expectation! Willing to come back ) See full review

  • Viktoria D.
  • Feb 28, 2015
The Best Off the Beach

Absolutely the best Hotel off the beach. You will not regret staying here, look no further. See full review

  • Terry S.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Centrally located to all of Myrtle Beach's top attractions offering 200 guest rooms and villas, naturally landscaped beach, summer childrens activities and a variety of activities and amenities.
Accommodations include a combination of oversized guest rooms and two bedroom suites. Our naturally landscaped beach is a unique beach experience unlike any other in Myrtle Beach offering secluded beach space exclusive for Marina Inn guests complete with towels, chairs and umbrellas. Light dining, beer and wine are also available. Golf options are first class with two championship courses located onsite. Also enjoy water sport rentals available at the marina and a first class tennis club. First class amenities include wireless internet throughout hotel, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness facility and indoor pool, outdoor infinity edge poolscape with 2 whirlpools. Disabled rooms available. Enjoy a variety of dining options from elegant, sustainable to outdoor casual. Hotel bar onsite.
comMyrtle Beach airport 15 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marina Inn at Grande Dunes also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Marina Inn at Grande Dunes Rooms

3BR Suite
These beautifully appointed suites are all over 1800 sq.ft. and each offers a terrace overlooking the Intracoastal Waterway or 130 slip marina as well as a spacious living area with a fireplace, dining room, full kitchen, three full baths and a washer/dryer. Furnished with the finest linens and rich earth tones, each suite offers a DVD player, CD player, in-room safe, robes, wireless internet access and dual phone lines.
Studio room
One King or Two Queen size beds. Studio rooms are 470 sq ft and feature a balcony overlooking the Intra-Coastal waterway or 130 slip marina, wet bar with a sink, mini-refrigerator and microwave. Furnished with the finest linen and rich earth tones, each room offers a DVD player, Cd player, in-room safe, robes, wireless internet access and separate tub and glass shower.
Mediterranean Club Suite
One king Bed. These spacious suites are over 680 sq ft and feature a private terrace with panoramic views overlooking the Intra-Coastal waterway and resort golf course along with an oversized bedroom with a sitting area and full kitchen. Furnished with the finest linen and rich earth tones, each room offers a DVD player, CD player, in-room safe, robes, wireless internet access and separate tub and glass shower.
2BR Suite
1 dobule bed and 1 twin bed. Over 1200 sq.ft. and each offers a terrace overlooking the Intracoastal Waterway or 130 slip marina as well as a spacious living area with a fireplace, dining room, full kitchen, two full baths and a washer/dryer. Furnished with the finest linens and rich earth tones, each suite offers a DVD player, CD player, in-room safe, robes, wireless internet access and dual phone lines.
Grande Guest Room
One King or Two Queen size beds. 450 sq ft and feature a balcony overlooking the Intra-Coastal waterway or 130 slip marina. Furnished with the finest linen and rich earth tones, each room offers a DVD player, CD player, in-room safe, robes, wireless internet access and separate shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Good Vibrations: 0.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 5.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 5.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 5.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 5.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 5.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 6.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 6.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 7.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 0.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 5.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 5.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 5.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 5.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 5.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 6.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 6.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 7.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 8.1 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 9.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 10.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 15.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
WaterScapes-Showcasing the talents of Executive Chef James Clark and his imaginative modern American Cuisine of local and regional specialties, WaterScapes promises an inspired dining event. With food that is unmatched in its flavor and simplicity, and service that is warm, friendly, and unobtrusive. A refreshing marriage of understated elegance and lush comfort, WaterScapes offers sweeping views of 130-slip marina and outdoor, infinity-edge pool.
Reflections
Located off the main lobby Reflections offers a relaxed atmosphere for enjoying signature cocktails, fine wines and tapas. Offering soothing panoramic views of our 130-slip marina and outdoor, infinity-edge pool, Reflections is the perfect spot for that evening cocktail.
Anchor Cafe
Open Seasonally, Myrtle Beach's number one sunset vantage point, the Anchor Cafe offers picture postcard views of the Intracoastal Waterway any time of the day. This warm and lively waterfront bistro serves up succulent burgers, along with an incredibly delicious selection of fresh salads and sandwiches. Enjoy a tropical cocktail or favorite brew while watching the array of watercraft glide by.
Beach Cabana
Open Seasonally and located just a short shuttle ride from the Marina Inn and at a quiet part of the beach. The Cabana offers exclusive access for our Marina Inn guests to enjoy all the beach has to offer and the advantage of a private sanctuary. Enjoy an array of grilled sandwiches, deli delights, fresh seasonal salads and your favorite libations. Beach chairs, umbrellas and towels are provided at no additional charge. Complimentary shuttle service is available throughout the day from the Marina Inn.
In Room Dining
The Marina Inn In-Room Dining is a fine dining experience within the comfort and convenience of your guest room or suite. Choose from an extensive menu-day or night-that is ideal for time-zone-shopping travelers. The menus include selected items from WaterScapes Restaurant and featured signature items for your enjoyment. A full array of beverage are available including your favorite libation

