$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Long Bay Resort

3 stars
View map of 7200 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Long Bay Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dolphin524
Business
brooklyn,ny
Sep 9, 2014

Had a great time!!!!!

The room was very comfortable and clean. I only wish they had more Handicapped parking or at least make the 1st floor of garage for handicapped parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drifter1644
Business
Sumter, SC
Jul 5, 2011

Awesome Room

Very smooth check-in and received our room 2 hours early. The room was clean, staff was professional and facility well maintained. We were disappointed that when we returned to our room at 12:30am there were no parking spaces available. This happened to many of us. We were able to park across the street along the curb without getting a ticket or towed. I would recommend this resort to everybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane M.
Business
Covington
Jan 17, 2015

Would stay there again

We stayed there in November, so it wasn't too busy. It was very nice, the people were very nice. The restaurant in the hotel was very good. Starbucks on location as well. We were visiting family, so we did not use a lot of the pools or other facilities, but they were cleaning it every day. Rooms were exactly what we expected. This is a family oriented hotel. Its close to the main attractions, but far enough away that you are not in the midst of the hustle and bustle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
McTree
Business
traverse city
Jan 24, 2015

Great stay.

Clean and quiet room. Cool indoor/outdoor hotel bar open onto large deck right on the Ocean. Full restaurant offerings, eat at bar outside. In morning fantastic breakfast bar and again eat outside atop the beach. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karyn F.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Great Family Vacation!

I couldn't believe that we got a VERY SPACIOUS 3-bedroom/2-bath condo for the price! The room had some things that could've used improvement-light bulbs out, wallpaper ripped, small carpet stains...but for the value we overlooked these minor flaws. The hotel property kept my whole family happy-the oldest was 15 and the youngest 1 yr! DVD rental was awesome (and free!), pools were so warm that we stayed in them all afternoon, very close to the beach, and short drives to the main attractions! We will definitely stay again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brandon p.
Business
HOPE MILLS
Mar 4, 2015

Great beach spot

This hotel has a nice indoor pool and lazy river. Great location and affordable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derrick S.
Business
elizabethton
Mar 18, 2015

Great weekend trip!

The hotel was great for the money. Awesome view of the beach and perfect room layout. The parking garage is outside the rooms as well which makes for easy access. Ill definitely stay again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms.Zay
Business
charlotte
Apr 7, 2015

family trip

We had a great time. The room had alot of space was clean staff gave us no problem at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynnm
Business
Greeneville
Oct 5, 2014

Mid week getaway

Great location and staff.Clean rooms great view and easy access to the sunny beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
judisteve
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

1st vaca

perfect location, so close to everything and right on the beach, it was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top