$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

5 stars
8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
264 reviews
Another Fantastic Stay!

This was our second time staying at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes. Both vacations have been no... See full review

  • Smith Family Fun
  • Jul 8, 2014
Such a great stay

Super comfy rooms and great amenities. Perfect hotel for couples. Jet ski and boat rentals right... See full review

  • Michelle2332
  • Jul 8, 2014
Luxury amenities and multiple recreational activities in Myrtle Beach
Waterfront views and 2,200 acres of lush landscape elevate the luxury at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes resort between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway. The master-planned community affords guests the serenity of a private resort while still being close to major Myrtle Beach attractions, including Broadway at the Beach and the Carolina Opry. A well-rounded menu of amenities, from a shuttle to the beach to a golf academy at two on-site courses, keeps guests active and relaxed.

Highlights
  • Master-planned resort between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway
  • All 200 rooms have sweeping views of the water or marina
  • Outdoor poolscape featuring a heated, infinity edge pool, two Jacuzzis, light dining and bar service
  • Shuttle to the beach, Tennis Club at Grande Dunes and two on-site golf courses
  • Fireplaces in most villas
Rooms

Rich earth tones pair well with heavy wood furniture, luxury linens and contemporary artwork in the rooms, studios and suites at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, which are all equipped for high-speed Internet access. For added space and luxury, guests reserve two-, three- and four-bedroom suites, which come with private terraces that overlook the Grande Dunes Marina, the outdoor pool or the Resort Club at Grande Dunes. Fireplaces, 300-thread count linens and separate showers and tubs fuel the indulgence.

Recreation
Resort amenities are far-reaching in their scope, catering to families, spa lovers, golf enthusiasts and fitness buffs in general. The Grande Poolscape, with an infinity edge pool and two Jacuzzis, is a focal point, but many other activities will keep guests entertained. The Marina Inn at Grande Dunes resort hosts numerous children's activities during the summer, including Family Pool Olympics and an Underwater Treasure Dive, plus a golf academy at its two on-site golf courses.

 

Need a little pampering? Arrange for an in-room massage, facial or body scrub. 

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (6.1 mi/9.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
Attractions
  • Ripley's Aquarium (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • The Children's Museum (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Palace Theatre (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (8.1 mi/13.1 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (10 mi/16 km)

Business
  • 15,000 square feet of event space
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet access

Hotel Map

33.7644 -78.8132
Area served
Myrtle beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Myrtle beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marina Inn at Grande Dunes also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Marina Inn at Grande Dunes Rooms

