$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

5 stars
View map of 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple from NY
New York, NY
May 6, 2013

Pleasant Stay

My wife and I wanted to get away in March. Although it was cold, we enjoyed our time in MB, especially in this hotel. The pool was heated and the indoor pool was decently sized. The room and bathroom were big and clean. The staff was pleasant although we went during off peak season. They also have a nice bar and the bartender there was friendly. The location is far from the beach and the center of MB, but as long as your have a car, everything is easily accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A supermarket (Lowes) is right across the highway. You can get snacks and/or a full cooked meal (to go) there if you want to stay in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
milanoverde
Business
Mineola, NY, USA
Oct 17, 2011

great hotel

This a 4 + star hotel. Certainly the best in MB. Makes the Marriot andHilton look shabby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeffAAAA
Business
Boston , MA
Oct 3, 2011

ROOM AT THE HOTEL

We arrived at 0800 AM, on a Saturday, 9/24/2011 they accepted us right into our beautiful Studio room, the place was very clean , had a jet tub, fire place and nicely layed out room, the King size bed and linens were very comfortable, the AC also was good . I liked everything about the hotel , the free coffee in the am , and free lemonade and cookies in the afternoon. We also got to rent bikes ( paying resort fee) swim in two pools indoors and out , and got the paper free daily, in the beautiful lobby. Staff were kind and nice. We did not have to use the valet parking, as we self parked. The hotel was a 5 min drive to private beach or 15 to the actual Mrytle Beach. I was truly impressed with the Studio we rented also hadf a great balcony, I would request getting a top or high floor , for the nice views, just get the views of golf course and marina , stay away from pool side views, not as good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

get all the coupon books, things were higher than I thought , coming from the East Coast , we found prices for food and Entertainment the same , if not higher$$$

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rockinwillard
Business
Holland, MI, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Awesomeness

I went here on my honeymoon, and loved it. The staff was swesome to us, even the restaurant staff. The room was beautiful, and very secluded, which was really nice. The vallet service was super convient, they even open the doors for us and had the ac cranking in the car. The scenary was beautiful, and the calm springs pool area was awesome! We will be back for sure!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elenor
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Sep 13, 2011

Outstanding

This is our 2nd visit to this hotel and it's one of the finest, anywhere. On my next vsit to this area, would not consider staying anywhere else. The staff is very attentive, amenities, are excellant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missouri Travlers
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Our Hotel Experience

We checked in at 1:30 and our room was not ready. They offered a different room to us instead. The carpet was stained. Each day, they only provided Coffee / Hot Tea service for 2 people (even after we called them and asked them for service for 4). They provided towels for 3 people. We had to call and remind them each day that there were 4 of us in the room and not 3. They did bring up the extra towel service after the reminder calls were made. My husband and I went to the bar to enjoy a cocktail and they were all out of olives. I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamalee
Business
Bloomfield, CT
Sep 1, 2011

Great Family Trip

The hotel's location was perfect. It's quietly tucked away on the outskirts of downtown Myrtle Beach. The beach, boardwalk, shows and family entertainment were just minutes away. The villa was clean and updated with granite countertops, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, full size kitchen and a balcony and was perfect for our family of 5. My allergies bothered me a little bit though, could have been from the drapery. One little drawback, the air conditioning units were a little noisy upon entering the room but was not too audible once you close the doors behind you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Carolina Opry and Pirates Voyage Fun and Feast can be accessed by entering from across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gloria R
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Family trip

Clean rooms, well kept, updated, nice pool, friendly staff. Really couldn't ask for more. A beautiful place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Youngblood
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Great place to stay.

Great place to stay. Great value for money. Beach is a short drive away. Friendly staff. Dont not hestitate choosing this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruth Chris

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KORR
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

Resort is excellent and the location is perfect for golf, family shopping, and shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean M.
Business
MA
Aug 19, 2011

Myrtle beach

excellent hotel...ruth's chris...jet skis...golf were all great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top