$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Landmark Resort

3 stars
1501 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
102 reviews
Great Getaway

Hotel is right on the beach, within walking distance of shops, and even has 2 restaurants on... See full review

  • Kayla R.
  • Jan 12, 2015
okkkk

It could have been better. I wasn't that happy. Pictures were not like the room. Resort is... See full review

  • Ivan C.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Family-friendly resort close to Family Kingdom Park in Myrtle Beach
The sprawling Mayan-flavored outdoor water park stirs excitement at the Landmark Resort on the south end of Myrtle Beach. An endless chain of water features, from rain tree umbrellas to bar jet tunnels outdoors to a lazy river indoors, keep guests entertained. On dry land, a nine-hole putt-putt course fuels the giddiness. Oceanfront rooms are stylishly decorated and sport welcome amenities like free Wi-Fi, balconies and wet bars.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with balconies and wet bars
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lazy river, kids fun pool play area, indoor and outdoor pools
  • Nine-hole miniature golf course
  • Free airport shuttle

Rooms
Wet bars fashioned with granite counter tops and built-in refrigerators and microwaves provide guests a place to warm and store food. Free Wi-Fi is standard in all rooms at the Landmark Resort. Furnished balconies welcome visitors to admire the coastal and city views.

Features

An outdoor Mayan-themed water park serves as the center for recreation. Waterfalls stream down a massive pyramid-like structure. Get ready to be drenched underneath tipping buckets, rain tree umbrellas, bar jet tunnels, lap pool and Jacuzzi. Multiple indoor pools -- complete with 300-foot lazy river and five Jacuzzis -- get maximum use on rainy days. An arcade and fitness center offer more distractions.

Dining

Four restaurants at the Landmark Resort stick to the casual vibe of the hotel, with two operating seasonally. The Gazebo Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner, and the Pub Lounge specializes in light fare, sandwiches and drinks -- both are open all year. Come summer, guests dine at the poolside bar and ice cream parlor, pizzeria and sandwich shop.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (13.9 mi./22.5 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.5 mi./3.9 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (2 mi./3.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.4 mi./10.4 km)

Business
  • Event space for up to 700
  • Catering services
  • Meeting planners
Policies and fees
A refundable security deposit of $100.00 will be collected at time of check-in and is refundable upon inspection of the room at check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Landmark Resort Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
The Guest Rooms come equipped with 2 double beds, private balcony, small microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and private in room safe.**$100 Security deposit due upon check-in. All guests must be 21 or older unless accompanied by a parent or guardian.**
EXECUTIVE - SUITE
The Executive Suites consist of 2 double beds in the bedroom, and a murphy bed located in the living room. Also included is a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, T.V.'s in bedroom and the living room, and an in room safe.**$100 Security deposit due upon check-in. All guests must be 21 or older unless accompanied by a parent or guardian.**

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Landmark Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.674 -78.9008
Area served
The resort is located in downtown Myrtle Beach, in the heart of the Grand Strand, within walking distance to many attractions, dining, and shopping.
Nearby airports
Located approximately 3 miles or 6 minutes away from Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR). Hotel also offers a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport.
Area description
There are so many exciting things to do on your next trip to the Landmark Resort in Myrtle Beach. Area attractions include, but are not limited to, The Market Common, over 1500 Restaurants, over 100 golf courses, boutiques, outlets and shopping malls, Alabama Theater, The Carolina Opry, Medieval Times, Ripley's Aquarium, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Parasailing, kayaking & deep sea fishing, Nascar Speedpark, and Broadway at the Beach.

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.2 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.2 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.9 mi

Dining

Havana Java Bar
Now serving Starbucks Coffee, Havana Java Bar is located in the lobby of the Landmark Resort. Serves hot and cold Starbucks coffee.
Gazebo Restaurant
Located on property, the Gazebo Restaurant offers amazing food at affordable prices. You may order from the menu or take advantage of the seasonal all you can eat buffet.
Latitudes Lounge
Located on property, the Latitudes Lounge offers happy hour items, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages as well as a full menu.
Tipsy Turtle Pool Bar (seasonal)
The Tipsy Turtle Pool Bar is located along the outdoor pool deck, serves frozen drinks and more - available seasonally.
Shark Bites Snack Bar (seasonal)
Shark Bites is also located along the outdoor oceanfront pool deck, serves up sumptuous pizza, sandwiches and a variety of flavors of frozen ice cream seasonally.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Landmark specializes in groups of all sizes-from small board meetings to receptions in the Grand Ballroom which can host up to 700 people. The expo hall and ballroom is a perfect setting for trade shows and gallery events. Full service meeting and event planners attend to every detail, from special meeting room requirements to planning group activities, ranging from casual poolside parties to formal black tie dinners. Additionally, the catering staff can tailor any menu to suit your occasion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Landmark Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kentucky 2013
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jun 17, 2013

Book your own room.

