$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

5 stars
View map of 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EASEARS
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Amazing

I have traveled quite a bit and it is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. The only caveat was the resort fee that I was not aware of. Not that it was outrageous, I was just unaware of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D.E.
Couples
Wisconsin, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Very nice, comfy

Really enjoyed our stay at Marina Inn, Grand Dunes at Myrtle Beach. Great facility, room was very nice. Only thing I would mention as a negative was the TV. With a couple of crummy weather days, time indoors will happen. With a very modern hotel, you would expect the TV's would be HD, but our suite had a standard 10 year old TV. Otherwise, the Marina Inn was a pleasure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of golf within 5 to 15 minutes of Inn.

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
milanoverde
Couples
Mineola, NY, USA
Oct 17, 2011

great hotel

This a 4 + star hotel. Certainly the best in MB. Makes the Marriot andHilton look shabby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeffAAAA
Single
Boston , MA
Oct 3, 2011

ROOM AT THE HOTEL

We arrived at 0800 AM, on a Saturday, 9/24/2011 they accepted us right into our beautiful Studio room, the place was very clean , had a jet tub, fire place and nicely layed out room, the King size bed and linens were very comfortable, the AC also was good . I liked everything about the hotel , the free coffee in the am , and free lemonade and cookies in the afternoon. We also got to rent bikes ( paying resort fee) swim in two pools indoors and out , and got the paper free daily, in the beautiful lobby. Staff were kind and nice. We did not have to use the valet parking, as we self parked. The hotel was a 5 min drive to private beach or 15 to the actual Mrytle Beach. I was truly impressed with the Studio we rented also hadf a great balcony, I would request getting a top or high floor , for the nice views, just get the views of golf course and marina , stay away from pool side views, not as good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

get all the coupon books, things were higher than I thought , coming from the East Coast , we found prices for food and Entertainment the same , if not higher$$$

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rockinwillard
Couples
Holland, MI, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Awesomeness

I went here on my honeymoon, and loved it. The staff was swesome to us, even the restaurant staff. The room was beautiful, and very secluded, which was really nice. The vallet service was super convient, they even open the doors for us and had the ac cranking in the car. The scenary was beautiful, and the calm springs pool area was awesome! We will be back for sure!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elenor
Family
Jacksonville, NC
Sep 13, 2011

Outstanding

This is our 2nd visit to this hotel and it's one of the finest, anywhere. On my next vsit to this area, would not consider staying anywhere else. The staff is very attentive, amenities, are excellant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elenor
Family
Jacksonville, NC
Sep 13, 2011

Outstanding

This is our 2nd visit to this hotel and it's one of the finest, anywhere. On my next vsit to this area, would not consider staying anywhere else. The staff is very attentive, amenities, are excellant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missouri Travlers
Family
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Our Hotel Experience

We checked in at 1:30 and our room was not ready. They offered a different room to us instead. The carpet was stained. Each day, they only provided Coffee / Hot Tea service for 2 people (even after we called them and asked them for service for 4). They provided towels for 3 people. We had to call and remind them each day that there were 4 of us in the room and not 3. They did bring up the extra towel service after the reminder calls were made. My husband and I went to the bar to enjoy a cocktail and they were all out of olives. I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamalee
Family
Bloomfield, CT
Sep 1, 2011

Great Family Trip

The hotel's location was perfect. It's quietly tucked away on the outskirts of downtown Myrtle Beach. The beach, boardwalk, shows and family entertainment were just minutes away. The villa was clean and updated with granite countertops, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, full size kitchen and a balcony and was perfect for our family of 5. My allergies bothered me a little bit though, could have been from the drapery. One little drawback, the air conditioning units were a little noisy upon entering the room but was not too audible once you close the doors behind you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Carolina Opry and Pirates Voyage Fun and Feast can be accessed by entering from across the street from the hotel.

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gloria R
Family
New York, NY, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Family trip

Clean rooms, well kept, updated, nice pool, friendly staff. Really couldn't ask for more. A beautiful place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top