$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Long Bay Resort

3 stars
View map of 7200 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
151 reviews
Awesome place. Really enjoyed the view.

Enjoyed time at the pools and hot tub. Loved having restaurant on site. Very friendly. Can't wait... See full review

  • Randy M.
  • May 5, 2015
1st vaca

perfect location, so close to everything and right on the beach, it was awesome. See full review

  • judisteve
  • Apr 22, 2015
Oceanfront resort with many amenities, spanning 720 feet of beachfront

Long Bay Resort is located in the north end of Myrtle Beach along a scenic part of the oceanfront.  The resort's amenities include the Long Bay Resort water park with indoor and outdoor pools, a whirlpool, and a children's pool.  There is a year-round 250-foot lazy river, as well as a silly submarine and bucket drops to keep the children entertained.  On-site eateries include the Oceanview Cafe and Martin's restaurant.  Long Bay Resort is also known for its excellent value golf deals and custom-made packages.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Situated on a scenic stretch of the northern Myrtle Beach oceanfront
  • Tailor-made golf packages available through the hotel, utilizing its long experience of value-based pricing
  • A wide range of on-site amenities, dining, children's activities, and entertainment
Long Bay Resort Rooms

With 286 oceanfront condos, suites, efficiencies, and rooms, there is no shortage of accommodation options.  Some of the rooms have full oceanfront views and others have partial views.  The two-room apartments have a bath, two TVs, kitchen, and one or two private balconies.  The rooms feature a bath, microwave, coffee maker, and private balcony.  Some rooms also come equipped with an oven and stove.  Suites are fully equipped with a galley kitchen.  Finally, the Long Bay Resort's three-bedroom condos have a private balcony; one king, one queen, and two double beds; four TVs; two baths; a full kitchen; dining and living areas; and a washer/dryer.

Things To Do:
  • UCP Game Zone (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Revolutions Nightclub (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • IMAX 3D Theatre (4.9 mi/7.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pelicans (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • The Palace Theatre (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • The Ripken Experience (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Whispering Pines Golf Course (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • The Market Common Myrtle Beach (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
Policies and Fees
  • May Parking Restrictions:
  • Long Bay is issuing one parking pass per room, efficiency, two-room apartment or suite. Two parking passes are issued per three-bedroom Condo. Guests must display the Long Bay Resort parking pass at all times while parked on property.
  • Trailers are not allowed on the property. Loading and unloading of motorcycles is only permitted in the following places: 73rd Avenue North, adjacent to our overflow parking area, and 72nd Avenue, adjacent to Ocean Reef's parking deck. For trailer owners, please contact the below secure storage facilities prior to arrival.
  • Motorcycles can only park on the first floor of the garage. Motorcycles are not allowed through Long Bay Resort's garage at any time. At check-in, you will be provided ID tags for each motorcycle.
  • The property suggests that guests find alternative trailer parking before arriving due to high demand. If you would like to reserve off-site parking for your bikes and trailers, please utilize the information:
  • Jamin' Leather: FREE - Located at 1220 Port Drive in Myrtle Beach, SC. Call (843) 294-1222 or (843) 839-5255 for info.
  • Uncle Bobs: Located at 600 Cannon Rd in Myrtle Beach, SC. Call (843) 626-3636 for info.
  • Carolina Forrest Storage: Located behind Dicks Pawn on Highway 501in Carolina Forest. Call (843) 903-7060 for info.
  • Strand Storage: Located at 870 Frontage Rd E in Myrtle Beach, SC. Call (843) 626-5600 for info.
  • U-Haul: Located at 5604 S Kings Hwy in Myrtle Beach, SC. Call (843) 238-5701 for info.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Long Bay Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Long Bay Resort Rooms

PARTIAL VIEW 3-BEDROOM CONDO
3 seperate bedrooms with 1 King, 1 Queen and 2 Double beds, 4 TV's, 2 full baths, full kitchen with dishwasher, dining area, living room, washer and dryer, and private balcony
OCEANFRONT SUITE
1 Bedroom, galley kitchen, 1 bath, 2 TV's, living room with a Murphy wall bed and single sofa sleeper, and a private balcony.
PARTIAL VIEW SUITE
1 Bedroom, galley kitchen, 1 bath, 2 TV's, living room with a Murphy wall bed and single sofa sleeper, and a private balcony.
OCEANFRONT ROOM -2 QUEEN BEDS
A large room with 2 Queen beds, 1 bath, waist high refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and private balcony
OCEAN VIEW EFFICIENCY-2 QUEEN BEDS
A large room with 2 Queen beds, 1 bath, efficiency stove/oven, waist high refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and private balcony
RESORT VIEW ROOM 2 QUEEN BEDS
A large room with 2 Queen beds, 1 bath, waist high refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and private balcony
OCEANFRONT 3-BEDROOM CONDO
3 seperate bedrooms with 1 King, 1 Queen and 2 Double beds, 4 TV's, 2 full baths, full kitchen with dishwasher, dining area, living room, washer and dryer, and private balcony

