$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Landmark Resort

3 stars
1501 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
112 reviews
teenage fun

Mom who traveled with 3 15 year old girls wanting beach fun. Hotel was in a great location as we... See full review

  • Marcy P
  • Jun 18, 2014
GREAT!!

LOVE THIS PLACE, WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR! LANDMARK RESORTS PERFECT PLACE TO STAY. WE WAS ON A GREAT... See full review

  • MzTANAY
  • May 20, 2014
Family-friendly resort close to Family Kingdom Park in Myrtle Beach
The sprawling Mayan-flavored outdoor water park stirs excitement at the Landmark Resort on the south end of Myrtle Beach. An endless chain of water features, from rain tree umbrellas to bar jet tunnels outdoors to a lazy river indoors, keep guests entertained. On dry land, a nine-hole putt-putt course fuels the giddiness. Oceanfront rooms are stylishly decorated and sport welcome amenities like free Wi-Fi, balconies and wet bars.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with balconies and wet bars
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lazy river, kids fun pool play area, indoor and outdoor pools
  • Nine-hole miniature golf course
  • Free airport shuttle

Rooms
Wet bars fashioned with granite counter tops and built-in refrigerators and microwaves provide guests a place to warm and store food. Free Wi-Fi is standard in all rooms at the Landmark Resort. Furnished balconies welcome visitors to admire the coastal and city views.

Features

An outdoor Mayan-themed water park serves as the center for recreation. Waterfalls stream down a massive pyramid-like structure. Get ready to be drenched underneath tipping buckets, rain tree umbrellas, bar jet tunnels, lap pool and Jacuzzi. Multiple indoor pools -- complete with 300-foot lazy river and five Jacuzzis -- get maximum use on rainy days. An arcade and fitness center offer more distractions.

Dining

Four restaurants at the Landmark Resort stick to the casual vibe of the hotel, with two operating seasonally. The Gazebo Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner, and the Pub Lounge specializes in light fare, sandwiches and drinks -- both are open all year. Come summer, guests dine at the poolside bar and ice cream parlor, pizzeria and sandwich shop.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (13.9 mi./22.5 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.5 mi./3.9 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (2 mi./3.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.4 mi./10.4 km)

Business
  • Event space for up to 700
  • Catering services
  • Meeting planners
Policies and fees
A refundable security deposit of $100.00 will be collected at time of check-in and is refundable upon inspection of the room at check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Landmark Resort Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
The Guest Rooms come equipped with 2 double beds, private balcony, small microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and private in room safe.**$100 Security deposit due upon check-in. All guests must be 21 or older unless accompanied by a parent or guardian.**
EXECUTIVE - SUITE
The Executive Suites consist of 2 double beds in the bedroom, and a murphy bed located in the living room. Also included is a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, T.V.'s in bedroom and the living room, and an in room safe.**$100 Security deposit due upon check-in. All guests must be 21 or older unless accompanied by a parent or guardian.**

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Landmark Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.674 -78.9008
Area served
The resort is located in downtown Myrtle Beach, in the heart of the Grand Strand, within walking distance to many attractions, dining, and shopping.
Nearby airports
Located approximately 3 miles or 6 minutes away from Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR). Hotel also offers a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport.
Area description
There are so many exciting things to do on your next trip to the Landmark Resort in Myrtle Beach. Area attractions include, but are not limited to, The Market Common, over 1500 Restaurants, over 100 golf courses, boutiques, outlets and shopping malls, Alabama Theater, The Carolina Opry, Medieval Times, Ripley's Aquarium, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Parasailing, kayaking & deep sea fishing, Nascar Speedpark, and Broadway at the Beach.

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.2 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.2 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Landmark specializes in groups of all sizes-from small board meetings to receptions in the Grand Ballroom which can host up to 700 people. The expo hall and ballroom is a perfect setting for trade shows and gallery events. Full service meeting and event planners attend to every detail, from special meeting room requirements to planning group activities, ranging from casual poolside parties to formal black tie dinners. Additionally, the catering staff can tailor any menu to suit your occasion.

