$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Long Bay Resort

3 stars
View map of 7200 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Long Bay Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
always out
Business
greensboro, nc
Jun 3, 2014

last minute getaway

the heated pools were the best part. great variety for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray family guy
Business
Alabama
Jun 2, 2014

Bday getaway

It was great for the price!!!! Pools & location is awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ronda jo
Business
lancaster, pa
May 25, 2014

our stay

Could not get in the rm until 1500 when it was supposed to be 1300 so we had to postpone an appointment. The hotel was clean , nice for family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Sterling
Business
Wilmington, NC
May 22, 2014

Great Get Awat

The hotel room / pools and hot tubs were outstanding. The only reason I didn't give a perfect score was because of traffic noise. However we went during bike week. I would imagine any other time of the year it would be much more quiet. We really enjoyed staying because we didn't have to leave the resort for our entire stay. We are already planning another stay at The Long Bay Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Free DVD rentals to keep the kids entertained! There are several kiosks at the hotel offering DVD rentals. You can rent from some of the newest movies. All of which are included in the price of your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bburkitt
Business
Myrtle Beach, sc
May 14, 2014

family friendly

My family and I really liked how many pools and hot tubs they had. They have an indoor pool that is still basically outside but it's under part of the building so you are not in the sun which is great for our 3 month old baby. The water in all of the pools including the lazy river was at the prefect temp. The building is very old but the rooms are clean. We stayed in a "side ocean veiw" room which I do not recommend for anyone! It faced another condo and a side street which was very noisey. The location is nice if you don't want to deal with traffic but is not walking distance to anything. Overall we would stay again but choose an ocean veiw room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeZ.
Business
Batavia NY
May 8, 2014

Fantastic mini-vacation!

We really enjoyed the experience of the resort - we are very pleased with all that was available to us. We will definitely be making a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pchesancreme
Business
taylors, sc
Apr 29, 2014

good family fun

Clean efficient plenty for kids to do enjoyed having free movie rental when weather got bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ671
Business
Hope Mills, NC
Apr 27, 2014

Enjoyed!!

Overall had a great experience at Long Bay. My kids enjoyed being close to the beach and the pool. Staff were friendly and helpful. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the complimentary tickets the hotel provides. We got a complimentary ticket to Medieval Times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zak D
Business
North Dakota
Apr 15, 2014

short stay

Front desk staff are friendly and the room is spacious and clean. Parking spaces are limited, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

sea food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy P.
Business
Boyertown, Pa
Apr 12, 2014

Perfect

What can I say? Fast check in with a cute hotel clerk. beautiful clean rooms and grounds, lovely pools , hot tubs . Great food at restaurant ! Not one complaint !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top