$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Long Bay Resort

3 stars
View map of 7200 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Long Bay Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah Pendleton
Family
Richmond, KY
Jun 30, 2012

Wonderful Vacation

I highly recommend to stay here! The staff were all friendly & services were fast! Very clean! Right off the beach & I even had a good view of the ocean. Lots of activities & location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ocean View Cafe

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrea2468
Family
York, PA
Aug 20, 2014

Love Long Bay Resort

Check in process needs work....suggest a pre-check in for those of us that arrive early....make a separate line when rooms are finally available where you can finish the check in process faster and not have to stand in the extremely slow and long line at 3pm! Room was mostly clean...I'm picky! Loved all the room in the 3 bedroom condo but some of the finishes were not up to date. Need better bathrooms / facilities for the outside use. Loved the drinks and food you could get outside at the pool. The restaurant / bar overlooking the pool from the 2nd floor was really convenient and had great people working there. LOVED the breakfast in the restaurant out front across from Starbucks (sorry, forgot the name)...would have liked to get the chance to try dinner there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent breakfast at the restaurant out front across from Starbucks....sorry, can't remember the name of the restaurant

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric boyfriend
Couples
Austin Tx
Aug 17, 2014

Me and my girlfriend

Everything went really well. I had no problems with the room. Everything was working. Room isn't the most modern thing you will see but its avarage. Which is perfect for anyone. Flat screen TV was cool along with DVD player. Me & my girlfriend loved the pools. When the sun went down we would relax at the hot tub & the swimming pool until closing They close at 11:00pm. They have a free DVD rental which is awsome. Includes all the latest movies. Beach of course is right behind the hotel. Boardwalk was about 12 minutes away. Its calm during the daytime but gets packed at night. Couple of things to see nothing to miss out on. Only small complaint was the comforters had a little bit of sand on them which really didn't affect us & really isn't that big of a deal. It was an easy fix. Overall it was a good deal for the money & had a great time with my girlfriend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We were on a budget we came all the way from Texas so had to worry about gas money etc... Stayed for 4 night. We did spend a couple of bucks on soviners. We didn't eat out because your looking at spending $15 & up per meal at any attraction restaurant & fast food ads up. So we went to the local grocery store (food lion) about 4 minutes away & bought some simple easy good foods to make that only requires a microwave since we didnt get the upgraded room with a stove. Room comes with a cutting board to chop. We didn't really do any attraction activities like zipline, mini golf, museum's etc... But that didn't stop the fun because we came to spend time on the beach not out doing other activities. Although they do have a $20 dollar helicopter ride across the beach which sounds like a good deal. They have these little coupon books outside the soviner shops which is great if your going to the some shopping or sightseeing.

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Genso
Family
Richmond, VA
Aug 5, 2014

Pretty Nice

Upon arriving they did not have our room ready so they upgraded us to a 3 bedroom condo and that was nice. The sheets smelled musty as if they weren't dried properly and wrinkly. The rooms need a bit of updating and dusting. The kitchen was perfect. It was clean and available we're all the kitchenware needed. Even a mixer! The DVD rental was a nice touch and staff was kind. The pools were dirty and smelled of urine. A dead bird was found in the outdoor pool which disgusted us and we didn't go back. The only pool that was actually heated was the outdoor submarine pool for children and cleaner than the other pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The omelet station at Martin's restaurant is the best place to get fresh eggs made for you.

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lopez Fam Bam
Family
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Jul 10, 2014

Beach Trip

My Family And I Spent A Lot Of Time At The Pools And The Beach During The Day And At Night We WalkEd Over To The Boardwalk. I Like This Hotel Better Than Ones I've Stayed On Before Because The PoolS Are Better And The Staff Was Very Kind And Helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mustangsjmc
Couples
dalton ga
Jul 8, 2014

Great place on the beach

No complaints other than sometimes people would double park and take up parking spots!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah Allen
Family
North Carolina
Jul 7, 2014

Very pleased

I am not a super picky person, I don't have to stay anywhere really fancy but this place was nice! The pool areas were good! Lots of different things to do for all ages! Very kid friendly! I always try to stay somewhere with low prices in a good neighborhood that's clean and spacious! This place was all of the above! The staff was excellent! Ladies at the desk were super friendly and helpful! I will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The boardwalk was really nice with lots to do!

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WM12345
Family
Raleigh, NC
Jul 7, 2014

Great

It was great with a great view. Enjoyed the space and location to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

calabash sea food

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Staceymcqueen83
Family
Gastonia
Jul 1, 2014

Had a great time!

We had a great time at this hotel. We have 3 small children ages 5, 6, & 7. We had doubts in the beginning because of the reputation of the beach. We had no trouble with teenagers partying. The room was clean & comfortable. The hotel caters to families with children, offering activities by the pool 5 days a week. Great hotel for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure to grab coupon books in hotel lobby. The coupons help a lot especially if you have children.

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Japanesha
Family
North Carolina
Jun 30, 2014

Nice family resort

The lazy river, 2 pools, 2 hot tubs, kiddie water area and close proximity to the beach give you all the water options you could ask for! The room was nice but layout of our partial view room could be tight for more than 4 ppl. This was our 2nd visit and we hit the beach before the sun got hot and then you could enjoy a covered pool or one under the sun! Didn't eat at the restaurant because the kitchen allowed us to stock and cook our own food. We were able to book a couple weeks out which is good for peak season! Furniture and linens need updating though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gma the good
Family
Florence, ky
Jun 21, 2014

Myrtle beach vacation

The place was nice and we had plenty of room staying in a 3 bedroom for 5 people. We had to call for towels a few times but they were responsive to our needs. Guess they ran out while cleaning rooms. My two seventeen year olds would have liked to be closer to the boardwalk but were happy anyway. Usually stay closer to more attractions but this was a nice family vacation. Close to broadway on the beach and lots of good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top