$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Landmark Resort

3 stars
1501 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
96 reviews
teenage fun

Mom who traveled with 3 15 year old girls wanting beach fun. Hotel was in a great location as we... See full review

  • Marcy P
  • Jun 18, 2014
GREAT!!

LOVE THIS PLACE, WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR! LANDMARK RESORTS PERFECT PLACE TO STAY. WE WAS ON A GREAT... See full review

  • MzTANAY
  • May 20, 2014
Family-friendly resort close to Family Kingdom Park in Myrtle Beach
The sprawling Mayan-flavored outdoor water park stirs excitement at the Landmark Resort on the south end of Myrtle Beach. An endless chain of water features, from rain tree umbrellas to bar jet tunnels outdoors to a lazy river indoors, keep guests entertained. On dry land, a nine-hole putt-putt course fuels the giddiness. Oceanfront rooms are stylishly decorated and sport welcome amenities like free Wi-Fi, balconies and wet bars.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with balconies and wet bars
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lazy river, kids fun pool play area, indoor and outdoor pools
  • Nine-hole miniature golf course
  • Free airport shuttle

Rooms
Wet bars fashioned with granite counter tops and built-in refrigerators and microwaves provide guests a place to warm and store food. Free Wi-Fi is standard in all rooms at the Landmark Resort. Furnished balconies welcome visitors to admire the coastal and city views.

Features

An outdoor Mayan-themed water park serves as the center for recreation. Waterfalls stream down a massive pyramid-like structure. Get ready to be drenched underneath tipping buckets, rain tree umbrellas, bar jet tunnels, lap pool and Jacuzzi. Multiple indoor pools -- complete with 300-foot lazy river and five Jacuzzis -- get maximum use on rainy days. An arcade and fitness center offer more distractions.

Dining

Four restaurants at the Landmark Resort stick to the casual vibe of the hotel, with two operating seasonally. The Gazebo Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner, and the Pub Lounge specializes in light fare, sandwiches and drinks -- both are open all year. Come summer, guests dine at the poolside bar and ice cream parlor, pizzeria and sandwich shop.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (13.9 mi./22.5 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.5 mi./3.9 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (2 mi./3.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.4 mi./10.4 km)

Business
  • Event space for up to 700
  • Catering services
  • Meeting planners
Policies and fees
A refundable security deposit of $100.00 will be collected at time of check-in and is refundable upon inspection of the room at check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.674 -78.9008
Area served
The resort is located in downtown Myrtle Beach, in the heart of the Grand Strand, within walking distance to many attractions, dining, and shopping.
Nearby airports
Located approximately 3 miles or 6 minutes away from Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR). Hotel also offers a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport.
Area description
There are so many exciting things to do on your next trip to the Landmark Resort in Myrtle Beach. Area attractions include, but are not limited to, The Market Common, over 1500 Restaurants, over 100 golf courses, boutiques, outlets and shopping malls, Alabama Theater, The Carolina Opry, Medieval Times, Ripley's Aquarium, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Parasailing, kayaking & deep sea fishing, Nascar Speedpark, and Broadway at the Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Landmark Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Landmark Resort Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
The Guest Rooms come equipped with 2 double beds, private balcony, small microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and private in room safe.**$100 Security deposit due upon check-in. All guests must be 21 or older unless accompanied by a parent or guardian.**
EXECUTIVE - SUITE
The Executive Suites consist of 2 double beds in the bedroom, and a murphy bed located in the living room. Also included is a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, T.V.'s in bedroom and the living room, and an in room safe.**$100 Security deposit due upon check-in. All guests must be 21 or older unless accompanied by a parent or guardian.**

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.2 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.2 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.9 mi