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 4.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 4.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 4.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 4.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 5.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 7.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 8.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 9.1 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 14.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Long Bay Resort welcomes many motor coach tour groups each year. We are a favorite of church, family and school groups visiting the Grand Strand. We are minutes from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and Myrtle Beach International Airport. We are members of the ABA and NTA. Our Group Sales Department has the expertise to plan meetings and banquets to accommodate up to 100 people. We understand the responsibilities and headaches of being a group leader and will do all that we can to simplify planning and make your role easier. We will work with you to make your stay with us extra special!

Dining

Starbucks Coffee
Enjoy your favorite Starbucks coffee and fresh pastries in our Lobby Level Starbucks.
Oceanview Cafe
Enjoy a great oceanview while having lunch or drinks. On Site.
Martin's Restaurant
A relaxing setting for breakfast or dinner. On Site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Long Bay Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
highrock
lexington nc
Dec 18, 2012

Vey nice

Very nice and clean, I would stay again, much better than most

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everyhting

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randy M.
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

Awesome place. Really enjoyed the view.

Enjoyed time at the pools and hot tub. Loved having restaurant on site. Very friendly. Can't wait to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
judisteve
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

1st vaca

perfect location, so close to everything and right on the beach, it was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms.Zay
Business
charlotte
Apr 7, 2015

family trip

We had a great time. The room had alot of space was clean staff gave us no problem at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cofer
Business
LYNCHBURG
Apr 6, 2015

Single trip

This was my first time staying at this location. The room layout of the property was confusing with the rooms being located in the parking garage. It took me forever to find the front desk as well. The front staff was nice and pleasant to deal with. When I got to my room everything seemed fine. However later in the day I noticed black perhaps mold on the ceiling. It was really gross. Sadly I was 9 hours into my stay so it was a bit late to complain and get moved, so I dealt with it. I would rather stay next door at the Ocean Reef Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derrick S.
Business
elizabethton
Mar 18, 2015

Great weekend trip!

The hotel was great for the money. Awesome view of the beach and perfect room layout. The parking garage is outside the rooms as well which makes for easy access. Ill definitely stay again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brandon p.
Business
HOPE MILLS
Mar 4, 2015

Great beach spot

This hotel has a nice indoor pool and lazy river. Great location and affordable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karyn F.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Great Family Vacation!

I couldn't believe that we got a VERY SPACIOUS 3-bedroom/2-bath condo for the price! The room had some things that could've used improvement-light bulbs out, wallpaper ripped, small carpet stains...but for the value we overlooked these minor flaws. The hotel property kept my whole family happy-the oldest was 15 and the youngest 1 yr! DVD rental was awesome (and free!), pools were so warm that we stayed in them all afternoon, very close to the beach, and short drives to the main attractions! We will definitely stay again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GiGI
Business
ROANOKE
Feb 4, 2015

My weekend trip!

This hotel wasn't the best. I heard noises at night and woke up early to them breaking up the concrete floor next to me. This was on a Saturday. I could not let them clean my room because I was getting dressed and ask them to come back and they never cleaned the room or brought clean towels. I was very disappointed. Hopefully, my next stay with another motel will be better. I didn't even stay the last night I had paid. Live and learn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Duck's in North Myrtle Beach when the Entertainers are playing. Great band!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicole S.
Business
Wilmington
Jan 26, 2015

Nice but Old hotel

The amenities at this hotel were great. Year round pool, sauna and lazy river. Free movie rental and Starbucks on site. Rooms were dated, but they were working on updates while we stayed. Overall great value if you don't mind an older hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Long Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
McTree
Business
traverse city
Jan 24, 2015

Great stay.

Clean and quiet room. Cool indoor/outdoor hotel bar open onto large deck right on the Ocean. Full restaurant offerings, eat at bar outside. In morning fantastic breakfast bar and again eat outside atop the beach. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top