$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Long Bay Resort

3 stars
View map of 7200 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Long Bay Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane M.
Business
Covington
Jan 17, 2015

Would stay there again

We stayed there in November, so it wasn't too busy. It was very nice, the people were very nice. The restaurant in the hotel was very good. Starbucks on location as well. We were visiting family, so we did not use a lot of the pools or other facilities, but they were cleaning it every day. Rooms were exactly what we expected. This is a family oriented hotel. Its close to the main attractions, but far enough away that you are not in the midst of the hustle and bustle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amy C.
Business
BENNETTSVILLE
Dec 30, 2014

Horrible

I was not happy with the staff my life was threatened by there security .they were racist people l feel all was unnecessary .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanchezzy
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 23, 2014

Myrtle Beach getaway!

We really enjoyed our time at the Long Bay. The hotel is not in the south end of the beach in the middle of the amusements which we liked better. Its a little quieter. There's plenty to do at the hotel. Several pools indoor and outdoor. The indoor was nice. I didn't use the outdoor one. Nice hot tub and sauna and lazy river. The room was clean and comfortable. Just don't be fooled by getting an ocean view room. Your view is of the hotel accross the parking lot. You have to go out on the balcony and look to the right to see the ocean. Apparently you have to get ocean front for a full view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Duffy's next to the Bowery at the south end of the beach. Great food and very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karelle
Business
Rocky Mount, N.C.
Nov 17, 2014

2nd time around

Been here before and had a nice time. So we had to come back. Loved the starbucks and the indoor pool & hot tub. The rooms was very spacious & relaxing. I would definitely recommend & come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisabilly81503
Business
North Carolina
Nov 15, 2014

Great price

You get what you pay for. Furniture not comfortable but beds were and view is great. Good location and indoor pool great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent instate traveler
Business
Charleston, SC
Oct 20, 2014

Just to relax

I really enjoyed my stay and will be back soon. .... Great location and great customer service. The room was comfortable and clean and right on the beach. Plenty of parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rusty lee 51
Business
Virginia
Oct 18, 2014

nice fall beach trip

good price- very friendly staff. The hotel is obviously older and could use some fresh paint and new carpet- bathrooms have been updated and our room was comfortable. several pools, hot tubs and convenient to beach. We stayed in ocean front suite overlooking the ocean- great view. Free movie rentals was a nice added touch and coupons to local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larry Beach Bum
Business
Maryland
Oct 15, 2014

Great visit to Long Bay

Great family visit to Long Bay Resort. The pools and lazy river were great for family and especially when weather wasn't good for the beach. Nice that you walk right onto beach! Room was fairly comfortable. Had everything we needed but a bit run down. Next time would get a room farther away from road and closer to beach or up on higher level of hotel. Will visit again. We were there in October 2014 and still had warm weather and all venues in town were still open and available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MichelleS2013
Business
Georgia
Oct 15, 2014

Great hotel

Good value, friendly staff, convenient location. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George's seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mernybells
Business
Kentucky
Oct 12, 2014

Great Fall Break

Got a good deal for oceanfront room in October. Front desk clerks were super friendly and nice, made me feel welcome. Room was nice, bathroom was nice, the only problem was the two lights by our beds did not work, but would sometimes flicker when you sat on the bed. I didnt bother to report it bc we our stay was so short. Housekeeping did not change our sheets? They just spread the sheet out, and we had a blanket lying at the foot of the bed one day so they didnt touch that bed at all, so if you want clean sheets you may want to request that. I would def stay again if I got a good deal on the room. Good location, and has a Starbucks, and a good restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is just as short drive and is awesome. Tanger outlet mall on 17 is close too and is better than the other outlet mall, I think

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top