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (215)

Ratings and reviews for Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 19, 2011

Would stay here again

Our room was spacious and elegantly appointed and had a beautiful view of the marina. We had a terrace. The hotel had free bike rentals, indoor and outdoor pool, restaurants, sauna and in-room spa services. We road bikes on the Grand Dunes' property. It was very well maintained and there weren't a lot of people (contrasted with the MB boardwalk which was crowded). Had to unexpectedly pay a $15/day resort fee but it was worth it for the free bike "rentals" alone. Was slightly worried about not being on the beach but ultimately I preferred our location. It was quiet and private. Although I did not use it, there was shuttle service to the beach. We rented a car. There was valet parking. It cost $2- $3 in tips every time the car was brought around but I liked the convenience. The service was excellent. The hotel was beautiful and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located across the street from a supermarket (2 minute drive) that rents DVDs for $1 and sells premium wines. We watched a couple of current films on the rainy nights and sipped good wine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London, Ontario
Apr 17, 2011

Beautiful hotel but........

the hotel was very nice and clean. the employee at the tennis centre was unfriendly and made it basically impossible to play there and although we brought our raquets we did not get to play Lunch for my daughter although tasty was a bit of an adventure with there being some chaos in ordering her food. Had to call and get towels one day as our room was not cleaned. All said, I would return to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brights Grove, ON
Mar 19, 2011

Myrtle Beach

Hotel was excellent, lots of restaurants and shopping near by. Golfing was also very reasonably priced and of good quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Mar 1, 2011

a great choice

accomodations were beautiful and modern. Everything we needed was available. Staff were pleasant and eager to please. We had the perfect stay, can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruth Chris Steakhouse was located on the property and well worth a visit for just a cocktail or a meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gurnee Illinois
Feb 21, 2011

Great hotel getaway

Hotel was very clean and modern. New property (4 yrs old) We enjoyed the larger club room with a kitchen and large living room area with a fire place that was great for hanging out with in town family. We were there in late February so while we sat at the pool we did not go swimming. The property was immaculate and beautifully maintained. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great breakfast place just a few miles north on rte 17 called Short Stacks. Great food reasonable prices and large seating capacity so wait if any is short. Much cheaper and much more variety than the hotel restaurant breakfast menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, Nc
Feb 20, 2011

valentines day

Had a great time everything was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

calabash

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 10, 2011

Marina Inn at the Grand Dunes

The people at the hotel could not have been nicer. The room was great. Housekeeping did a wonderful job. Enjoyed food and service at Waterscapes. Will plan return trip when we can use beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Market Commons for dinner and movie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Sep 1, 2010

Very happy with the Marina Inn

The hotel had a very good location. The service was very good and the pool was very nice. The staff was very friendly and they have a shuttle service that takes you to the beach, which is only a mile away. The only con is that the restaurant in the hotel is pricey and there is no breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
czhachi
Business
new york city!
Aug 29, 2010

beautiful and serene getaway

we had a really nice time at the marina inn. we stayed in a baltic suite/studio on the 8th floor overlooking the marina and the pool. it was really beautiful and the room looked exactly like the picture on the website. it was quiet and in a way it was better than staying at a hotel on the beach where it would be vey noisy. the linens were so pretty i want to redo my bedroom in the style of the hotel room. there was a microwave and small fridge in the room as well as cabinets with dishes and cutlery. the only con to the room was that there was no space to put our clothes. we could have used a set of drawers to store our stuff but there was none. the pool was relaxing and really nice as well except that on one of the days they were doing some sort of renovation and there was annoying drilling sounds. also there is a restaurant by the pool but they had no ice coffee/ latte drinks that new yorkers love. although the hotel is not on the beach, getting there was completely hassle free. there is a shuttle that comes every five minutes to take you there and bring you back so you are not sitting around waiting. i would most definitely stay here again and bring my kids along as well. we had a really nice time in this upscale hotel. request a room on high floor because it may be more noisy if you are on a lower floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there are two tanger outlets in myrtle beach but they are not really so upscale. the most high end brand they had was coach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 28, 2010

August 2010

Hotel is beautiful. Bedrooms were average. Staff is friendly and helpful. I did not eat at hotel restaurant, it is overpriced. Location is in a quiet section and CVS pharmacy and supermarket is directly across the street. Hotel is 15 minutes drive from many local attractions. Beach is close by and very clean. I would definitely stay hear again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go eat at Bar-B-Que House in N. Myrtle Beach. Food is reasonable and delicious. Also buy souvenirs at shops on King Highway (they have $5.99 and less stores). Lowes supermarket is expensive. Shop at Buy Rite. Review coupon books and use coupons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top