$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Long Bay Resort

3 stars
7200 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
130 reviews
Had a great time!!!!!

The room was very comfortable and clean. I only wish they had more Handicapped parking or at least... See full review

  • dolphin524
  • Sep 9, 2014
Great

It was great with a great view. Enjoyed the space and location to the beach. See full review

  • WM12345
  • Jul 7, 2014
Oceanfront resort with many amenities, spanning 720 feet of beachfront

Long Bay Resort is located in the north end of Myrtle Beach along a scenic part of the oceanfront.  The resort's amenities include the Long Bay Resort water park with indoor and outdoor pools, a whirlpool, and a children's pool.  There is a year-round 250-foot lazy river, as well as a silly submarine and bucket drops to keep the children entertained.  On-site eateries include the Oceanview Cafe and Martin's restaurant.  Long Bay Resort is also known for its excellent value golf deals and custom-made packages.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Situated on a scenic stretch of the northern Myrtle Beach oceanfront
  • Tailor-made golf packages available through the hotel, utilizing its long experience of value-based pricing
  • A wide range of on-site amenities, dining, children's activities, and entertainment
Long Bay Resort Rooms

With 286 oceanfront condos, suites, efficiencies, and rooms, there is no shortage of accommodation options.  Some of the rooms have full oceanfront views and others have partial views.  The two-room apartments have a bath, two TVs, kitchen, and one or two private balconies.  The rooms feature a bath, microwave, coffee maker, and private balcony.  Some rooms also come equipped with an oven and stove.  Suites are fully equipped with a galley kitchen.  Finally, the Long Bay Resort's three-bedroom condos have a private balcony; one king, one queen, and two double beds; four TVs; two baths; a full kitchen; dining and living areas; and a washer/dryer.

Things To Do:
  • UCP Game Zone (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Revolutions Nightclub (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • IMAX 3D Theatre (4.9 mi/7.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pelicans (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • The Palace Theatre (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • The Ripken Experience (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Whispering Pines Golf Course (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • The Market Common Myrtle Beach (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
Policies and Fees
  • May Parking Restrictions:
  • Long Bay is issuing one parking pass per room, efficiency, two-room apartment or suite. Two parking passes are issued per three-bedroom Condo. Guests must display the Long Bay Resort parking pass at all times while parked on property.
  • Trailers are not allowed on the property. Loading and unloading of motorcycles is only permitted in the following places: 73rd Avenue North, adjacent to our overflow parking area, and 72nd Avenue, adjacent to Ocean Reef's parking deck. For trailer owners, please contact the below secure storage facilities prior to arrival.
  • Motorcycles can only park on the first floor of the garage. Motorcycles are not allowed through Long Bay Resort's garage at any time. At check-in, you will be provided ID tags for each motorcycle.
  • The property suggests that guests find alternative trailer parking before arriving due to high demand. If you would like to reserve off-site parking for your bikes and trailers, please utilize the information:
  • Jamin' Leather: FREE - Located at 1220 Port Drive in Myrtle Beach, SC. Call (843) 294-1222 or (843) 839-5255 for info.
  • Uncle Bobs: Located at 600 Cannon Rd in Myrtle Beach, SC. Call (843) 626-3636 for info.
  • Carolina Forrest Storage: Located behind Dicks Pawn on Highway 501in Carolina Forest. Call (843) 903-7060 for info.
  • Strand Storage: Located at 870 Frontage Rd E in Myrtle Beach, SC. Call (843) 626-5600 for info.
  • U-Haul: Located at 5604 S Kings Hwy in Myrtle Beach, SC. Call (843) 238-5701 for info.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7408 -78.819
Area served
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Area description
Year after year visitors return to the Myrtle Beach area, also known as the Grand Strand, to enjoy our 60 miles of beautiful coastline, and experience the splendid multitude and diversity of our attractions. Days full of shopping, dining, golfing, and live entertainment may be right up your alley. On the other hand, you may prefer to dig your feet into the sand and enjoy the warm Carolina sunshine.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Long Bay Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Long Bay Resort Rooms

PARTIAL VIEW 3-BEDROOM CONDO
3 seperate bedrooms with 1 King, 1 Queen and 2 Double beds, 4 TV's, 2 full baths, full kitchen with dishwasher, dining area, living room, washer and dryer, and private balcony
OCEANFRONT SUITE
1 Bedroom, galley kitchen, 1 bath, 2 TV's, living room with a Murphy wall bed and single sofa sleeper, and a private balcony.
PARTIAL VIEW SUITE
1 Bedroom, galley kitchen, 1 bath, 2 TV's, living room with a Murphy wall bed and single sofa sleeper, and a private balcony.
OCEANFRONT ROOM -2 QUEEN BEDS
A large room with 2 Queen beds, 1 bath, waist high refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and private balcony
OCEAN VIEW EFFICIENCY-2 QUEEN BEDS
A large room with 2 Queen beds, 1 bath, efficiency stove/oven, waist high refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and private balcony
RESORT VIEW ROOM 2 QUEEN BEDS
A large room with 2 Queen beds, 1 bath, waist high refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and private balcony
OCEANFRONT 3-BEDROOM CONDO
3 seperate bedrooms with 1 King, 1 Queen and 2 Double beds, 4 TV's, 2 full baths, full kitchen with dishwasher, dining area, living room, washer and dryer, and private balcony

