$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Long Bay Resort

3 stars
7200 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
130 reviews
Had a great time!!!!!

The room was very comfortable and clean. I only wish they had more Handicapped parking or at least... See full review

  • dolphin524
  • Sep 9, 2014
Great

It was great with a great view. Enjoyed the space and location to the beach. See full review

  • WM12345
  • Jul 7, 2014
Oceanfront resort with many amenities, spanning 720 feet of beachfront

Long Bay Resort is located in the north end of Myrtle Beach along a scenic part of the oceanfront.  The resort's amenities include the Long Bay Resort water park with indoor and outdoor pools, a whirlpool, and a children's pool.  There is a year-round 250-foot lazy river, as well as a silly submarine and bucket drops to keep the children entertained.  On-site eateries include the Oceanview Cafe and Martin's restaurant.  Long Bay Resort is also known for its excellent value golf deals and custom-made packages.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Situated on a scenic stretch of the northern Myrtle Beach oceanfront
  • Tailor-made golf packages available through the hotel, utilizing its long experience of value-based pricing
  • A wide range of on-site amenities, dining, children's activities, and entertainment
Long Bay Resort Rooms

With 286 oceanfront condos, suites, efficiencies, and rooms, there is no shortage of accommodation options.  Some of the rooms have full oceanfront views and others have partial views.  The two-room apartments have a bath, two TVs, kitchen, and one or two private balconies.  The rooms feature a bath, microwave, coffee maker, and private balcony.  Some rooms also come equipped with an oven and stove.  Suites are fully equipped with a galley kitchen.  Finally, the Long Bay Resort's three-bedroom condos have a private balcony; one king, one queen, and two double beds; four TVs; two baths; a full kitchen; dining and living areas; and a washer/dryer.

Things To Do:
  • UCP Game Zone (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Revolutions Nightclub (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • IMAX 3D Theatre (4.9 mi/7.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pelicans (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • The Palace Theatre (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • The Ripken Experience (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Whispering Pines Golf Course (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • The Market Common Myrtle Beach (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
Policies and Fees
  • May Parking Restrictions:
  • Long Bay is issuing one parking pass per room, efficiency, two-room apartment or suite. Two parking passes are issued per three-bedroom Condo. Guests must display the Long Bay Resort parking pass at all times while parked on property.
  • Trailers are not allowed on the property. Loading and unloading of motorcycles is only permitted in the following places: 73rd Avenue North, adjacent to our overflow parking area, and 72nd Avenue, adjacent to Ocean Reef's parking deck. For trailer owners, please contact the below secure storage facilities prior to arrival.
  • Motorcycles can only park on the first floor of the garage. Motorcycles are not allowed through Long Bay Resort's garage at any time. At check-in, you will be provided ID tags for each motorcycle.
  • The property suggests that guests find alternative trailer parking before arriving due to high demand. If you would like to reserve off-site parking for your bikes and trailers, please utilize the information:
  • Jamin' Leather: FREE - Located at 1220 Port Drive in Myrtle Beach, SC. Call (843) 294-1222 or (843) 839-5255 for info.
  • Uncle Bobs: Located at 600 Cannon Rd in Myrtle Beach, SC. Call (843) 626-3636 for info.
  • Carolina Forrest Storage: Located behind Dicks Pawn on Highway 501in Carolina Forest. Call (843) 903-7060 for info.
  • Strand Storage: Located at 870 Frontage Rd E in Myrtle Beach, SC. Call (843) 626-5600 for info.
  • U-Haul: Located at 5604 S Kings Hwy in Myrtle Beach, SC. Call (843) 238-5701 for info.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7408 -78.819
Area served
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Area description
Year after year visitors return to the Myrtle Beach area, also known as the Grand Strand, to enjoy our 60 miles of beautiful coastline, and experience the splendid multitude and diversity of our attractions. Days full of shopping, dining, golfing, and live entertainment may be right up your alley. On the other hand, you may prefer to dig your feet into the sand and enjoy the warm Carolina sunshine.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Long Bay Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Long Bay Resort Rooms

