$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Landmark Resort

3 stars
1501 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
96 reviews
teenage fun

Mom who traveled with 3 15 year old girls wanting beach fun. Hotel was in a great location as we... See full review

  • Marcy P
  • Jun 18, 2014
GREAT!!

LOVE THIS PLACE, WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR! LANDMARK RESORTS PERFECT PLACE TO STAY. WE WAS ON A GREAT... See full review

  • MzTANAY
  • May 20, 2014
Family-friendly resort close to Family Kingdom Park in Myrtle Beach
The sprawling Mayan-flavored outdoor water park stirs excitement at the Landmark Resort on the south end of Myrtle Beach. An endless chain of water features, from rain tree umbrellas to bar jet tunnels outdoors to a lazy river indoors, keep guests entertained. On dry land, a nine-hole putt-putt course fuels the giddiness. Oceanfront rooms are stylishly decorated and sport welcome amenities like free Wi-Fi, balconies and wet bars.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with balconies and wet bars
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lazy river, kids fun pool play area, indoor and outdoor pools
  • Nine-hole miniature golf course
  • Free airport shuttle

Rooms
Wet bars fashioned with granite counter tops and built-in refrigerators and microwaves provide guests a place to warm and store food. Free Wi-Fi is standard in all rooms at the Landmark Resort. Furnished balconies welcome visitors to admire the coastal and city views.

Features

An outdoor Mayan-themed water park serves as the center for recreation. Waterfalls stream down a massive pyramid-like structure. Get ready to be drenched underneath tipping buckets, rain tree umbrellas, bar jet tunnels, lap pool and Jacuzzi. Multiple indoor pools -- complete with 300-foot lazy river and five Jacuzzis -- get maximum use on rainy days. An arcade and fitness center offer more distractions.

Dining

Four restaurants at the Landmark Resort stick to the casual vibe of the hotel, with two operating seasonally. The Gazebo Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner, and the Pub Lounge specializes in light fare, sandwiches and drinks -- both are open all year. Come summer, guests dine at the poolside bar and ice cream parlor, pizzeria and sandwich shop.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (13.9 mi./22.5 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.5 mi./3.9 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (2 mi./3.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.4 mi./10.4 km)

Business
  • Event space for up to 700
  • Catering services
  • Meeting planners
Policies and fees
A refundable security deposit of $100.00 will be collected at time of check-in and is refundable upon inspection of the room at check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.674 -78.9008
Area served
The resort is located in downtown Myrtle Beach, in the heart of the Grand Strand, within walking distance to many attractions, dining, and shopping.
Nearby airports
Located approximately 3 miles or 6 minutes away from Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR). Hotel also offers a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport.
Area description
There are so many exciting things to do on your next trip to the Landmark Resort in Myrtle Beach. Area attractions include, but are not limited to, The Market Common, over 1500 Restaurants, over 100 golf courses, boutiques, outlets and shopping malls, Alabama Theater, The Carolina Opry, Medieval Times, Ripley's Aquarium, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Parasailing, kayaking & deep sea fishing, Nascar Speedpark, and Broadway at the Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Landmark Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Landmark Resort Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
The Guest Rooms come equipped with 2 double beds, private balcony, small microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and private in room safe.**$100 Security deposit due upon check-in. All guests must be 21 or older unless accompanied by a parent or guardian.**
EXECUTIVE - SUITE
The Executive Suites consist of 2 double beds in the bedroom, and a murphy bed located in the living room. Also included is a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, T.V.'s in bedroom and the living room, and an in room safe.**$100 Security deposit due upon check-in. All guests must be 21 or older unless accompanied by a parent or guardian.**

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.2 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.2 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.9 mi

Dining

Havana Java Bar
Now serving Starbucks Coffee, Havana Java Bar is located in the lobby of the Landmark Resort. Serves hot and cold Starbucks coffee.
Gazebo Restaurant
Located on property, the Gazebo Restaurant offers amazing food at affordable prices. You may order from the menu or take advantage of the seasonal all you can eat buffet.
Latitudes Lounge
Located on property, the Latitudes Lounge offers happy hour items, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages as well as a full menu.
Tipsy Turtle Pool Bar (seasonal)
The Tipsy Turtle Pool Bar is located along the outdoor pool deck, serves frozen drinks and more - available seasonally.
Shark Bites Snack Bar (seasonal)
Shark Bites is also located along the outdoor oceanfront pool deck, serves up sumptuous pizza, sandwiches and a variety of flavors of frozen ice cream seasonally.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Landmark specializes in groups of all sizes-from small board meetings to receptions in the Grand Ballroom which can host up to 700 people. The expo hall and ballroom is a perfect setting for trade shows and gallery events. Full service meeting and event planners attend to every detail, from special meeting room requirements to planning group activities, ranging from casual poolside parties to formal black tie dinners. Additionally, the catering staff can tailor any menu to suit your occasion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Landmark Resort

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 96
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nnaa
Business
new windsor ny
Aug 28, 2014

1 Night

AC was loud but worked and court yard view offered only walls. With that said staff were great as was the value. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The week before Labor Day is very quiet and all attractions/activities are still open.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El Cheapo803
Business
Columbia, SC
May 19, 2012

Excellent Room for the Price!

This room was in an excellent location. It is located right on the strip and for the price you can not beat it. There is a public beach access right beside the resort and that was a plus. The room were average and mort rooms have double beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frustrated Tech
Business
South Carolina
Oct 29, 2010

Landmark vs. [...]

My experience with[...] was great, however with Landmark Hotel and staff not so much! First of all they do not list on the site when you check in that you have to pay a deposit plus a resort fee. When questioned about the staff was rude and unwilling to help. I promptly call [...] because I am on a budget and they helped me out at once, even spoke with my bank to help straighten out something. Also, water in the shower took 15 minutes to heat up so I could get in without freezing, I don't know my room was near a kitchen, but there was the smell of food the entire time I was there, not pleasant either. I will book with [...] again, but not with the Landmark Resort...very dissatisfied!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Amusement Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rock Hill SC
Apr 7, 2010

Overnight Business Trip

This was an overnight stop for a business trip. From the moment I got to the Landmark it was a bad experience. Check in took 45 minutes....[...] The main elevators were out of order. This caused a back up in the two other elevators. It took about 20 minutes to even get on an elevator. On check out day I waited over an hour to get on an elevator going down. The elevator would never open on my floor. I had to pull my suitcase down 7 flights of stairs. I would not ever stay at the Landmark again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search