$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Long Bay Resort

3 stars
View map of 7200 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Long Bay Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MnSnowflake
Business
Pine Island, MN
Nov 13, 2013

In town a day early for the Marine Ball

The front desk staff was very friendly and courteous and wished the Marines a Happy Birthday when they found out that's why we were in town. I would definitely stay here again when in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elroyak
Business
orlando, florida
Jun 6, 2014

Great place to stay

Resort was awesome. Several different pools and jacuzzi with a great lazy river. DVD rentals available at no cost. Pools open til 11pm. Room had an ocean view. Clean and the beds were comfortable. Staff was great. They were friendly and had a great personality. I wish I could stay longer but I enjoyed myself. Pool side bar closed too early at 5pm but the cafe which was also by the pool stayed open until 11p. Music and entertainment by the pool would be great..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broad walk by the beach great entertainment

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wmubelle
Business
Lansing, mi
Jun 6, 2014

Perfect for the whole family

Pools and hot tubs just a few steps away! The ocean was only fifty yards from the pools. If we needed anything, it was only a short walk back to our room. Similar to coming in from the back yard! The onsite restaurant was excellent with good prices. Thank you for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain Benjamin's seafood buffet was a short ways north on 17 and amazing! A little pricey (32 for adults and 13 for kids) but quite a treat!

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb O
Business
Hornell, NY
Sep 4, 2011

We had a great time!!!

We had no idea how nice this place would be. We were so excited to walk in our room and see our little balcony, and the little kitchenette. The number of pools and hot tubs were fantastic. Great beach access too. This was a maiden voyage for our family to Myrtle Beach and actually was just a rest stop on our way home from Florida & Georgia. We will definitely be back in the next year or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach is not to be missed!

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring lake Nc
Apr 25, 2011

I loved it !!!!

The hotel was grate. I loved staying there, it met out every need. The kids loved all the pools :) I know I will book this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Santosh831
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Good hotel stay

i have no complaints hotel stay was good. The beach view was awesome, hotel staff were friendly. I would recommend this hotel for next stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B N G
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 6, 2009

Everything was perfect, No Complaints

We had spent our anniversary here and had a wonderful time. Rooms were extremely clean, staff perfect, and they had places to eat connected to the hotel, such as Martins, Starbucks, and a lounge over looking the pool and beach. All the seven pools I seen were clean. The only thing that could be said negative about it , is that they didn't provide a breakfast, but when you have Starbucks attached to the place, you don't need a continental breakfast. I'd spent more money in other places here before, but never again. I plan on coming here time and time again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Look up the Sea Captains House and Liberty restaurants.The Sea Captains House, of Ocean Drive, gives you wonderful food, a little pricey, but worth it. Liberty, on Kings Highway, gives you great food and reasonable price. Liberty can get a little noisy during nights though.

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WM12345
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 7, 2014

Great

It was great with a great view. Enjoyed the space and location to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

calabash sea food

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dolphin524
Business
brooklyn,ny
Sep 9, 2014

Had a great time!!!!!

The room was very comfortable and clean. I only wish they had more Handicapped parking or at least make the 1st floor of garage for handicapped parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane M.
Business
Covington
Jan 17, 2015

Would stay there again

We stayed there in November, so it wasn't too busy. It was very nice, the people were very nice. The restaurant in the hotel was very good. Starbucks on location as well. We were visiting family, so we did not use a lot of the pools or other facilities, but they were cleaning it every day. Rooms were exactly what we expected. This is a family oriented hotel. Its close to the main attractions, but far enough away that you are not in the midst of the hustle and bustle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top