3BR Suite
These beautifully appointed suites are all over 1800 sq.ft. and each offers a terrace overlooking the Intracoastal Waterway or 130 slip marina as well as a spacious living area with a fireplace, dining room, full kitchen, three full baths and a washer/dryer. Furnished with the finest linens and rich earth tones, each suite offers a DVD player, CD player, in-room safe, robes, wireless internet access and dual phone lines.
Studio room
One King or Two Queen size beds. Studio rooms are 470 sq ft and feature a balcony overlooking the Intra-Coastal waterway or 130 slip marina, wet bar with a sink, mini-refrigerator and microwave. Furnished with the finest linen and rich earth tones, each room offers a DVD player, Cd player, in-room safe, robes, wireless internet access and separate tub and glass shower.
Mediterranean Club Suite
One king Bed. These spacious suites are over 680 sq ft and feature a private terrace with panoramic views overlooking the Intra-Coastal waterway and resort golf course along with an oversized bedroom with a sitting area and full kitchen. Furnished with the finest linen and rich earth tones, each room offers a DVD player, CD player, in-room safe, robes, wireless internet access and separate tub and glass shower.
2BR Suite
1 dobule bed and 1 twin bed. Over 1200 sq.ft. and each offers a terrace overlooking the Intracoastal Waterway or 130 slip marina as well as a spacious living area with a fireplace, dining room, full kitchen, two full baths and a washer/dryer. Furnished with the finest linens and rich earth tones, each suite offers a DVD player, CD player, in-room safe, robes, wireless internet access and dual phone lines.
Grande Guest Room
One King or Two Queen size beds. 450 sq ft and feature a balcony overlooking the Intra-Coastal waterway or 130 slip marina. Furnished with the finest linen and rich earth tones, each room offers a DVD player, CD player, in-room safe, robes, wireless internet access and separate shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Good Vibrations: 0.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 5.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 5.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 5.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 5.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 5.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 6.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 6.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 7.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 0.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 5.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 5.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 5.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 5.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 5.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 6.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 6.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 7.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 8.1 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 9.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 10.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 15.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
WaterScapes-Showcasing the talents of Executive Chef James Clark and his imaginative modern American Cuisine of local and regional specialties, WaterScapes promises an inspired dining event. With food that is unmatched in its flavor and simplicity, and service that is warm, friendly, and unobtrusive. A refreshing marriage of understated elegance and lush comfort, WaterScapes offers sweeping views of 130-slip marina and outdoor, infinity-edge pool.
Reflections
Located off the main lobby Reflections offers a relaxed atmosphere for enjoying signature cocktails, fine wines and tapas. Offering soothing panoramic views of our 130-slip marina and outdoor, infinity-edge pool, Reflections is the perfect spot for that evening cocktail.
Anchor Cafe
Open Seasonally, Myrtle Beach's number one sunset vantage point, the Anchor Cafe offers picture postcard views of the Intracoastal Waterway any time of the day. This warm and lively waterfront bistro serves up succulent burgers, along with an incredibly delicious selection of fresh salads and sandwiches. Enjoy a tropical cocktail or favorite brew while watching the array of watercraft glide by.
Beach Cabana
Open Seasonally and located just a short shuttle ride from the Marina Inn and at a quiet part of the beach. The Cabana offers exclusive access for our Marina Inn guests to enjoy all the beach has to offer and the advantage of a private sanctuary. Enjoy an array of grilled sandwiches, deli delights, fresh seasonal salads and your favorite libations. Beach chairs, umbrellas and towels are provided at no additional charge. Complimentary shuttle service is available throughout the day from the Marina Inn.
In Room Dining
The Marina Inn In-Room Dining is a fine dining experience within the comfort and convenience of your guest room or suite. Choose from an extensive menu-day or night-that is ideal for time-zone-shopping travelers. The menus include selected items from WaterScapes Restaurant and featured signature items for your enjoyment. A full array of beverage are available including your favorite libation

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (264)

Ratings and reviews for Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smith Family Fun
Richmond, VA
Jul 8, 2014

Another Fantastic Stay!

This was our second time staying at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes. Both vacations have been no short of amazing, and we always look forward to coming back. The pool terrace is so incredibly relaxing, and the private beach access is superb! The customer service is always top notch. Already planning a trip for May 2015 for our 5 Year Wedding Anniversary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle2332
Dalton, GA
Jul 8, 2014

Such a great stay

Super comfy rooms and great amenities. Perfect hotel for couples. Jet ski and boat rentals right next door. Shopping/food all within 10 minutes. Broadway at the beach and the actual beach within 15 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to try the dolphin tour on the jet skis, be sure to go EARLY around 8-10am or else you won't see you any :(

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meme Parker
Cameron, NC
Jul 7, 2014

Great place to stay

My overall experience at this resort was a good one. The grounds are amazingly beautiful and the rooms are very pretty as well. If I could offer suggested improvements I'd mention that the staff could be more friendly. Also the reception area is a bit confusing. There's no order; I was overlooked by the staff and while two other families walked in after me and were assisted while I waited. Nonetheless, I'd return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tanger outlet is within 4 miles

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CrossfitSC
Business
Lexington SC
Jun 19, 2014

Great discount for business trip

Very nice hotel for the price. Overnight business trip to MB.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nononickname
Durham/Raleigh, NC
May 27, 2014

Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

I had both good and bad experiences here. Check in was terrible. We did arrive early and was told they were booked but would call us when a room was ready. We explored Myrtle beach and came back 4 hours later. The same women with the blond hair said a room should be ready anytime now so we told her we would go to the pool and wait. Two hours later my husband spoke to the manage and he got us a room immediatly. As my husband walked by the lady who never contacted us she told him she was just about to call us. I was not happy. One hand towel & one bath towel had stains on it and only one bar of soap wias in the bathroom. The second day athe house keeper closed our door but it wasn't locked shut. It took hours before the wash clothes and had towel were cleaned and brough to our room. I flet like I wasted $400 staying here and could have done better. I will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carolina Roadhouse has the best ribs.

