$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Long Bay Resort

3 stars
7200 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
130 reviews
Had a great time!!!!!

The room was very comfortable and clean. I only wish they had more Handicapped parking or at least... See full review

  • dolphin524
  • Sep 9, 2014
Great

It was great with a great view. Enjoyed the space and location to the beach. See full review

  • WM12345
  • Jul 7, 2014
Oceanfront resort with many amenities, spanning 720 feet of beachfront

Long Bay Resort is located in the north end of Myrtle Beach along a scenic part of the oceanfront.  The resort's amenities include the Long Bay Resort water park with indoor and outdoor pools, a whirlpool, and a children's pool.  There is a year-round 250-foot lazy river, as well as a silly submarine and bucket drops to keep the children entertained.  On-site eateries include the Oceanview Cafe and Martin's restaurant.  Long Bay Resort is also known for its excellent value golf deals and custom-made packages.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Situated on a scenic stretch of the northern Myrtle Beach oceanfront
  • Tailor-made golf packages available through the hotel, utilizing its long experience of value-based pricing
  • A wide range of on-site amenities, dining, children's activities, and entertainment
Long Bay Resort Rooms

With 286 oceanfront condos, suites, efficiencies, and rooms, there is no shortage of accommodation options.  Some of the rooms have full oceanfront views and others have partial views.  The two-room apartments have a bath, two TVs, kitchen, and one or two private balconies.  The rooms feature a bath, microwave, coffee maker, and private balcony.  Some rooms also come equipped with an oven and stove.  Suites are fully equipped with a galley kitchen.  Finally, the Long Bay Resort's three-bedroom condos have a private balcony; one king, one queen, and two double beds; four TVs; two baths; a full kitchen; dining and living areas; and a washer/dryer.

Things To Do:
  • UCP Game Zone (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Revolutions Nightclub (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • IMAX 3D Theatre (4.9 mi/7.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pelicans (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • The Palace Theatre (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • The Ripken Experience (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Whispering Pines Golf Course (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • The Market Common Myrtle Beach (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
Policies and Fees
  • May Parking Restrictions:
  • Long Bay is issuing one parking pass per room, efficiency, two-room apartment or suite. Two parking passes are issued per three-bedroom Condo. Guests must display the Long Bay Resort parking pass at all times while parked on property.
  • Trailers are not allowed on the property. Loading and unloading of motorcycles is only permitted in the following places: 73rd Avenue North, adjacent to our overflow parking area, and 72nd Avenue, adjacent to Ocean Reef's parking deck. For trailer owners, please contact the below secure storage facilities prior to arrival.
  • Motorcycles can only park on the first floor of the garage. Motorcycles are not allowed through Long Bay Resort's garage at any time. At check-in, you will be provided ID tags for each motorcycle.
  • The property suggests that guests find alternative trailer parking before arriving due to high demand. If you would like to reserve off-site parking for your bikes and trailers, please utilize the information:
  • Jamin' Leather: FREE - Located at 1220 Port Drive in Myrtle Beach, SC. Call (843) 294-1222 or (843) 839-5255 for info.
  • Uncle Bobs: Located at 600 Cannon Rd in Myrtle Beach, SC. Call (843) 626-3636 for info.
  • Carolina Forrest Storage: Located behind Dicks Pawn on Highway 501in Carolina Forest. Call (843) 903-7060 for info.
  • Strand Storage: Located at 870 Frontage Rd E in Myrtle Beach, SC. Call (843) 626-5600 for info.
  • U-Haul: Located at 5604 S Kings Hwy in Myrtle Beach, SC. Call (843) 238-5701 for info.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7408 -78.819
Area served
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Area description
Year after year visitors return to the Myrtle Beach area, also known as the Grand Strand, to enjoy our 60 miles of beautiful coastline, and experience the splendid multitude and diversity of our attractions. Days full of shopping, dining, golfing, and live entertainment may be right up your alley. On the other hand, you may prefer to dig your feet into the sand and enjoy the warm Carolina sunshine.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Long Bay Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Long Bay Resort Rooms