Dining

Havana Java Bar
Now serving Starbucks Coffee, Havana Java Bar is located in the lobby of the Landmark Resort. Serves hot and cold Starbucks coffee.
Gazebo Restaurant
Located on property, the Gazebo Restaurant offers amazing food at affordable prices. You may order from the menu or take advantage of the seasonal all you can eat buffet.
Latitudes Lounge
Located on property, the Latitudes Lounge offers happy hour items, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages as well as a full menu.
Tipsy Turtle Pool Bar (seasonal)
The Tipsy Turtle Pool Bar is located along the outdoor pool deck, serves frozen drinks and more - available seasonally.
Shark Bites Snack Bar (seasonal)
Shark Bites is also located along the outdoor oceanfront pool deck, serves up sumptuous pizza, sandwiches and a variety of flavors of frozen ice cream seasonally.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Landmark specializes in groups of all sizes-from small board meetings to receptions in the Grand Ballroom which can host up to 700 people. The expo hall and ballroom is a perfect setting for trade shows and gallery events. Full service meeting and event planners attend to every detail, from special meeting room requirements to planning group activities, ranging from casual poolside parties to formal black tie dinners. Additionally, the catering staff can tailor any menu to suit your occasion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Landmark Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica Lynn
Michigan
Apr 2, 2013

Great hotel!

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel after we had a nightmare walking into another. We were VERY pleased with this hotel and would recommend to anyone. We had an oceanfront room on the 12th floor, the staff was very accommodating, rooms were very clean, fresh towels and new coffee delivered daily, clean pools and very quiet. We ordered breakfast for room service one day and it came fresh and on time. Don't waste your time with any other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katttt
Matthews, NC, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Great experience

Staff was very friendly. My sister in law had allergic reaction (started the day before we got there) she needed to go to urgent care and the clerk let us check out later with no charge. The indoor heated pools really were heated! Both resaurants were great. Next time I go I also know its a great place for kids too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The quesidillas were delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
just4funsc29
Orangeburg
Mar 13, 2014

awesome!!!!!

clean rooms and helpful friendly staff. great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Jul 5, 2010

Relaxation without Hesitation

-Check in was prompt and welcoming! -The room was clean, as described and everything worked -The staff were attentive, courteous, helpful, and friendly -We would definitely return -Pools were clean and well-staffed -Room service was outstanding (on-time, delicious) -Easy beach access -Easy parking access -Amazing experience -Great value for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pier 14 has great views and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcy P
Chicago IL
Jun 18, 2014

teenage fun

Mom who traveled with 3 15 year old girls wanting beach fun. Hotel was in a great location as we did not rent a car upon arrival. 10 minutes from the airport via hotel shuttle and hotel is oceanfront. A variety of restaurants and activities such as shopping, mini golf and Family Kingdom Amusement park within walking distance. Two restaurants, a bar, and a coffee counter serving Starbucks on-site. Also snack shop and bar near outside pool. Room was large, clean and had a sink, microwave, mini fridge and dishware for use. Did breakfasts in room. Also quiet at night ~ great for sleeping in! Very enjoyable stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Barefoot Landing about 15 miles away was a great place for shopping and dining choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
risingwings1
va
May 14, 2014

everything was wonderful

First time I slept all night in over a year I felt right at home there everyone was wonder.Maid was a doll she really helped usshe was fourth floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in motel breakfast buffet was great big spread for the price workers cared about us waitress on Wednesday was right there for us. And a waiter bar sticker was great too.Very clean very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana T
Columbia, SC
Apr 23, 2013

Nice little weekend getaway

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was everything that I had expected it to be. The indoor pools were also really nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leah Super Mom
Raleigh, North Carolina
Sep 9, 2013

Great family fun

My family had a great time. It was perfectly located right on the beach. There were plenty of nice spaces on the beach but also a nice deck where you can lay out with a perfect view of the water. The kids really loved the two lazy rivers, indoor and outdoor pools. The gift shop was really helpful when we realized we forgot swimmers diapers. They had lots of things you might have forgotten and it was very convenient. The room was really nice. I enjoyed the silverware, refrigerator and microwave combo in the room. Overall, we had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MzTANAY
Detroit, Mi
May 20, 2014

GREAT!!

LOVE THIS PLACE, WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR! LANDMARK RESORTS PERFECT PLACE TO STAY. WE WAS ON A GREAT FLOOR BUT NO OC3AN VIEW, IT'S COOL WILL GET THE OC3AN VIEW NEXT YEAR. GREAT STAFF!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tswain
Commerce, GA
May 23, 2013

Awesome place to stay with little ones

We loved Landmark Resort Hotel..... It looks just like the pictures.... We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search