$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Long Bay Resort

3 stars
7200 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
129 reviews
Had a great time!!!!!

The room was very comfortable and clean. I only wish they had more Handicapped parking or at least... See full review

  • dolphin524
  • Sep 9, 2014
Great

It was great with a great view. Enjoyed the space and location to the beach. See full review

  • WM12345
  • Jul 7, 2014
Welcome to the Long Bay Resort, named the Best Hotel for Golf Packages by Myrtle Beach Magazine. We are located oceanfront in the residential section of Myrtle Beach. Our spacious accommodations include oceanfront 3 bedroom condos, oceanfront 2-room suites, guest rooms and efficiencies. All rooms are furnished with refrigerators and microwaves for our guests conveniences. For those guests yearning for the down-home, small motel experience, our Teakwood Building will delight. The Teakwood is located across Ocean Blvd, opposite the main resort building. Resort amenities include a spectacular oceanfront pool deck, climate controlled pools, whirlpools, 250 foot lazy river, children's water activity area, Ocean view Cafe. Indoor water activities include an indoor pool and whirlpool. Adults and children alike enjoy our video arcade. We feature a sauna and exercise room for our guests pleasure. During the summer months, children love participating in our daily activity program. The Long Bay is located next door to Martins Restaurant, serving breakfast and dinner daily. We are a short ride from the Myrtle Beach Pavilion, Broadway At The Beach and NASCAR Speed Park. We offer discounted tickets to numerous family attractions and shows, money saving golf and entertainment packages. Long Bay Resort is located in the prestigious north end of Myrtle Beach, SC and boasts one of the most scenic stretches of the beach along the east coast.

Hotel Map

33.7408 -78.819
Area served
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Area description
Year after year visitors return to the Myrtle Beach area, also known as the Grand Strand, to enjoy our 60 miles of beautiful coastline, and experience the splendid multitude and diversity of our attractions. Days full of shopping, dining, golfing, and live entertainment may be right up your alley. On the other hand, you may prefer to dig your feet into the sand and enjoy the warm Carolina sunshine.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Long Bay Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Long Bay Resort Rooms

PARTIAL VIEW 3-BEDROOM CONDO
3 seperate bedrooms with 1 King, 1 Queen and 2 Double beds, 4 TV's, 2 full baths, full kitchen with dishwasher, dining area, living room, washer and dryer, and private balcony
OCEANFRONT SUITE
1 Bedroom, galley kitchen, 1 bath, 2 TV's, living room with a Murphy wall bed and single sofa sleeper, and a private balcony.
PARTIAL VIEW SUITE
1 Bedroom, galley kitchen, 1 bath, 2 TV's, living room with a Murphy wall bed and single sofa sleeper, and a private balcony.
OCEANFRONT ROOM -2 QUEEN BEDS
A large room with 2 Queen beds, 1 bath, waist high refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and private balcony
OCEAN VIEW EFFICIENCY-2 QUEEN BEDS
A large room with 2 Queen beds, 1 bath, efficiency stove/oven, waist high refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and private balcony
RESORT VIEW ROOM 2 QUEEN BEDS
A large room with 2 Queen beds, 1 bath, waist high refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and private balcony
OCEANFRONT 3-BEDROOM CONDO
3 seperate bedrooms with 1 King, 1 Queen and 2 Double beds, 4 TV's, 2 full baths, full kitchen with dishwasher, dining area, living room, washer and dryer, and private balcony

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 4.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 4.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 4.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 4.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 5.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 7.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 8.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 9.1 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 14.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Long Bay Resort welcomes many motor coach tour groups each year. We are a favorite of church, family and school groups visiting the Grand Strand. We are minutes from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and Myrtle Beach International Airport. We are members of the ABA and NTA. Our Group Sales Department has the expertise to plan meetings and banquets to accommodate up to 100 people. We understand the responsibilities and headaches of being a group leader and will do all that we can to simplify planning and make your role easier. We will work with you to make your stay with us extra special!

Dining

Starbucks Coffee
Enjoy your favorite Starbucks coffee and fresh pastries in our Lobby Level Starbucks.
Oceanview Cafe
Enjoy a great oceanview while having lunch or drinks. On Site.
Martin's Restaurant
A relaxing setting for breakfast or dinner. On Site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Long Bay Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oh Yeah....
KY
Jun 11, 2012

Myrtle Beach Bash

Great time......Love the parking on each floor.....The pools and hot tubs were great as well......Better than what we expected and we will return.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outler is just down the road.....My wife loved it....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elroyak
Business
orlando, florida
Jun 6, 2014

Great place to stay

Resort was awesome. Several different pools and jacuzzi with a great lazy river. DVD rentals available at no cost. Pools open til 11pm. Room had an ocean view. Clean and the beds were comfortable. Staff was great. They were friendly and had a great personality. I wish I could stay longer but I enjoyed myself. Pool side bar closed too early at 5pm but the cafe which was also by the pool stayed open until 11p. Music and entertainment by the pool would be great..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broad walk by the beach great entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wmubelle
Business
Lansing, mi
Jun 6, 2014

Perfect for the whole family

Pools and hot tubs just a few steps away! The ocean was only fifty yards from the pools. If we needed anything, it was only a short walk back to our room. Similar to coming in from the back yard! The onsite restaurant was excellent with good prices. Thank you for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain Benjamin's seafood buffet was a short ways north on 17 and amazing! A little pricey (32 for adults and 13 for kids) but quite a treat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EKU parent
Business
McDonough, GA, USA
Jun 3, 2014

lot's to do

The hotel itself has a lot to do onsite. The view from the balcony was beautiful. I really didn't like the way the room was designed. The front door of your room opens directly into the parking garage, and the bedroom is right next to the door. So you wake up to car horns and kids running down the hall. I would have also liked coffee in my room. Overall nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
always out
Business
greensboro, nc
Jun 3, 2014

last minute getaway

the heated pools were the best part. great variety for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray family guy
Business
Alabama
Jun 2, 2014

Bday getaway

It was great for the price!!!! Pools & location is awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ronda jo
Business
lancaster, pa
May 25, 2014

our stay

Could not get in the rm until 1500 when it was supposed to be 1300 so we had to postpone an appointment. The hotel was clean , nice for family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Sterling
Business
Wilmington, NC
May 22, 2014

Great Get Awat

The hotel room / pools and hot tubs were outstanding. The only reason I didn't give a perfect score was because of traffic noise. However we went during bike week. I would imagine any other time of the year it would be much more quiet. We really enjoyed staying because we didn't have to leave the resort for our entire stay. We are already planning another stay at The Long Bay Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Free DVD rentals to keep the kids entertained! There are several kiosks at the hotel offering DVD rentals. You can rent from some of the newest movies. All of which are included in the price of your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bburkitt
Business
Myrtle Beach, sc
May 14, 2014

family friendly

My family and I really liked how many pools and hot tubs they had. They have an indoor pool that is still basically outside but it's under part of the building so you are not in the sun which is great for our 3 month old baby. The water in all of the pools including the lazy river was at the prefect temp. The building is very old but the rooms are clean. We stayed in a "side ocean veiw" room which I do not recommend for anyone! It faced another condo and a side street which was very noisey. The location is nice if you don't want to deal with traffic but is not walking distance to anything. Overall we would stay again but choose an ocean veiw room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeZ.
Business
Batavia NY
May 8, 2014

Fantastic mini-vacation!

We really enjoyed the experience of the resort - we are very pleased with all that was available to us. We will definitely be making a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pchesancreme
Business
taylors, sc
Apr 29, 2014

good family fun

Clean efficient plenty for kids to do enjoyed having free movie rental when weather got bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top