PARTIAL VIEW 3-BEDROOM CONDO
3 seperate bedrooms with 1 King, 1 Queen and 2 Double beds, 4 TV's, 2 full baths, full kitchen with dishwasher, dining area, living room, washer and dryer, and private balcony
OCEANFRONT SUITE
1 Bedroom, galley kitchen, 1 bath, 2 TV's, living room with a Murphy wall bed and single sofa sleeper, and a private balcony.
PARTIAL VIEW SUITE
1 Bedroom, galley kitchen, 1 bath, 2 TV's, living room with a Murphy wall bed and single sofa sleeper, and a private balcony.
OCEANFRONT ROOM -2 QUEEN BEDS
A large room with 2 Queen beds, 1 bath, waist high refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and private balcony
OCEAN VIEW EFFICIENCY-2 QUEEN BEDS
A large room with 2 Queen beds, 1 bath, efficiency stove/oven, waist high refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and private balcony
RESORT VIEW ROOM 2 QUEEN BEDS
A large room with 2 Queen beds, 1 bath, waist high refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and private balcony
OCEANFRONT 3-BEDROOM CONDO
3 seperate bedrooms with 1 King, 1 Queen and 2 Double beds, 4 TV's, 2 full baths, full kitchen with dishwasher, dining area, living room, washer and dryer, and private balcony

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 4.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 4.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 4.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 4.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 5.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 7.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 8.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 9.1 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 14.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Long Bay Resort welcomes many motor coach tour groups each year. We are a favorite of church, family and school groups visiting the Grand Strand. We are minutes from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and Myrtle Beach International Airport. We are members of the ABA and NTA. Our Group Sales Department has the expertise to plan meetings and banquets to accommodate up to 100 people. We understand the responsibilities and headaches of being a group leader and will do all that we can to simplify planning and make your role easier. We will work with you to make your stay with us extra special!

Dining

Starbucks Coffee
Enjoy your favorite Starbucks coffee and fresh pastries in our Lobby Level Starbucks.
Oceanview Cafe
Enjoy a great oceanview while having lunch or drinks. On Site.
Martin's Restaurant
A relaxing setting for breakfast or dinner. On Site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Long Bay Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmaggs44
Business
Woodstock Georgia
Sep 22, 2014

Good family getaway

The staff was very helpful and friendly--the rooms could have been updated a little--nice place though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the boardwalk area -- good seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler2700
Business
Missouri
Sep 20, 2014

Needs some work

Our room was in need of a good cleaning and also some updating. Carpets were dirty and needed to be stretched. Balcony was nice, but the people next to us were always outside smoking and all of that blew straight in our faces so we didn't get to enjoy that. Pool area was nice and very handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dolphin524
Business
brooklyn,ny
Sep 9, 2014

Had a great time!!!!!

The room was very comfortable and clean. I only wish they had more Handicapped parking or at least make the 1st floor of garage for handicapped parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Picky Bowman
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 9, 2014

Best Value for Amenities and Price

We rented a 3 bedroom condo in the off season for a great price. I was expecting an average room and no amenities for the price, but here's the greatness that I discovered: 1. Oceanfront and just steps from the beach 2. Lots of pool and whirlpool/jacuzzi options so you don't have to share awkwardly with strangers 3. Cedar sauna for a true spa experience 4. Clean rooms and updated appliances and countertops 5. Free DVD rentals with newly released movies 6. Once Free admission to Medieval Times (we didn't end up using it, but still cool) 7. Cheap happy hour at the on-site beach bar Only a few things that could've been better: 1. Beds were not very comfortable. We should've brought our own blankets to increase comfort. 2. Shower pressure wasn't the best. 3. The DVD player kept playing in black and white. Overall, I was extremely happy with our stay and convenience of the resort. On the beach and close to everything. So much fun even for 4 adults without kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Giant Crab and Captain George's are great buffets for crab legs. Don't forget your coupons!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Six five
Business
Washington DC
Sep 8, 2014

Nice North Myrtle Beach retreat...

