$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Long Bay Resort

3 stars
View map of 7200 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Long Bay Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Got 2 b clean..Very picky
Columbia SC
Feb 19, 2013

Valentine getaway

The weekend was awesome!!! The room and service was great!!! Front the beginning to the end and especially the beginning because the lady that check us in went beyond herself to make sure we was happy with the room that was given to us and for that I am grateful and her kindness was greatly appreciated. Sorry, but I can't remember her name, but another lady that work there have the same name. E & L Harrell

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

When going out for seafood @ the larger seafood restaurants always ask for a senior menu, you may not always want the buffet and they will not offer or tell you they have senior rices or menu.

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy P.
Business
Boyertown, Pa
Apr 12, 2014

Perfect

What can I say? Fast check in with a cute hotel clerk. beautiful clean rooms and grounds, lovely pools , hot tubs . Great food at restaurant ! Not one complaint !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tdmoney
Business
Asheville, NC
Apr 7, 2014

Great family stay!

Couldn't have found a better place for a family with kids. Lots of pool options and couldn't have been closer to the beach. Room was a little dirty (coffee mugs were turned over, but had been used) and room smelled a little musty, but nothing we couldn't handle. The price made it worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cheering mama
Business
Boston MA
Apr 1, 2014

cheerleader champs

This hotel is on the run down side but rooms are CLEAN, STAFF GREAT, nice access to beach and free wifi! For the money would diffently stay again. Parking is right on site. Was looking for an inexpensive hotel for a cheerleading comp and we got it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the all you can eat seafood buffets in the area

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MY WAY
Business
NC
Mar 31, 2014

great place for the entire family

We had a great time! The entire stay was fantastic. the gym ,inside and outside pools, rent free video moves, rec room ,hot tubes and the sauna was great. The hotel offer one free show, and one free nest car race track family entertainment . These were great. It would be nice to have to have pool table, but that's, ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

SATURDAY ,MOST OF THE DAY WAS RAINING. Staying in the hotel, had some great things to do.

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No jacuzzi
Business
Fayetteville NC
Mar 27, 2014

Fun family place

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times and each time it has been great. I brought my family here this time and they enjoyed it the staff is laid back about the pool area and the kids and I had a good time. I will be back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeachCat
Business
Durham, NC
Mar 17, 2014

Weekend getaway

For a quick weekend trip we booked a suite with a partial view and it was still a great view. Room was clean although some of the silverware was rusty and bent. Even though we didn't get to use it, I like the idea of the free DVD rentals and the coupons for a Free admission to Medievil Times AND Nascar. There's even a Starbucks off the lobby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wallyandfamily
Business
Raleigh Mc
Jan 27, 2014

Awesome fun!!

We had a great time here. I was surprised that even the outdoor pools were available to be used!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boyfriend in sc
Business
lexington sc
Jan 20, 2014

perfect

Was exactly what I was looking for in quick winter weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Broadway and restaraunt row!

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrs.matthews
Business
myrtle beach
Nov 20, 2013

stay at longbay

Was a good stay.except first room we chevked into wasvery nasty.and second room had minor things.like mold in bbathroom. On tiles yhat should have been vleaned with bleach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mrs.matthews
Business
myrtle beach
Nov 18, 2013

resort stay

This resort overall was ok.after checking into first room.was very nasty.chair that pull out to a bed very very nasty.peanuts and shells were all over it.smell nasty.bathroom wasn't clean.mold smell.but we were moved rite next door.it was much better.but mold was still in bathroom tiles.nothing bleach couldn't clean.andwhen I took a shower .as the water touch the tile.mold fell into the tub as I took my shower.the cooking spoons and forks were not clean.old food and hair were on them.so had a late start cooking breakfast.manager brought some clean ones up 35-45 mins after I inform them of my concerns. They said thst if we wanted to stay later we can.so we did till 6pm.I was very shock at the cleanliness lacking at this resort.I've been coming here for three years.but after the good manager Jennifer customers service .we may give them another try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top