Long Bay Resort

3 stars
View map of 7200 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Long Bay Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lee E.
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 6, 2012

good value- great for kids

Spent 3 nights in November. Weather was beautiful. Suite includes full kitchen with full size refregerator. Nice to save money by cooking at "home." Only problem was very uncomfortable couch and chair in living room. Will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to The Sea Captain's House for dinner. Right on the ocean and great seafood. Been there for 50 years and still the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gma8
Business
Buies Creek, NC
Jan 26, 2013

Great family fun!

We stayed in a three bedroom, two bath condo with kitchen and laundry. Plenty of room for a comfortable stay with a large family. With the beach, indoor and outdoor pools, and relaxing lazy river, our family had no reason to leave the facility. The staff accommodated our every wish. We will return at other times this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is slow moving on roads near the beach, but there are faster roads if you travel in west a bit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MB Regular
Business
Supply, NC
Feb 11, 2013

Fun get away

I really have no complaints other than the lady at the front desk having an attitude. My room was very spacious & ready upon arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

River city cafe is only 2 doors down

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atan
Business
Falls Church Virginia
Feb 12, 2013

Impressive accomadation

We find out the place was beautiful, It really caters for family outing. The kids love the indoor swimming pool and the lazy river. They enjoy their stay. We will be back for the next holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trutraveler
Business
hazleton, pa
Mar 31, 2013

LongBay At Easter

We have stayed here before and were pleased again. It was a bit disappointing that the weather was cool and the lazy river was closed while the hotel landscaped the area. It would have been nice for a heads up, so we could have planned our day accordingly. The kids were disappointed. However, the room was quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NREMT29
Business
Charleston SC
Apr 3, 2013

Awesome!!

We didnt have a pile of money to drop on a hotel, but this one was a great value and totally delivered!! Will definitely try to book here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont miss Alligator Adventure!!! Well worth the drive and cost of admission!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon Law
Business
West virginia
Apr 17, 2013

Alot of things to do

Pretty nice....They were doing alot of remodeling while we were there...But other than that the price and all the amenities were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Volgirl1
Business
North Carolina
Apr 22, 2013

Wonderful weekend getaway

The hotel was an excellent find. The room afforded a great view, and plenty of space on a family budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A busy lady
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 30, 2013

Women's convention getaway

The room was very spacious and clean. I love it had a refrigerator, microwave and extra sink. I would suggest bed skirts because the box spring sides were not clean. There was ample seating and WIFI available. Great location on the beach and next door to River City restuarant really good food. I would definitely stay there again to enjoy the pools, hot tub and lazy river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel gives coupon booklet for some tasty restuarants both in walking distance and by short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roadtrips67
Business
Kannapolis NC
Jun 18, 2013

Great Pools and Beach

We had a great time at the Long Bay Resort. The pools, Hot tubs and lazy river were clean and fun. Room was bigger than expected and well stocked with the basics that were needed in the kitchen. Our Staff was friendly and even checked us in two hours early. Loved the view of the ocean from the room and would be happy to stay there again and have already told coworkers about it for their upcoming vacations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Kitchen is well stocked and the fridge and stove will save lots on eating out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top