Dining

Havana Java Bar
Now serving Starbucks Coffee, Havana Java Bar is located in the lobby of the Landmark Resort. Serves hot and cold Starbucks coffee.
Gazebo Restaurant
Located on property, the Gazebo Restaurant offers amazing food at affordable prices. You may order from the menu or take advantage of the seasonal all you can eat buffet.
Latitudes Lounge
Located on property, the Latitudes Lounge offers happy hour items, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages as well as a full menu.
Tipsy Turtle Pool Bar (seasonal)
The Tipsy Turtle Pool Bar is located along the outdoor pool deck, serves frozen drinks and more - available seasonally.
Shark Bites Snack Bar (seasonal)
Shark Bites is also located along the outdoor oceanfront pool deck, serves up sumptuous pizza, sandwiches and a variety of flavors of frozen ice cream seasonally.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Landmark Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raliegh, NC
Apr 19, 2010

POOR

Ive already filled one of these out, when i arrived to my ocean veiw hotel, all i could see in every direction was rooftop, and central heat and air units, this was basically worst case. Ater a 3 hour standoff with hotel managment, and [...]. I finally gave up and paid the money, my family was sitting in the car waiting to check into this dump. [...]This ruined my whole vaccation[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
B J
Hartwell, GA
Sep 8, 2010

birthday celebration

This was a horrible hotel. We called ahead to be able to check in early. We arrived at 1. Check in was at 4, at 5:30 our room still wasn't ready. We finally got in our room around 6. The manager on duty refused to move us to a room that was available, but did offer to give us 10% off our stay. It didn't make up for our missed dinner reservations, but I had driven 4 1/2 hours and didn't really feel like arguing. After getting home I check my card to make sure we had been refunded only to see that she had only refunded 10% of one night's stay. Which really upset me. Not only did she lie to me but we waited over an hour past check in time for a room that wasn't up to par. Once we arrived in our room which was disgusting. There were crumbs in the bedding. The shower curtain wasn't even attached to the hooks, they'd been ripped off. The shower curtain rod was broken. I went down stairs to complain and ask to be moved to a different room, for the 2nd time. I was willing to pay more to upgrade to an ocean front room (which I thought I had already booked, but apparently not) [...]. We did order room service (chili cheese fries) it took an hour to have then delivered. When arriving to the room she had forgotten the drink and didn't have change for a 20, a $100 I could understand, but a 20? So my 6 dollar meal ended up costing 12 because the staff didn't have change...convenient right? The hotel does state that they have 17 pools, which I thought would be awesome. NOPE. They have like 3 adult pools a few lazy rivers and about 10 hot tubs of which only about 3 were actually hot. Worst stay EVER and I will never waste my time or money again at this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Barefoot landing...awesome dining and shopping!

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frustrated Tech
Business
South Carolina
Oct 29, 2010

Landmark vs. [...]

My experience with[...] was great, however with Landmark Hotel and staff not so much! First of all they do not list on the site when you check in that you have to pay a deposit plus a resort fee. When questioned about the staff was rude and unwilling to help. I promptly call [...] because I am on a budget and they helped me out at once, even spoke with my bank to help straighten out something. Also, water in the shower took 15 minutes to heat up so I could get in without freezing, I don't know my room was near a kitchen, but there was the smell of food the entire time I was there, not pleasant either. I will book with [...] again, but not with the Landmark Resort...very dissatisfied!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Amusement Park

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AmyC222
Virginia
May 24, 2013

Warning!

