$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Landmark Resort

3 stars
View map of 1501 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
114 reviews
Love landmark!

The suite was def worth what we paid for it! Love all the pools and mini golf. Super pretty hotel... See full review

  • Brittany H.
  • May 17, 2015
Spring break 2015

The hotel was great kids loved the inside water features !! I would stay again. See full review

  • janelle G.
  • May 5, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Landmark Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Landmark Resort Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
The Guest Rooms come equipped with 2 double beds, private balcony, small microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and private in room safe.**$100 Security deposit due upon check-in. All guests must be 21 or older unless accompanied by a parent or guardian.**
EXECUTIVE - SUITE
The Executive Suites consist of 2 double beds in the bedroom, and a murphy bed located in the living room. Also included is a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, T.V.'s in bedroom and the living room, and an in room safe.**$100 Security deposit due upon check-in. All guests must be 21 or older unless accompanied by a parent or guardian.**

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.2 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.2 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Landmark specializes in groups of all sizes-from small board meetings to receptions in the Grand Ballroom which can host up to 700 people. The expo hall and ballroom is a perfect setting for trade shows and gallery events. Full service meeting and event planners attend to every detail, from special meeting room requirements to planning group activities, ranging from casual poolside parties to formal black tie dinners. Additionally, the catering staff can tailor any menu to suit your occasion.

Dining

Havana Java Bar
Now serving Starbucks Coffee, Havana Java Bar is located in the lobby of the Landmark Resort. Serves hot and cold Starbucks coffee.
Gazebo Restaurant
Located on property, the Gazebo Restaurant offers amazing food at affordable prices. You may order from the menu or take advantage of the seasonal all you can eat buffet.
Latitudes Lounge
Located on property, the Latitudes Lounge offers happy hour items, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages as well as a full menu.
Tipsy Turtle Pool Bar (seasonal)
The Tipsy Turtle Pool Bar is located along the outdoor pool deck, serves frozen drinks and more - available seasonally.
Shark Bites Snack Bar (seasonal)
Shark Bites is also located along the outdoor oceanfront pool deck, serves up sumptuous pizza, sandwiches and a variety of flavors of frozen ice cream seasonally.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Landmark Resort

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 114
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.6

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nnaa
Business
new windsor ny
Aug 28, 2014

1 Night

AC was loud but worked and court yard view offered only walls. With that said staff were great as was the value. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The week before Labor Day is very quiet and all attractions/activities are still open.

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El Cheapo803
Business
Columbia, SC
May 19, 2012

Excellent Room for the Price!

This room was in an excellent location. It is located right on the strip and for the price you can not beat it. There is a public beach access right beside the resort and that was a plus. The room were average and mort rooms have double beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frustrated Tech
Business
South Carolina
Oct 29, 2010

Landmark vs. [...]

My experience with[...] was great, however with Landmark Hotel and staff not so much! First of all they do not list on the site when you check in that you have to pay a deposit plus a resort fee. When questioned about the staff was rude and unwilling to help. I promptly call [...] because I am on a budget and they helped me out at once, even spoke with my bank to help straighten out something. Also, water in the shower took 15 minutes to heat up so I could get in without freezing, I don't know my room was near a kitchen, but there was the smell of food the entire time I was there, not pleasant either. I will book with [...] again, but not with the Landmark Resort...very dissatisfied!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Amusement Park

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rock Hill SC
Apr 7, 2010

Overnight Business Trip

This was an overnight stop for a business trip. From the moment I got to the Landmark it was a bad experience. Check in took 45 minutes....[...] The main elevators were out of order. This caused a back up in the two other elevators. It took about 20 minutes to even get on an elevator. On check out day I waited over an hour to get on an elevator going down. The elevator would never open on my floor. I had to pull my suitcase down 7 flights of stairs. I would not ever stay at the Landmark again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rock Hill SC
Apr 7, 2010

Overnight Business Trip

This was an overnight stop for a business trip. From the moment I got to the Landmark it was a bad experience. Check in took 45 minutes....[...] The main elevators were out of order. This caused a back up in the two other elevators. It took about 20 minutes to even get on an elevator. On check out day I waited over an hour to get on an elevator going down. The elevator would never open on my floor. I had to pull my suitcase down 7 flights of stairs. I would not ever stay at the Landmark again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top