$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

5 stars
View map of 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family in weekend
Hickory,NC
Apr 15, 2013

Perfect place ever!

Best place to stay; luxury place,we like to come back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SUPER ANT LIVA 1
Business
CAMDEN, NJ
Jun 1, 2012

GREAT STAY....

BEAUTIFUL ROOMS WITH VIEWS OF THE MARINA AS WELL AS BOATS PASSING BY. COMFORTABLE BEDS AND PLEASANT CUSTOMER SERVICE. WITHIN MILES OF MANY OF THE ACTIVITIES MYRTLE HAVE TO OFFER. WOULD SURELY STAY AGAIN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

BOARDWALK AT THE BEACH!!

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angelic
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 29, 2012

Great Time!

Not on the strip but it is conveniently located from all the excitement. It has its own section of the beach which is beautiful! Would def stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Perky in Pinehurst
Business
Pinehurst, NC
May 28, 2012

great get away

Very good value - nice and quiet - very comfortable room with a fabulous view of the marina and intercoastal waterway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to have dinner at The Sea Captain's House on the beach. It was a wonderful recommendation!!

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eventplanner
Business
south carolina
May 16, 2012

family trip

Checkin with staff was so so, did not go over any of the amentities of the hotel or grounds. Found out about stuff to do from guest at the pool. The whole time during our stay they were power washing the building by the pool so not only did you here the power sprayer go for hours you got sprayed on at times. went to the restaurant on the lower level for coffee in the morning and they informed me there was free coffee upstairs. Bartendar was good filled us in on some things. bell men were fantastic. We love the hotel in general the location and looks but not sure I would recommend it. Overall would love to come back in full summer to see if we have a different experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Captian Anchors for happy hour great appetizer that they serve. Good taste and big portions. Bartenders werre very friendly.

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lch777
Business
Centreville, MD
May 11, 2012

Nice hotel and great location between North and South Myrtle

Nice hotel, but food at restaurants could use some extra oomph.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Must see Pirate's Voyage! So much better than Medieval Times.

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lulu Bean
Business
Kansas city
May 8, 2012

Great Service

Our stay was wonderful the staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and very clean except for food was left in the frig from the previous guest. The private beach was a nice touch with chairs available. Overall the visit was great and we would certainly stay again if in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach is a great spot for an afternoon and very close to the hotel.

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AKing
Business
Roanoke, VA
Apr 28, 2012

Spring Getaway and Golf

This is the ONLY place we stay at Myrtle Beach! Rooms are great, very convenient to everything on the Grand Strand and the staff is very helpful. The staff is wonderful and is an all around great place to stay while at Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If your a single golfer, get with the hotel a day or two before you play for the 48 hour rates at the resort or members courses at the Grande Dunes.

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather8888
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Lovely

Pretty location, the private beach was very nice, clean with bathrooms and changing station. Hotel was distanced from the commercial boardwalk area of Myttle Beach which was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rioz is a close Brazilian Steakhoise that we enjoyed.

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katori
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Last minute beach trip!

This was a great deal. Just a hop, skip, and jump to the beach on the shuttle. Room was very clean. Hotel staff was very pleasent and helpful. We are already planning our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from the high priced Buffetts on restaurant row.

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GolfGoose
Business
Port Elgin, Ontario, Canada
Mar 20, 2012

Very enjoyable stay!

The hotel, staff and amenities were great. The hotel staff were always very courteous, and very helpful with all of our queries. The hotel location was perfect for access to events we planned to visit or participate in, including a huge range of great golf courses. We also enjoyed the hotel swimming pool and exercise room facilities. I would recommend this hotel to others, and will most probably stay again during our next planned Myrtle Beach vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

"The Pirates Voyage" dinner and action show.

Back to menu Return to top