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 4.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 4.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 4.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 4.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 5.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 7.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 8.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 9.1 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 14.2 mi

Dining

Starbucks Coffee
Enjoy your favorite Starbucks coffee and fresh pastries in our Lobby Level Starbucks.
Oceanview Cafe
Enjoy a great oceanview while having lunch or drinks. On Site.
Martin's Restaurant
A relaxing setting for breakfast or dinner. On Site.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Long Bay Resort welcomes many motor coach tour groups each year. We are a favorite of church, family and school groups visiting the Grand Strand. We are minutes from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and Myrtle Beach International Airport. We are members of the ABA and NTA. Our Group Sales Department has the expertise to plan meetings and banquets to accommodate up to 100 people. We understand the responsibilities and headaches of being a group leader and will do all that we can to simplify planning and make your role easier. We will work with you to make your stay with us extra special!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Long Bay Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent instate traveler
Business
Charleston, SC
Oct 20, 2014

Just to relax

I really enjoyed my stay and will be back soon. .... Great location and great customer service. The room was comfortable and clean and right on the beach. Plenty of parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rusty lee 51
Business
Virginia
Oct 18, 2014

nice fall beach trip

good price- very friendly staff. The hotel is obviously older and could use some fresh paint and new carpet- bathrooms have been updated and our room was comfortable. several pools, hot tubs and convenient to beach. We stayed in ocean front suite overlooking the ocean- great view. Free movie rentals was a nice added touch and coupons to local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larry Beach Bum
Business
Maryland
Oct 15, 2014

Great visit to Long Bay

Great family visit to Long Bay Resort. The pools and lazy river were great for family and especially when weather wasn't good for the beach. Nice that you walk right onto beach! Room was fairly comfortable. Had everything we needed but a bit run down. Next time would get a room farther away from road and closer to beach or up on higher level of hotel. Will visit again. We were there in October 2014 and still had warm weather and all venues in town were still open and available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MichelleS2013
Business
Georgia
Oct 15, 2014

Great hotel

Good value, friendly staff, convenient location. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George's seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mernybells
Business
Kentucky
Oct 12, 2014

Great Fall Break

Got a good deal for oceanfront room in October. Front desk clerks were super friendly and nice, made me feel welcome. Room was nice, bathroom was nice, the only problem was the two lights by our beds did not work, but would sometimes flicker when you sat on the bed. I didnt bother to report it bc we our stay was so short. Housekeeping did not change our sheets? They just spread the sheet out, and we had a blanket lying at the foot of the bed one day so they didnt touch that bed at all, so if you want clean sheets you may want to request that. I would def stay again if I got a good deal on the room. Good location, and has a Starbucks, and a good restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is just as short drive and is awesome. Tanger outlet mall on 17 is close too and is better than the other outlet mall, I think

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jesse big man
Business
knoxvilletn
Oct 10, 2014

ocean view is not ocean view

We were told we had ocean view room and paid for it but we did not get ocean view We had a view of the parking lot room was clean buy hotel is very very outdated lots of pools and got tubs but not cleaned regularly just pumped full of chemicals

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mertcat
Business
Lexington, KY
Oct 7, 2014

Nice Fall Break

Check in and out was very speedy. With just two of us the ocean front two-queen bedroom with galley kitchen and living area was perfect. Long Bay is not fancy. If you want fancy, then go pay $200+ per night plus a gazillion fees. If you want two large heated pools, multiple hot tubs, a lazy river, a sauna and a great beach front balcony for under a hundred bucks (we paid $99 for first weekend in Oct.) then come here. Awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retail therapy
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 29, 2014

Long View weekend

It was exactly what I expected the staff was friendly and the rooms clean and spacious. Good value, no frills. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
K. The super mom
Business
Knoxville, TN
Sep 27, 2014

Disrespected

When arriving at the resort the front desk staff were nice. When we got to our room it was a really nice room but upon entering you could see the tv was covered in dust and the sliding glass door had hand prints an smudges all over it which lead me to start checking the rooms to see if they were clean the bathtub had mold growing on soap dish and around the faucets and the toilets were not clean there was hair on the 2 toilets. There was no other rooms to move to that would accommodate my family. The 3rd day we were there one of the hotel staff called my aunt who is mentally slower than average stupid an when I went to talk to the manager she didn't seem to care she didn't think it was such a big deal but my aunt being disrespected is a very big deal to me and especially being paying guests because we are the reason they have jobs, she said sorry an it would be addressed after that we seen the guy that made the comment an he grinned an had a laugh like it was funny. I will be contacting the resorts human resources and higher management about this issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Martins is absolutely the best place to eat breakfast it was great. Thornys steakhouse is a short drive but its worth it its also a great place to eat the steaks are amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous 48888
Business
Detroit, mi
Sep 25, 2014

Exceeded expectations

Had an awesome time. Loved all the pools, hot tubs and lazy river. Great for all ages!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top