$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Long Bay Resort

3 stars
View map of 7200 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Long Bay Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
highrock
lexington nc
Dec 18, 2012

Vey nice

Very nice and clean, I would stay again, much better than most

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everyhting

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruisers0926
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 21, 2012

Father's Day Weekend

Overall the hotel is good! There is only a couple things we didn't like.... parking was tight and limited and the hotel will charge you fees upon arrival and if using a credit/debit card they will hold a 50 dollar deposit and 100 if you use cash!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mozzy
Business
North Carolina
Aug 13, 2012

Great Family getaway

We are a bunch of friends and it was really awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PC guy
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 19, 2012

It's all good.

Long Bay Resort. Clean, quiet room and hotel; friendly and helpful staff. No complaints: My next stay in Myrtle Beach will be at Long Bay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good nearby restaurants: Collector's Cafe, Flamingo Restaurant Both one half to one mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frugal Dave
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Oct 16, 2012

Weekend getaway

It was enjoyable. Toilet kept running all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lee E.
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 6, 2012

good value- great for kids

Spent 3 nights in November. Weather was beautiful. Suite includes full kitchen with full size refregerator. Nice to save money by cooking at "home." Only problem was very uncomfortable couch and chair in living room. Will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to The Sea Captain's House for dinner. Right on the ocean and great seafood. Been there for 50 years and still the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gma8
Business
Buies Creek, NC
Jan 26, 2013

Great family fun!

We stayed in a three bedroom, two bath condo with kitchen and laundry. Plenty of room for a comfortable stay with a large family. With the beach, indoor and outdoor pools, and relaxing lazy river, our family had no reason to leave the facility. The staff accommodated our every wish. We will return at other times this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is slow moving on roads near the beach, but there are faster roads if you travel in west a bit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MB Regular
Business
Supply, NC
Feb 11, 2013

Fun get away

I really have no complaints other than the lady at the front desk having an attitude. My room was very spacious & ready upon arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

River city cafe is only 2 doors down

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atan
Business
Falls Church Virginia
Feb 12, 2013

Impressive accomadation

We find out the place was beautiful, It really caters for family outing. The kids love the indoor swimming pool and the lazy river. They enjoy their stay. We will be back for the next holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trutraveler
Business
hazleton, pa
Mar 31, 2013

LongBay At Easter

We have stayed here before and were pleased again. It was a bit disappointing that the weather was cool and the lazy river was closed while the hotel landscaped the area. It would have been nice for a heads up, so we could have planned our day accordingly. The kids were disappointed. However, the room was quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NREMT29
Business
Charleston SC
Apr 3, 2013

Awesome!!

We didnt have a pile of money to drop on a hotel, but this one was a great value and totally delivered!! Will definitely try to book here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont miss Alligator Adventure!!! Well worth the drive and cost of admission!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top