$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Long Bay Resort

3 stars
View map of 7200 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Long Bay Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Genso
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 5, 2014

Pretty Nice

Upon arriving they did not have our room ready so they upgraded us to a 3 bedroom condo and that was nice. The sheets smelled musty as if they weren't dried properly and wrinkly. The rooms need a bit of updating and dusting. The kitchen was perfect. It was clean and available we're all the kitchenware needed. Even a mixer! The DVD rental was a nice touch and staff was kind. The pools were dirty and smelled of urine. A dead bird was found in the outdoor pool which disgusted us and we didn't go back. The only pool that was actually heated was the outdoor submarine pool for children and cleaner than the other pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The omelet station at Martin's restaurant is the best place to get fresh eggs made for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lopez Fam Bam
Business
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Jul 10, 2014

Beach Trip

My Family And I Spent A Lot Of Time At The Pools And The Beach During The Day And At Night We WalkEd Over To The Boardwalk. I Like This Hotel Better Than Ones I've Stayed On Before Because The PoolS Are Better And The Staff Was Very Kind And Helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mustangsjmc
Business
dalton ga
Jul 8, 2014

Great place on the beach

No complaints other than sometimes people would double park and take up parking spots!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah Allen
Business
North Carolina
Jul 7, 2014

Very pleased

I am not a super picky person, I don't have to stay anywhere really fancy but this place was nice! The pool areas were good! Lots of different things to do for all ages! Very kid friendly! I always try to stay somewhere with low prices in a good neighborhood that's clean and spacious! This place was all of the above! The staff was excellent! Ladies at the desk were super friendly and helpful! I will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The boardwalk was really nice with lots to do!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WM12345
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 7, 2014

Great

It was great with a great view. Enjoyed the space and location to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

calabash sea food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Staceymcqueen83
Business
Gastonia
Jul 1, 2014

Had a great time!

We had a great time at this hotel. We have 3 small children ages 5, 6, & 7. We had doubts in the beginning because of the reputation of the beach. We had no trouble with teenagers partying. The room was clean & comfortable. The hotel caters to families with children, offering activities by the pool 5 days a week. Great hotel for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure to grab coupon books in hotel lobby. The coupons help a lot especially if you have children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Japanesha
Business
North Carolina
Jun 30, 2014

Nice family resort

The lazy river, 2 pools, 2 hot tubs, kiddie water area and close proximity to the beach give you all the water options you could ask for! The room was nice but layout of our partial view room could be tight for more than 4 ppl. This was our 2nd visit and we hit the beach before the sun got hot and then you could enjoy a covered pool or one under the sun! Didn't eat at the restaurant because the kitchen allowed us to stock and cook our own food. We were able to book a couple weeks out which is good for peak season! Furniture and linens need updating though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NDP3
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 18, 2014

Great stay!

Stayed in a 3 bedroom suite... Room was clean and spacious. Lots of fun activities around to keep the kids happy... We will be returning! Rated a 4 due to slow wifi, I had to use a hot spot in order to work from laptop. Other than that no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
medicboone04
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 15, 2014

great for kids

Relaxing stay and a lot to do for all kids of all ages

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
We Are Family 25
Business
Germany
Jun 15, 2014

Fun Times

We had a great visit, there was something for kids of all ages from the youngest to the oldest. The hotel was nice and clean, the staff was great they even allowed us to check in early at no extra charge. The room was a little stuffy but overall the stay was GREAT?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top