$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Long Bay Resort

3 stars
View map of 7200 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Long Bay Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms.Zay
Family
charlotte
Apr 7, 2015

family trip

We had a great time. The room had alot of space was clean staff gave us no problem at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cofer
Single
LYNCHBURG
Apr 6, 2015

Single trip

This was my first time staying at this location. The room layout of the property was confusing with the rooms being located in the parking garage. It took me forever to find the front desk as well. The front staff was nice and pleasant to deal with. When I got to my room everything seemed fine. However later in the day I noticed black perhaps mold on the ceiling. It was really gross. Sadly I was 9 hours into my stay so it was a bit late to complain and get moved, so I dealt with it. I would rather stay next door at the Ocean Reef Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derrick S.
Couples
elizabethton
Mar 18, 2015

Great weekend trip!

The hotel was great for the money. Awesome view of the beach and perfect room layout. The parking garage is outside the rooms as well which makes for easy access. Ill definitely stay again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brandon p.
Family
HOPE MILLS
Mar 4, 2015

Great beach spot

This hotel has a nice indoor pool and lazy river. Great location and affordable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karyn F.
Family
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Great Family Vacation!

I couldn't believe that we got a VERY SPACIOUS 3-bedroom/2-bath condo for the price! The room had some things that could've used improvement-light bulbs out, wallpaper ripped, small carpet stains...but for the value we overlooked these minor flaws. The hotel property kept my whole family happy-the oldest was 15 and the youngest 1 yr! DVD rental was awesome (and free!), pools were so warm that we stayed in them all afternoon, very close to the beach, and short drives to the main attractions! We will definitely stay again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GiGI
Friends
ROANOKE
Feb 4, 2015

My weekend trip!

This hotel wasn't the best. I heard noises at night and woke up early to them breaking up the concrete floor next to me. This was on a Saturday. I could not let them clean my room because I was getting dressed and ask them to come back and they never cleaned the room or brought clean towels. I was very disappointed. Hopefully, my next stay with another motel will be better. I didn't even stay the last night I had paid. Live and learn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Duck's in North Myrtle Beach when the Entertainers are playing. Great band!

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicole S.
Family
Wilmington
Jan 26, 2015

Nice but Old hotel

The amenities at this hotel were great. Year round pool, sauna and lazy river. Free movie rental and Starbucks on site. Rooms were dated, but they were working on updates while we stayed. Overall great value if you don't mind an older hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
McTree
Couples
traverse city
Jan 24, 2015

Great stay.

Clean and quiet room. Cool indoor/outdoor hotel bar open onto large deck right on the Ocean. Full restaurant offerings, eat at bar outside. In morning fantastic breakfast bar and again eat outside atop the beach. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amigo
Couples
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Quick Getaway

Booked for a last minute post-Christmas getaway. Staff was friendly, and the room was decent. Parking garage was a tad tight, but nothing that would keep me away again. Not the nicest place in Myrtle of course, but by no means the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane M.
Couples
Covington
Jan 17, 2015

Would stay there again

We stayed there in November, so it wasn't too busy. It was very nice, the people were very nice. The restaurant in the hotel was very good. Starbucks on location as well. We were visiting family, so we did not use a lot of the pools or other facilities, but they were cleaning it every day. Rooms were exactly what we expected. This is a family oriented hotel. Its close to the main attractions, but far enough away that you are not in the midst of the hustle and bustle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top