$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

5 stars
View map of 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayzie03
Family
Forest, VA
Jul 23, 2012

Nice Hotel

Loved staying at the Marina Inn. We weren't sure about not being on the beach, but our room looked out onto the inner coastal waterway and it was just beautiful. Beach access is five minutes away. Nice breakfast and nice staff. Would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TBT Classic
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 22, 2012

Nice place

Great hotel in central location. Clean, spacious and well appointed room. Good views of the marina from room and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Collector's Cafe.

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robbos
Couples
UK
Jul 16, 2012

Excellent, would stay here again

The hotel was easy to find and the valet parking was included in our price which was excellent. We were upgraded as our room wasn't ready when we arrived so that was good too. The room overlooked the pool which was excellent - with a poolside bar. Complementary towels were available which was a nice touch. We ordered breakfast to be delivered to our room and this was served with a smile by the lovely lady who delivered it and it came with a table that we could sit at. The only downside was that we had to walk along a dismal outside corridor to get to the door to our room and for some reason we didn't feel comfortable on this corrridor. Other than that it was an excellent experience and we would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Broadway on the Beach - a little gem of a place and visit Jimmy Buffets at Margheritaville to eat. Brilliant!

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
c1198403
Couples
Spartanburg, SC
Jul 16, 2012

Great Getaway

Hotel stay was absolutely fantastic. One of the nicest places I have ever stayed. Room are emaculate and are the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc Dad
Family
Chapel Hill, NC
Jul 9, 2012

Last minute beach trip

I needed a weekend getaway and an accessible room on short notice. I wanted to be in this location. I couldn't find one for less than three nights at this hotel by calling them or going to their web site. Using another online travel site I got a great accessible room for two nights at a reasonable rate, only 4 days in advance. I would use this site to return to this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruth's Chris restaurant next door.

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
danfoe
Friends
Round Lake, IL
Jun 19, 2012

Off the strip

Ultra nice, far from families and all of the noise of children. Perfect for the golfer that wants peace & quiet ... Excellent all around, I will most definitely be back next year. Thanks Marina Inn !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NIDS
Family
Denver
Jun 15, 2012

Overall pretty nice place to stay

The hotel it self is pretty nice. The kids loved playing at the pool. The were a couple of complaints though. The shower just needed a good cleaning and touch up. The shower door was damaged but not the end of the world. The only other complaint is they needed more staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayLes
Friends
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 9, 2012

Luxury getaway

Fun!!!! Unforgetfull...........................…..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Trip with teens
Family
Knoxville
Jun 5, 2012

Family trip with teens

We really enjoyed our trip to Marina Inn Grande Dunes. They just need to replace all there tvs with flat screens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SUPER ANT LIVA 1
Friends
CAMDEN, NJ
Jun 1, 2012

GREAT STAY....

BEAUTIFUL ROOMS WITH VIEWS OF THE MARINA AS WELL AS BOATS PASSING BY. COMFORTABLE BEDS AND PLEASANT CUSTOMER SERVICE. WITHIN MILES OF MANY OF THE ACTIVITIES MYRTLE HAVE TO OFFER. WOULD SURELY STAY AGAIN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

BOARDWALK AT THE BEACH!!

Back to menu Return to top