$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Long Bay Resort

3 stars
View map of 7200 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Long Bay Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Got 2 b clean..Very picky
Couples
Columbia SC
Feb 19, 2013

Valentine getaway

The weekend was awesome!!! The room and service was great!!! Front the beginning to the end and especially the beginning because the lady that check us in went beyond herself to make sure we was happy with the room that was given to us and for that I am grateful and her kindness was greatly appreciated. Sorry, but I can't remember her name, but another lady that work there have the same name. E & L Harrell

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

When going out for seafood @ the larger seafood restaurants always ask for a senior menu, you may not always want the buffet and they will not offer or tell you they have senior rices or menu.

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amy C.
Family
BENNETTSVILLE
Dec 30, 2014

Horrible

I was not happy with the staff my life was threatened by there security .they were racist people l feel all was unnecessary .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bad.

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanchezzy
Couples
Boston, MA
Nov 23, 2014

Myrtle Beach getaway!

We really enjoyed our time at the Long Bay. The hotel is not in the south end of the beach in the middle of the amusements which we liked better. Its a little quieter. There's plenty to do at the hotel. Several pools indoor and outdoor. The indoor was nice. I didn't use the outdoor one. Nice hot tub and sauna and lazy river. The room was clean and comfortable. Just don't be fooled by getting an ocean view room. Your view is of the hotel accross the parking lot. You have to go out on the balcony and look to the right to see the ocean. Apparently you have to get ocean front for a full view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Duffy's next to the Bowery at the south end of the beach. Great food and very reasonable prices.

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karelle
Friends
Rocky Mount, N.C.
Nov 17, 2014

2nd time around

Been here before and had a nice time. So we had to come back. Loved the starbucks and the indoor pool & hot tub. The rooms was very spacious & relaxing. I would definitely recommend & come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisabilly81503
Family
North Carolina
Nov 15, 2014

Great price

You get what you pay for. Furniture not comfortable but beds were and view is great. Good location and indoor pool great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent instate traveler
Couples
Charleston, SC
Oct 20, 2014

Just to relax

I really enjoyed my stay and will be back soon. .... Great location and great customer service. The room was comfortable and clean and right on the beach. Plenty of parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rusty lee 51
Couples
Virginia
Oct 18, 2014

nice fall beach trip

good price- very friendly staff. The hotel is obviously older and could use some fresh paint and new carpet- bathrooms have been updated and our room was comfortable. several pools, hot tubs and convenient to beach. We stayed in ocean front suite overlooking the ocean- great view. Free movie rentals was a nice added touch and coupons to local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MichelleS2013
Couples
Georgia
Oct 15, 2014

Great hotel

Good value, friendly staff, convenient location. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George's seafood

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mernybells
Family
Kentucky
Oct 12, 2014

Great Fall Break

Got a good deal for oceanfront room in October. Front desk clerks were super friendly and nice, made me feel welcome. Room was nice, bathroom was nice, the only problem was the two lights by our beds did not work, but would sometimes flicker when you sat on the bed. I didnt bother to report it bc we our stay was so short. Housekeeping did not change our sheets? They just spread the sheet out, and we had a blanket lying at the foot of the bed one day so they didnt touch that bed at all, so if you want clean sheets you may want to request that. I would def stay again if I got a good deal on the room. Good location, and has a Starbucks, and a good restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is just as short drive and is awesome. Tanger outlet mall on 17 is close too and is better than the other outlet mall, I think

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jesse big man
Family
knoxvilletn
Oct 10, 2014

ocean view is not ocean view

We were told we had ocean view room and paid for it but we did not get ocean view We had a view of the parking lot room was clean buy hotel is very very outdated lots of pools and got tubs but not cleaned regularly just pumped full of chemicals

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mertcat
Couples
Lexington, KY
Oct 7, 2014

Nice Fall Break

Check in and out was very speedy. With just two of us the ocean front two-queen bedroom with galley kitchen and living area was perfect. Long Bay is not fancy. If you want fancy, then go pay $200+ per night plus a gazillion fees. If you want two large heated pools, multiple hot tubs, a lazy river, a sauna and a great beach front balcony for under a hundred bucks (we paid $99 for first weekend in Oct.) then come here. Awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top