Not what it looked like in the pictures! Very old, dirty, staff was not friendly or helpful at all. I left my beach chair in the room and when I called back after I got home, they said no one saw it in the room when they cleaned it. The room we got was very old, it didn't even have the two TV's the description said it had. Hotel told me it was because I didn't book directly with the hotel, i I got a room the hotel couldn't book! I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
brandi336
Asheboro, NC
Jun 20, 2013

BEWARE: Worst hotel ever

The room didn't have the amenities I was told it would have. My safe was broken, I had to carry my valuables with me, it took 2 days to get the safe fixed. The lid to the a/c was also broken, you had to finagle your hand under it to turn it on and set the temp. Staff was RUDE, didn't want to help with anything, and argued with me that I didn't pay a $100 deposit when I did and then only gave me $60 in cash back, I was told the other $40 would go on my debit card?!?! You have to wait 10 mins minimum for an elevator, the elevators have no circulating air nor do the hallways, and some were taken out of order because people(including myself) got stuck in them. There were teenagers being loud and partying across the hall all night long, and kids were allowed to be unsupervised at the pools. Apparently horseplay in the pools is acceptable at this hotel, my son and I were slammed into concrete in the lazy river due to this. The pools were horribly dirty and over chlorinated. Kids were setting off fire alarms in the middle of the night on my first night there this week and nobody done anything about it! We will never stay here again, travelers BEWARE this place is horrendous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderworks is amazing!

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raliegh, NC
Apr 19, 2010

POOR

Ive already filled one of these out, when i arrived to my ocean veiw hotel, all i could see in every direction was rooftop, and central heat and air units, this was basically worst case. Ater a 3 hour standoff with hotel managment, and [...]. I finally gave up and paid the money, my family was sitting in the car waiting to check into this dump. [...]This ruined my whole vaccation[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
B J
Hartwell, GA
Sep 8, 2010

birthday celebration

This was a horrible hotel. We called ahead to be able to check in early. We arrived at 1. Check in was at 4, at 5:30 our room still wasn't ready. We finally got in our room around 6. The manager on duty refused to move us to a room that was available, but did offer to give us 10% off our stay. It didn't make up for our missed dinner reservations, but I had driven 4 1/2 hours and didn't really feel like arguing. After getting home I check my card to make sure we had been refunded only to see that she had only refunded 10% of one night's stay. Which really upset me. Not only did she lie to me but we waited over an hour past check in time for a room that wasn't up to par. Once we arrived in our room which was disgusting. There were crumbs in the bedding. The shower curtain wasn't even attached to the hooks, they'd been ripped off. The shower curtain rod was broken. I went down stairs to complain and ask to be moved to a different room, for the 2nd time. I was willing to pay more to upgrade to an ocean front room (which I thought I had already booked, but apparently not) [...]. We did order room service (chili cheese fries) it took an hour to have then delivered. When arriving to the room she had forgotten the drink and didn't have change for a 20, a $100 I could understand, but a 20? So my 6 dollar meal ended up costing 12 because the staff didn't have change...convenient right? The hotel does state that they have 17 pools, which I thought would be awesome. NOPE. They have like 3 adult pools a few lazy rivers and about 10 hot tubs of which only about 3 were actually hot. Worst stay EVER and I will never waste my time or money again at this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Barefoot landing...awesome dining and shopping!

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fayetteville NC
Apr 22, 2009

The worst trip ever

I did not like anything about the hotel. The setvice was the worst. The front desk clerk told me that orbitz can sell me a dream over the internet but, no of it had to be honored by the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Erin Shaw
Monroe, NC
Jun 14, 2010

Too big,little cust serv, $100 deposit!

We were given an interior room with a view of the ballroom roofs. Large complex with cars in parking deck far away, across the street. We came across 1 friendly staff person the whole time we were there. We were not informed of the $100 deposit until we checked in and of course, once it is released, it takes 3-5 days to get your money back. Won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Giant Crab. Great food. Kind of pricey at $22.99, plus $2.29 for drinks, but great food and a great deal of variety.

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired vacationer
Summerville, SC
Feb 15, 2010

Hotel gets worse and worse

First the elevators needed repair, so only one elevator was working. The room lock didn't work. The plumbing in the shower was extremely backed up and slow draining. The noise from party above us kept us up until 3 am and then woke us again at 7 am. When brought to the staff's attention, they just told us that the penthouses were above us and we should have called security. There was no apology or sympathy at all. My wife and I didn't want to make a situation worse during the night by calling and bringing attention to us for reporting the terribly loud noise. Not good service at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top