PARTIAL VIEW 3-BEDROOM CONDO
3 seperate bedrooms with 1 King, 1 Queen and 2 Double beds, 4 TV's, 2 full baths, full kitchen with dishwasher, dining area, living room, washer and dryer, and private balcony
OCEANFRONT SUITE
1 Bedroom, galley kitchen, 1 bath, 2 TV's, living room with a Murphy wall bed and single sofa sleeper, and a private balcony.
PARTIAL VIEW SUITE
1 Bedroom, galley kitchen, 1 bath, 2 TV's, living room with a Murphy wall bed and single sofa sleeper, and a private balcony.
OCEANFRONT ROOM -2 QUEEN BEDS
A large room with 2 Queen beds, 1 bath, waist high refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and private balcony
OCEAN VIEW EFFICIENCY-2 QUEEN BEDS
A large room with 2 Queen beds, 1 bath, efficiency stove/oven, waist high refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and private balcony
RESORT VIEW ROOM 2 QUEEN BEDS
A large room with 2 Queen beds, 1 bath, waist high refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and private balcony
OCEANFRONT 3-BEDROOM CONDO
3 seperate bedrooms with 1 King, 1 Queen and 2 Double beds, 4 TV's, 2 full baths, full kitchen with dishwasher, dining area, living room, washer and dryer, and private balcony

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 4.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 4.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 4.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 4.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 5.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 7.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 8.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 9.1 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 14.2 mi

Dining

Starbucks Coffee
Enjoy your favorite Starbucks coffee and fresh pastries in our Lobby Level Starbucks.
Oceanview Cafe
Enjoy a great oceanview while having lunch or drinks. On Site.
Martin's Restaurant
A relaxing setting for breakfast or dinner. On Site.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Long Bay Resort welcomes many motor coach tour groups each year. We are a favorite of church, family and school groups visiting the Grand Strand. We are minutes from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and Myrtle Beach International Airport. We are members of the ABA and NTA. Our Group Sales Department has the expertise to plan meetings and banquets to accommodate up to 100 people. We understand the responsibilities and headaches of being a group leader and will do all that we can to simplify planning and make your role easier. We will work with you to make your stay with us extra special!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Long Bay Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GFamily
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Anniversary Getaway

We had a great time, but the last night found a rather large bug roaming the room and I didn't sleep all night. The rest of the week was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victorino
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Nov 7, 2011

Good Stuff

Hospitable, helpful staff. Ample spaced room. Lots of amenities inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neverhadone
Business
SC
Nov 8, 2011

Nice

We arrived to a staff that was happy, friendly and very helpful. The room, which had a kitchenett, was nice. Older hotel but for the price it was well worth it. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viina
Business
North Carolina, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Mom and Girls Weekend

The condo was very nice. The bathroom could use some renovating, but we were very pleased with the accomodations. We had a light out in a bathroom and they came immediately and replaced the bulb. I would stay at the resort again if I have the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you attend the Dickens Christmas you need to be there early to beat the crowds. By 11 a.m. on Saturday it was beginning to get very busy. We arrived at 9 a.m.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
turbomutt
Business
Albemarle, North Carolina
Dec 5, 2011

Great Way to Unwind

It was great. The staff at both check-in and check-out were excellent. Facilities met my needs fully and as always I had a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krcf
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Great vacation

We were very pleased. The room was huge and there was a nice area with a sink and a frig. Large wardrobe area as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
God's Girl
Business
Georgia
Apr 6, 2012

Great getaway

Overall my stay was great. The only problem I had was, I put the sign in my card slot for the room to be serviced when I left that am and when I returned in the pm the sign was still in the card slot flipped to the side that read "Do not disturb". So the room was never serviced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamemmin
Business
chs
Apr 18, 2012

Hotel Stay

It served its purpose, beautiful hotel, great location .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Traveling Mz White
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
May 30, 2012

A Great Place for the Kids

I went to this hotel for memorial day weekend. I immediately loved it. It is located right on the beach and it has several swimming pools and hot tubs. It also has a sauna. It also has a separate swimming area for smaller children with toys and sprinklers. Although we couldn't check into our room until 3pm we were able to swim and eat at the restaurant and take a stroll around the hotel. We found a bar that served food and cocktails and a giftshop with everything you could imagine. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean the rooms were and the beds were very comfortable as well. The only qualm I have about it is it's distance from the boardwalk. It is an 8 minute ride by car. But for the price it is perfect. I didn't bring the kids this time but we are definitely going back with them in another month or two so they can enjoy this wonderful resort as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you would like to get started on your sightseeing or swimming go ahead and check in as early as possible before 3pm. The front desk will call you when your room is ready so you can spend plenty of time swimming and sunbathing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paula Dean
Business
virginia
Jun 18, 2012

Nice Getaway

enjoyed really didnt need to go anywhere else but we run around alot . They had two restarants in the hotel with good food and a starbuck and all kinds of pools very clean. Very good for kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top