We had maid service every other day, and had to make sure that we had our own towels. The location of the room was horriable. It was suppose to be a ocean front room. Needless to say, it was someplace that I never have seen before, back in the corner. It was not updated and lack a lots of cleaning......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not stay there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gritswlb
Business
Goldsboro, NC
Jun 13, 2013

Great place for kids

This is my second time staying at Landmark. It is a great family hotel. Lots of kids activities and a wonderful staff. Will be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JuneK
Business
Greenville, PA
Jun 12, 2013

Terrifying Experience

We had an oceanview king room and I will say it was beautiful and clean. However, what happened our first night was terrifying. It was the last night of Black Bike Week. The hotel was packed and constant chaos. My boyfriend had just left our room to get some stuff out of our car. Suddenly 6-8 cops burst into our room with guns blazing and flashlights (was about 9pm). One of them turned and pointed flashlight and gun at me. Again, I was terrified. They said there had been a gunshot. They left after looking around the room. Then I found a big purse on our balcony. A woman from a floor up and to the left saw me and said that she had dropped it. Gravity doesn't work that way, but anyway...she wanted me to throw it back up to her. I told her no way because of what I'd just been thru there could be a bomb in it. Got police to come in and get it. They said there was pot in it, so that's why she ditched it. When boyfriend got back we went down to front desk. They ended up moving us up to a 14th floor suite. Didn't sleep all night...constant banging, talking, screaming and loud music. They did give us 2 days off our stay, but that was not enough for all the trauma I went through. Should of given us the entire week, since I could have been shot. Was not a relaxing vacation and would advise. Someone did shoot a gun next door and if there had not been a cement wall, I could have been shot. Again...terribly terrifying experience!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Don't stay at Landmark Resort during Black Bike Week

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobbi Travels
Business
Surfside Beach
May 26, 2013

Didn't Receive Booked Room

Suppose to have a courtside view and ended with view of ac units that were noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AmyC222
Business
Virginia
May 24, 2013

Warning!

Not what it looked like in the pictures! Very old, dirty, staff was not friendly or helpful at all. I left my beach chair in the room and when I called back after I got home, they said no one saw it in the room when they cleaned it. The room we got was very old, it didn't even have the two TV's the description said it had. Hotel told me it was because I didn't book directly with the hotel, i I got a room the hotel couldn't book! I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tswain
Business
Commerce, GA
May 23, 2013

Awesome place to stay with little ones

We loved Landmark Resort Hotel..... It looks just like the pictures.... We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marymm
Business
Wisconsin
May 15, 2013

Mother's Day weekend trip

The landmark is a good inexpensive fit for parents with kids. The hotel is generally clean but felt pools could be better kept and some hot tubs were not running. The staff was pleasant; I asked for a late check out n ran a little behind. Hotel staff was accommodating which I thought was great. I would stay again; especially for the price. Would be nice if they had some more treadmills too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the beach is worth the trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tbenson92
Business
massillon ohio
May 15, 2013

family getaway

Our stay was very welcoming the lobby and front desk was very nice the downfall is all the elevators smelled of weed and our floor also reeked of it. The whole stay all you could smell was marijuana. The hallway also smelled of fresh paint wished I didn't like do to my 1 year old with me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nathans hotdog and ice cream is affordable and delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momof2kids
Business
NC
May 14, 2013

To much hotel for me

Be prepared to walk alot from the parking deck to your room. It's nice having all the water options and mini golf on site. My keys didn't work when they were assigned. The cleaning staff were extremly friendly but the check in staff seemed bored and unhappy to be there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda n LC
Business
Kingsport,TN
May 14, 2013

Just a weekend getting away

We just up and went for the weekend. Didn't plan a thing but booking our hotel online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping and food within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top