$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Long Bay Resort

3 stars
View map of 7200 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Long Bay Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeZ.
Business
Batavia NY
May 8, 2014

Fantastic mini-vacation!

We really enjoyed the experience of the resort - we are very pleased with all that was available to us. We will definitely be making a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
May 11, 2009

Very Nice!!

We chilled down by the pool area and the beach mostly. The pools were great clean, and cool. There were 4 hot tubs with were also clean, and my favorite the lazy river. Which was very nice. The only thing I can say is if you plan on eating or drinking at this resort its gonna cost ya. Beer not that expensive but food and liquor are alittle pricey. All in all I loved this place and will definetly recommend to all!! Also, this resort is close to EVERYTHING!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to everything you would want to do in Myrtle Beach.

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stivers533
Business
Smithfield, KY 40068, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Great Stay!!

Resort was great! Right on beach! Numerous pools and activities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

River City Cafe. Right beside resort. Some of the best burgers in town.

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GFamily
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Anniversary Getaway

We had a great time, but the last night found a rather large bug roaming the room and I didn't sleep all night. The rest of the week was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victorino
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Nov 7, 2011

Good Stuff

Hospitable, helpful staff. Ample spaced room. Lots of amenities inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neverhadone
Business
SC
Nov 8, 2011

Nice

We arrived to a staff that was happy, friendly and very helpful. The room, which had a kitchenett, was nice. Older hotel but for the price it was well worth it. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viina
Business
North Carolina, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Mom and Girls Weekend

The condo was very nice. The bathroom could use some renovating, but we were very pleased with the accomodations. We had a light out in a bathroom and they came immediately and replaced the bulb. I would stay at the resort again if I have the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you attend the Dickens Christmas you need to be there early to beat the crowds. By 11 a.m. on Saturday it was beginning to get very busy. We arrived at 9 a.m.

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
turbomutt
Business
Albemarle, North Carolina
Dec 5, 2011

Great Way to Unwind

It was great. The staff at both check-in and check-out were excellent. Facilities met my needs fully and as always I had a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krcf
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Great vacation

We were very pleased. The room was huge and there was a nice area with a sink and a frig. Large wardrobe area as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
God's Girl
Business
Georgia
Apr 6, 2012

Great getaway

Overall my stay was great. The only problem I had was, I put the sign in my card slot for the room to be serviced when I left that am and when I returned in the pm the sign was still in the card slot flipped to the side that read "Do not disturb". So the room was never serviced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top