$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Long Bay Resort

3 stars
View map of 7200 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Long Bay Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Got 2 b clean..Very picky
Columbia SC
Feb 19, 2013

Valentine getaway

The weekend was awesome!!! The room and service was great!!! Front the beginning to the end and especially the beginning because the lady that check us in went beyond herself to make sure we was happy with the room that was given to us and for that I am grateful and her kindness was greatly appreciated. Sorry, but I can't remember her name, but another lady that work there have the same name. E & L Harrell

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

When going out for seafood @ the larger seafood restaurants always ask for a senior menu, you may not always want the buffet and they will not offer or tell you they have senior rices or menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mernybells
Business
Kentucky
Oct 12, 2014

Great Fall Break

Got a good deal for oceanfront room in October. Front desk clerks were super friendly and nice, made me feel welcome. Room was nice, bathroom was nice, the only problem was the two lights by our beds did not work, but would sometimes flicker when you sat on the bed. I didnt bother to report it bc we our stay was so short. Housekeeping did not change our sheets? They just spread the sheet out, and we had a blanket lying at the foot of the bed one day so they didnt touch that bed at all, so if you want clean sheets you may want to request that. I would def stay again if I got a good deal on the room. Good location, and has a Starbucks, and a good restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is just as short drive and is awesome. Tanger outlet mall on 17 is close too and is better than the other outlet mall, I think

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jesse big man
Business
knoxvilletn
Oct 10, 2014

ocean view is not ocean view

We were told we had ocean view room and paid for it but we did not get ocean view We had a view of the parking lot room was clean buy hotel is very very outdated lots of pools and got tubs but not cleaned regularly just pumped full of chemicals

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mertcat
Business
Lexington, KY
Oct 7, 2014

Nice Fall Break

Check in and out was very speedy. With just two of us the ocean front two-queen bedroom with galley kitchen and living area was perfect. Long Bay is not fancy. If you want fancy, then go pay $200+ per night plus a gazillion fees. If you want two large heated pools, multiple hot tubs, a lazy river, a sauna and a great beach front balcony for under a hundred bucks (we paid $99 for first weekend in Oct.) then come here. Awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynnm
Business
Greeneville
Oct 5, 2014

Mid week getaway

Great location and staff.Clean rooms great view and easy access to the sunny beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retail therapy
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 29, 2014

Long View weekend

It was exactly what I expected the staff was friendly and the rooms clean and spacious. Good value, no frills. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
K. The super mom
Business
Knoxville, TN
Sep 27, 2014

Disrespected

When arriving at the resort the front desk staff were nice. When we got to our room it was a really nice room but upon entering you could see the tv was covered in dust and the sliding glass door had hand prints an smudges all over it which lead me to start checking the rooms to see if they were clean the bathtub had mold growing on soap dish and around the faucets and the toilets were not clean there was hair on the 2 toilets. There was no other rooms to move to that would accommodate my family. The 3rd day we were there one of the hotel staff called my aunt who is mentally slower than average stupid an when I went to talk to the manager she didn't seem to care she didn't think it was such a big deal but my aunt being disrespected is a very big deal to me and especially being paying guests because we are the reason they have jobs, she said sorry an it would be addressed after that we seen the guy that made the comment an he grinned an had a laugh like it was funny. I will be contacting the resorts human resources and higher management about this issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Martins is absolutely the best place to eat breakfast it was great. Thornys steakhouse is a short drive but its worth it its also a great place to eat the steaks are amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous 48888
Business
Detroit, mi
Sep 25, 2014

Exceeded expectations

Had an awesome time. Loved all the pools, hot tubs and lazy river. Great for all ages!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmaggs44
Business
Woodstock Georgia
Sep 22, 2014

Good family getaway

The staff was very helpful and friendly--the rooms could have been updated a little--nice place though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the boardwalk area -- good seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler2700
Business
Missouri
Sep 20, 2014

Needs some work

Our room was in need of a good cleaning and also some updating. Carpets were dirty and needed to be stretched. Balcony was nice, but the people next to us were always outside smoking and all of that blew straight in our faces so we didn't get to enjoy that. Pool area was nice and very handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dolphin524
Business
brooklyn,ny
Sep 9, 2014

Had a great time!!!!!

The room was very comfortable and clean. I only wish they had more Handicapped parking or at least make the 1st floor of garage for handicapped parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top