$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2014 Check-out: Apr 25, 2014

Long Bay Resort

3 stars
7200 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
89 reviews
short stay

Front desk staff are friendly and the room is spacious and clean. Parking spaces are limited, though. See full review

  • Zak D
  • Apr 15, 2014
Perfect

What can I say? Fast check in with a cute hotel clerk. beautiful clean rooms and grounds, lovely... See full review

  • Cindy P.
  • Apr 12, 2014
Oceanfront resort with many amenities, spanning 720 feet of beachfront

Long Bay Resort is located in the north end of Myrtle Beach along a scenic part of the oceanfront.  The resort's amenities include the Long Bay Resort water park with indoor and outdoor pools, a whirlpool, and a children's pool.  There is a year-round 250-foot lazy river, as well as a silly submarine and bucket drops to keep the children entertained.  On-site eateries include the Oceanview Cafe and Martin's restaurant.  Long Bay Resort is also known for its excellent value golf deals and custom-made packages.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Situated on a scenic stretch of the northern Myrtle Beach oceanfront
  • Tailor-made golf packages available through the hotel, utilizing its long experience of value-based pricing
  • A wide range of on-site amenities, dining, children's activities, and entertainment
Long Bay Resort Rooms

With 286 oceanfront condos, suites, efficiencies, and rooms, there is no shortage of accommodation options.  Some of the rooms have full oceanfront views and others have partial views.  The two-room apartments have a bath, two TVs, kitchen, and one or two private balconies.  The rooms feature a bath, microwave, coffee maker, and private balcony.  Some rooms also come equipped with an oven and stove.  Suites are fully equipped with a galley kitchen.  Finally, the Long Bay Resort's three-bedroom condos have a private balcony; one king, one queen, and two double beds; four TVs; two baths; a full kitchen; dining and living areas; and a washer/dryer.

Things To Do:
  • UCP Game Zone (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Revolutions Nightclub (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • IMAX 3D Theatre (4.9 mi/7.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pelicans (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • The Palace Theatre (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • The Ripken Experience (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Whispering Pines Golf Course (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • The Market Common Myrtle Beach (10.2 mi/16.4 km)

Long Bay Resort Rooms

PARTIAL VIEW 3-BEDROOM CONDO
3 seperate bedrooms with 1 King, 1 Queen and 2 Double beds, 4 TV's, 2 full baths, full kitchen with dishwasher, dining area, living room, washer and dryer, and private balcony
OCEANFRONT SUITE
1 Bedroom, galley kitchen, 1 bath, 2 TV's, living room with a Murphy wall bed and single sofa sleeper, and a private balcony.
PARTIAL VIEW SUITE
1 Bedroom, galley kitchen, 1 bath, 2 TV's, living room with a Murphy wall bed and single sofa sleeper, and a private balcony.
OCEANFRONT ROOM -2 QUEEN BEDS
A large room with 2 Queen beds, 1 bath, waist high refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and private balcony
OCEAN VIEW EFFICIENCY-2 QUEEN BEDS
A large room with 2 Queen beds, 1 bath, efficiency stove/oven, waist high refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and private balcony
RESORT VIEW ROOM 2 QUEEN BEDS
A large room with 2 Queen beds, 1 bath, waist high refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and private balcony
OCEANFRONT 3-BEDROOM CONDO
3 seperate bedrooms with 1 King, 1 Queen and 2 Double beds, 4 TV's, 2 full baths, full kitchen with dishwasher, dining area, living room, washer and dryer, and private balcony

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Long Bay Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7408 -78.819
Area served
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Area description
Year after year visitors return to the Myrtle Beach area, also known as the Grand Strand, to enjoy our 60 miles of beautiful coastline, and experience the splendid multitude and diversity of our attractions. Days full of shopping, dining, golfing, and live entertainment may be right up your alley. On the other hand, you may prefer to dig your feet into the sand and enjoy the warm Carolina sunshine.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 4.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 4.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 4.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 4.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 5.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 7.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 8.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 9.1 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 14.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Long Bay Resort welcomes many motor coach tour groups each year. We are a favorite of church, family and school groups visiting the Grand Strand. We are minutes from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and Myrtle Beach International Airport. We are members of the ABA and NTA. Our Group Sales Department has the expertise to plan meetings and banquets to accommodate up to 100 people. We understand the responsibilities and headaches of being a group leader and will do all that we can to simplify planning and make your role easier. We will work with you to make your stay with us extra special!

Dining

Starbucks Coffee
Enjoy your favorite Starbucks coffee and fresh pastries in our Lobby Level Starbucks.
Oceanview Cafe
Enjoy a great oceanview while having lunch or drinks. On Site.
Martin's Restaurant
A relaxing setting for breakfast or dinner. On Site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Long Bay Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
highrock
lexington nc
Dec 18, 2012

Vey nice

Very nice and clean, I would stay again, much better than most

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everyhting

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
Frugal Dave
Myrtle Beach, SC
Oct 16, 2012

Weekend getaway

It was enjoyable. Toilet kept running all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
rsak
columbia sc
Aug 23, 2012

Good stay

Great location, no roll in showers for dissabled. no pool inside the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
PC guy
Charlotte, NC
Aug 19, 2012

It's all good.

Long Bay Resort. Clean, quiet room and hotel; friendly and helpful staff. No complaints: My next stay in Myrtle Beach will be at Long Bay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good nearby restaurants: Collector's Cafe, Flamingo Restaurant Both one half to one mile.

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
Mozzy
North Carolina
Aug 13, 2012

Great Family getaway

We are a bunch of friends and it was really awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
Sarah Pendleton
Richmond, KY
Jun 30, 2012

Wonderful Vacation

I highly recommend to stay here! The staff were all friendly & services were fast! Very clean! Right off the beach & I even had a good view of the ocean. Lots of activities & location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Ocean View Cafe

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
Cruisers0926
Charlotte, NC
Jun 21, 2012

Father's Day Weekend

Overall the hotel is good! There is only a couple things we didn't like.... parking was tight and limited and the hotel will charge you fees upon arrival and if using a credit/debit card they will hold a 50 dollar deposit and 100 if you use cash!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
Paula Dean
virginia
Jun 18, 2012

Nice Getaway

enjoyed really didnt need to go anywhere else but we run around alot . They had two restarants in the hotel with good food and a starbuck and all kinds of pools very clean. Very good for kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
Oh Yeah....
KY
Jun 11, 2012

Myrtle Beach Bash

Great time......Love the parking on each floor.....The pools and hot tubs were great as well......Better than what we expected and we will return.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outler is just down the road.....My wife loved it....

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
The Traveling Mz White
Raleigh, North Carolina
May 30, 2012

A Great Place for the Kids

I went to this hotel for memorial day weekend. I immediately loved it. It is located right on the beach and it has several swimming pools and hot tubs. It also has a sauna. It also has a separate swimming area for smaller children with toys and sprinklers. Although we couldn't check into our room until 3pm we were able to swim and eat at the restaurant and take a stroll around the hotel. We found a bar that served food and cocktails and a giftshop with everything you could imagine. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean the rooms were and the beds were very comfortable as well. The only qualm I have about it is it's distance from the boardwalk. It is an 8 minute ride by car. But for the price it is perfect. I didn't bring the kids this time but we are definitely going back with them in another month or two so they can enjoy this wonderful resort as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you would like to get started on your sightseeing or swimming go ahead and check in as early as possible before 3pm. The front desk will call you when your room is ready so you can spend plenty of time swimming and sunbathing.

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
jamemmin
Business
chs
Apr 18, 2012

Hotel Stay

It served its purpose, beautiful hotel, great location .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top