$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Long Bay Resort

3 stars
View map of 7200 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Long Bay Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wallyandfamily
Business
Raleigh Mc
Jan 27, 2014

Awesome fun!!

We had a great time here. I was surprised that even the outdoor pools were available to be used!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boyfriend in sc
Business
lexington sc
Jan 20, 2014

perfect

Was exactly what I was looking for in quick winter weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Broadway and restaraunt row!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrs.matthews
Business
myrtle beach
Nov 20, 2013

stay at longbay

Was a good stay.except first room we chevked into wasvery nasty.and second room had minor things.like mold in bbathroom. On tiles yhat should have been vleaned with bleach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mrs.matthews
Business
myrtle beach
Nov 18, 2013

resort stay

This resort overall was ok.after checking into first room.was very nasty.chair that pull out to a bed very very nasty.peanuts and shells were all over it.smell nasty.bathroom wasn't clean.mold smell.but we were moved rite next door.it was much better.but mold was still in bathroom tiles.nothing bleach couldn't clean.andwhen I took a shower .as the water touch the tile.mold fell into the tub as I took my shower.the cooking spoons and forks were not clean.old food and hair were on them.so had a late start cooking breakfast.manager brought some clean ones up 35-45 mins after I inform them of my concerns. They said thst if we wanted to stay later we can.so we did till 6pm.I was very shock at the cleanliness lacking at this resort.I've been coming here for three years.but after the good manager Jennifer customers service .we may give them another try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MnSnowflake
Business
Pine Island, MN
Nov 13, 2013

In town a day early for the Marine Ball

The front desk staff was very friendly and courteous and wished the Marines a Happy Birthday when they found out that's why we were in town. I would definitely stay here again when in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daisy777
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 13, 2013

Hotel is right on the beach and kid friendly

Staff was very friendly. Hotel was kid friendly and right on the beach. Hotel is a little outdated, but still acceptable. It also offered a small kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerry McCreary
Business
Springfield Tn.
Sep 23, 2013

one of the best rooms we have stayed in.

The only thing we did not like was no coffee available in the rooms. or in lobby. small thing but important to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
me really
Business
here
Aug 21, 2013

my vacation

the hotel is dated and needs an overhaul. the appliances are old and the shower had mold. you could smell the trash in the hallways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Makedonija
Business
Cincinnati
Aug 14, 2013

Okay family getaway

They need to do some renovations rooms looked like from the 80's. personel should be a little more friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beachz

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tony Ezerski
Business
U.S. Military
Aug 13, 2013

Awful Staff

I have stayed here twice now and consistently the rooms are not ready during the scheduled check in time. Plan on not receiving your room key until at least 6pm. The hotel is okay, but not worth the aggravation of dealing with there incompetent and overwhelmed staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top