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hillmanbass
Mytle Beach
Apr 16, 2014

Great

The second time we have stayed here excellent all around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
It's
Greensboro
Mar 17, 2014

Great place

Couldn't be better really nice clean and quite only heard an occasional door slam

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denny T
Manning, SC
Mar 13, 2014

Real neat place

Great room, wonderful view of intercostal waterway and marina. All rooms have this view. Heated outside pool was a comfortable temperature. We negoIated a late checkout which was appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bonefish restaurant was great, the mussels from the appetizer menu is great.

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grateful
Just outside of Chicago
Mar 10, 2014

Meh, just okay.

It's okay, I probably would pass on this place if I ever go back to Myrtle Beach. There's a resort fee that you get charged immediately upon checking-in; honestly, I do not remember seeing that in the fine print when I booked. It's not terribly expensive -- I guess it's okay for the "free" morning coffee. Maybe it's a seasonal thing but there was no breakfast restaurant. When I am on vacation, getting breakfast is nice -- we're not the type to enjoy looking for a breakfast restaurant off-site or moreover, going to get groceries while on vacation. Waterscapes is a very nice restaurant. Pricey too. The Reflections Bar in the lobby serves food but we did not have a good experience. A $14 1/2# hamburger [to share] was in actuality about 1/4# burger on a fast food bun with cold fries. It should have not been served to us. The gym at this resort was disappointing -- it's minimal and somewhat dated. Better bet , take the beautiful walking/bike/running paved path outside the hotel which will turn and weave you to directly to a YMCA, about 2+ miles away. The Y was nicer -- $12 daily fee w/ in/out privileges. Classes looked awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Huntington Beach State Park: easy 20 mile drive. Contains a couple short walking trails, also have some nice beach access -- probably a lot quieter/cleaner than the Myrtle Beach boardwalk. Charleston: a nice not-to-be missed day trip. Easy 2 hour ride each way. Research walking/carriage tours of Charleston along with restaurants. We ate at HUSK 4/5.

Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grateful
Outside of Chicago
Mar 8, 2014

Meh . . .

This place is okay, 3 out of 5 in my book. Staff is friendly. There's a resort fee you're charged upon arrival -- not too expensive but be prepared to get it by it as soon as you walk in the door. It includes "amenities" . . . free morning coffee, wi-fi, etc. Maybe it's a seasonal thing, but, there's no breakfast restaurant at this resort. The pool is nice, clean. It looks out on a waterway. If you're "more" serious about working out, you may find the gym disappointing. I ended up going to a YMCA ~ 2 miles away. Plus, there's a really nice walk/run/bike trail directly from the resort to the Y. The daily fee at the was $12 -- you have in and out privileges for the day, however. Awesome list of classes throughout the day, but, I did not have time to indulge. The Waterscapes restaurant on-site is very good, but expensive. The Reflections Bar in the resort serves food but it was sub-par. A $14 hamburger that was supposed to be a 1/2# burger and fries, was , candidly, 1/4# burger on your run-of-mill fast food bun with cold fries. Extremely disappointing, but, it was a chilly rainy night -- I think the bartender was happy we had a couple wines by the time the food was served. Myrtle Beach boardwalk was nice -- very family oriented, touristy. Day trip to Charleston should not be missed. Take one or more of the many walking tours/carriage tours. Huntington Beach State Park was a nice ride from the resort -- easy walking trail, very shaded. Beach access, nice, clean. Murrells Inlet -- okay, nothing out of the ordinary. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you use Spirit Airlines and aren't part of their club membership -- they're baggage fees are excessive in my opinion. See if you can pre-pay and save money.

Back to menu Return to top