$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

5 stars
View map of 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karizjr
Business
Edison, NJ, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Perfection!!!

Booked a suprise getaway for my boyfriend and I, he was very impressed even though he is very hard to please....the people were very friendly, got a room upgrade for free and the view...fabulous!!! (Definately get a room on a higher floor) the cozy fireplace was a plus on those chilly nights. So what are you waiting for...book it already :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You should rent a car because the hotel is secluded from the main strip and cabs are rather expensive...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EASEARS
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Amazing

I have traveled quite a bit and it is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. The only caveat was the resort fee that I was not aware of. Not that it was outrageous, I was just unaware of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D.E.
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Very nice, comfy

Really enjoyed our stay at Marina Inn, Grand Dunes at Myrtle Beach. Great facility, room was very nice. Only thing I would mention as a negative was the TV. With a couple of crummy weather days, time indoors will happen. With a very modern hotel, you would expect the TV's would be HD, but our suite had a standard 10 year old TV. Otherwise, the Marina Inn was a pleasure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of golf within 5 to 15 minutes of Inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tar Heel Girl 57
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Oct 23, 2011

Quick beach getaway

Friendly staff, very clean rooms, great bar & food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

California Dreaming is a must for me!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
milanoverde
Business
Mineola, NY, USA
Oct 17, 2011

great hotel

This a 4 + star hotel. Certainly the best in MB. Makes the Marriot andHilton look shabby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeffAAAA
Business
Boston , MA
Oct 3, 2011

ROOM AT THE HOTEL

We arrived at 0800 AM, on a Saturday, 9/24/2011 they accepted us right into our beautiful Studio room, the place was very clean , had a jet tub, fire place and nicely layed out room, the King size bed and linens were very comfortable, the AC also was good . I liked everything about the hotel , the free coffee in the am , and free lemonade and cookies in the afternoon. We also got to rent bikes ( paying resort fee) swim in two pools indoors and out , and got the paper free daily, in the beautiful lobby. Staff were kind and nice. We did not have to use the valet parking, as we self parked. The hotel was a 5 min drive to private beach or 15 to the actual Mrytle Beach. I was truly impressed with the Studio we rented also hadf a great balcony, I would request getting a top or high floor , for the nice views, just get the views of golf course and marina , stay away from pool side views, not as good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

get all the coupon books, things were higher than I thought , coming from the East Coast , we found prices for food and Entertainment the same , if not higher$$$

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rockinwillard
Business
Holland, MI, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Awesomeness

I went here on my honeymoon, and loved it. The staff was swesome to us, even the restaurant staff. The room was beautiful, and very secluded, which was really nice. The vallet service was super convient, they even open the doors for us and had the ac cranking in the car. The scenary was beautiful, and the calm springs pool area was awesome! We will be back for sure!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elenor
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Sep 13, 2011

Outstanding

This is our 2nd visit to this hotel and it's one of the finest, anywhere. On my next vsit to this area, would not consider staying anywhere else. The staff is very attentive, amenities, are excellant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elenor
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Sep 13, 2011

Outstanding

This is our 2nd visit to this hotel and it's one of the finest, anywhere. On my next vsit to this area, would not consider staying anywhere else. The staff is very attentive, amenities, are excellant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missouri Travlers
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Our Hotel Experience

We checked in at 1:30 and our room was not ready. They offered a different room to us instead. The carpet was stained. Each day, they only provided Coffee / Hot Tea service for 2 people (even after we called them and asked them for service for 4). They provided towels for 3 people. We had to call and remind them each day that there were 4 of us in the room and not 3. They did bring up the extra towel service after the reminder calls were made. My husband and I went to the bar to enjoy a cocktail and they were all out of olives. I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top