$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Long Bay Resort

3 stars
View map of 7200 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Long Bay Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oh Yeah....
KY
Jun 11, 2012

Myrtle Beach Bash

Great time......Love the parking on each floor.....The pools and hot tubs were great as well......Better than what we expected and we will return.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outler is just down the road.....My wife loved it....

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retail therapy
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 29, 2014

Long View weekend

It was exactly what I expected the staff was friendly and the rooms clean and spacious. Good value, no frills. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
K. The super mom
Business
Knoxville, TN
Sep 27, 2014

Disrespected

When arriving at the resort the front desk staff were nice. When we got to our room it was a really nice room but upon entering you could see the tv was covered in dust and the sliding glass door had hand prints an smudges all over it which lead me to start checking the rooms to see if they were clean the bathtub had mold growing on soap dish and around the faucets and the toilets were not clean there was hair on the 2 toilets. There was no other rooms to move to that would accommodate my family. The 3rd day we were there one of the hotel staff called my aunt who is mentally slower than average stupid an when I went to talk to the manager she didn't seem to care she didn't think it was such a big deal but my aunt being disrespected is a very big deal to me and especially being paying guests because we are the reason they have jobs, she said sorry an it would be addressed after that we seen the guy that made the comment an he grinned an had a laugh like it was funny. I will be contacting the resorts human resources and higher management about this issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Martins is absolutely the best place to eat breakfast it was great. Thornys steakhouse is a short drive but its worth it its also a great place to eat the steaks are amazing

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous 48888
Business
Detroit, mi
Sep 25, 2014

Exceeded expectations

Had an awesome time. Loved all the pools, hot tubs and lazy river. Great for all ages!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmaggs44
Business
Woodstock Georgia
Sep 22, 2014

Good family getaway

The staff was very helpful and friendly--the rooms could have been updated a little--nice place though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the boardwalk area -- good seafood

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler2700
Business
Missouri
Sep 20, 2014

Needs some work

Our room was in need of a good cleaning and also some updating. Carpets were dirty and needed to be stretched. Balcony was nice, but the people next to us were always outside smoking and all of that blew straight in our faces so we didn't get to enjoy that. Pool area was nice and very handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dolphin524
Business
brooklyn,ny
Sep 9, 2014

Had a great time!!!!!

The room was very comfortable and clean. I only wish they had more Handicapped parking or at least make the 1st floor of garage for handicapped parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Picky Bowman
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 9, 2014

Best Value for Amenities and Price

We rented a 3 bedroom condo in the off season for a great price. I was expecting an average room and no amenities for the price, but here's the greatness that I discovered: 1. Oceanfront and just steps from the beach 2. Lots of pool and whirlpool/jacuzzi options so you don't have to share awkwardly with strangers 3. Cedar sauna for a true spa experience 4. Clean rooms and updated appliances and countertops 5. Free DVD rentals with newly released movies 6. Once Free admission to Medieval Times (we didn't end up using it, but still cool) 7. Cheap happy hour at the on-site beach bar Only a few things that could've been better: 1. Beds were not very comfortable. We should've brought our own blankets to increase comfort. 2. Shower pressure wasn't the best. 3. The DVD player kept playing in black and white. Overall, I was extremely happy with our stay and convenience of the resort. On the beach and close to everything. So much fun even for 4 adults without kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Giant Crab and Captain George's are great buffets for crab legs. Don't forget your coupons!

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Six five
Business
Washington DC
Sep 8, 2014

Nice North Myrtle Beach retreat...

The hotel was conveniently nestled in North Myrtle Beach, a quite area minutes away from many of the beaches attractions. It is a resort styled hotel with full kitchen units in most rooms, which is great for families on a budget. It is within close proximity to local grocery stores and fantastic restaurants. The only problem with our unit was the Aircondition was constantly spilling water onto our room carpet the whole week we were there, which leads me to believe that the Aircondition units need servicing. The staff was very nice and offered us a dryer for the carpet, but the floor remained wet even still. Aside from that I would recommend the hotel, customer service was great and it is in arguably the best place in Myrtle beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great for families on a budget.

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GirlsBirthdayTrip
Business
Atlanta GA
Aug 24, 2014

Horrible

Needs upgrading. The rooms on the first floor and in the parking garage are unsafe. The staff was not friendly or helpful. Not worth the price. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrea2468
Business
York, PA
Aug 20, 2014

Love Long Bay Resort

Check in process needs work....suggest a pre-check in for those of us that arrive early....make a separate line when rooms are finally available where you can finish the check in process faster and not have to stand in the extremely slow and long line at 3pm! Room was mostly clean...I'm picky! Loved all the room in the 3 bedroom condo but some of the finishes were not up to date. Need better bathrooms / facilities for the outside use. Loved the drinks and food you could get outside at the pool. The restaurant / bar overlooking the pool from the 2nd floor was really convenient and had great people working there. LOVED the breakfast in the restaurant out front across from Starbucks (sorry, forgot the name)...would have liked to get the chance to try dinner there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent breakfast at the restaurant out front across from Starbucks....sorry, can't remember the name of the restaurant

Back to menu Return to top