The hotel was conveniently nestled in North Myrtle Beach, a quite area minutes away from many of the beaches attractions. It is a resort styled hotel with full kitchen units in most rooms, which is great for families on a budget. It is within close proximity to local grocery stores and fantastic restaurants. The only problem with our unit was the Aircondition was constantly spilling water onto our room carpet the whole week we were there, which leads me to believe that the Aircondition units need servicing. The staff was very nice and offered us a dryer for the carpet, but the floor remained wet even still. Aside from that I would recommend the hotel, customer service was great and it is in arguably the best place in Myrtle beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great for families on a budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GirlsBirthdayTrip
Business
Atlanta GA
Aug 24, 2014

Horrible

Needs upgrading. The rooms on the first floor and in the parking garage are unsafe. The staff was not friendly or helpful. Not worth the price. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrea2468
Business
York, PA
Aug 20, 2014

Love Long Bay Resort

Check in process needs work....suggest a pre-check in for those of us that arrive early....make a separate line when rooms are finally available where you can finish the check in process faster and not have to stand in the extremely slow and long line at 3pm! Room was mostly clean...I'm picky! Loved all the room in the 3 bedroom condo but some of the finishes were not up to date. Need better bathrooms / facilities for the outside use. Loved the drinks and food you could get outside at the pool. The restaurant / bar overlooking the pool from the 2nd floor was really convenient and had great people working there. LOVED the breakfast in the restaurant out front across from Starbucks (sorry, forgot the name)...would have liked to get the chance to try dinner there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent breakfast at the restaurant out front across from Starbucks....sorry, can't remember the name of the restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric boyfriend
Business
Austin Tx
Aug 17, 2014

Me and my girlfriend

Everything went really well. I had no problems with the room. Everything was working. Room isn't the most modern thing you will see but its avarage. Which is perfect for anyone. Flat screen TV was cool along with DVD player. Me & my girlfriend loved the pools. When the sun went down we would relax at the hot tub & the swimming pool until closing They close at 11:00pm. They have a free DVD rental which is awsome. Includes all the latest movies. Beach of course is right behind the hotel. Boardwalk was about 12 minutes away. Its calm during the daytime but gets packed at night. Couple of things to see nothing to miss out on. Only small complaint was the comforters had a little bit of sand on them which really didn't affect us & really isn't that big of a deal. It was an easy fix. Overall it was a good deal for the money & had a great time with my girlfriend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We were on a budget we came all the way from Texas so had to worry about gas money etc... Stayed for 4 night. We did spend a couple of bucks on soviners. We didn't eat out because your looking at spending $15 & up per meal at any attraction restaurant & fast food ads up. So we went to the local grocery store (food lion) about 4 minutes away & bought some simple easy good foods to make that only requires a microwave since we didnt get the upgraded room with a stove. Room comes with a cutting board to chop. We didn't really do any attraction activities like zipline, mini golf, museum's etc... But that didn't stop the fun because we came to spend time on the beach not out doing other activities. Although they do have a $20 dollar helicopter ride across the beach which sounds like a good deal. They have these little coupon books outside the soviner shops which is great if your going to the some shopping or sightseeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Genso
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 5, 2014

Pretty Nice

Upon arriving they did not have our room ready so they upgraded us to a 3 bedroom condo and that was nice. The sheets smelled musty as if they weren't dried properly and wrinkly. The rooms need a bit of updating and dusting. The kitchen was perfect. It was clean and available we're all the kitchenware needed. Even a mixer! The DVD rental was a nice touch and staff was kind. The pools were dirty and smelled of urine. A dead bird was found in the outdoor pool which disgusted us and we didn't go back. The only pool that was actually heated was the outdoor submarine pool for children and cleaner than the other pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The omelet station at Martin's restaurant is the best place to get fresh eggs made for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lopez Fam Bam
Business
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Jul 10, 2014

Beach Trip

My Family And I Spent A Lot Of Time At The Pools And The Beach During The Day And At Night We WalkEd Over To The Boardwalk. I Like This Hotel Better Than Ones I've Stayed On Before Because The PoolS Are Better And The Staff Was Very Kind And Helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top