$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Landmark Resort

3 stars
1501 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
112 reviews
teenage fun

Mom who traveled with 3 15 year old girls wanting beach fun. Hotel was in a great location as we... See full review

  • Marcy P
  • Jun 18, 2014
GREAT!!

LOVE THIS PLACE, WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR! LANDMARK RESORTS PERFECT PLACE TO STAY. WE WAS ON A GREAT... See full review

  • MzTANAY
  • May 20, 2014
Family-friendly resort close to Family Kingdom Park in Myrtle Beach
The sprawling Mayan-flavored outdoor water park stirs excitement at the Landmark Resort on the south end of Myrtle Beach. An endless chain of water features, from rain tree umbrellas to bar jet tunnels outdoors to a lazy river indoors, keep guests entertained. On dry land, a nine-hole putt-putt course fuels the giddiness. Oceanfront rooms are stylishly decorated and sport welcome amenities like free Wi-Fi, balconies and wet bars.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with balconies and wet bars
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lazy river, kids fun pool play area, indoor and outdoor pools
  • Nine-hole miniature golf course
  • Free airport shuttle

Rooms
Wet bars fashioned with granite counter tops and built-in refrigerators and microwaves provide guests a place to warm and store food. Free Wi-Fi is standard in all rooms at the Landmark Resort. Furnished balconies welcome visitors to admire the coastal and city views.

Features

An outdoor Mayan-themed water park serves as the center for recreation. Waterfalls stream down a massive pyramid-like structure. Get ready to be drenched underneath tipping buckets, rain tree umbrellas, bar jet tunnels, lap pool and Jacuzzi. Multiple indoor pools -- complete with 300-foot lazy river and five Jacuzzis -- get maximum use on rainy days. An arcade and fitness center offer more distractions.

Dining

Four restaurants at the Landmark Resort stick to the casual vibe of the hotel, with two operating seasonally. The Gazebo Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner, and the Pub Lounge specializes in light fare, sandwiches and drinks -- both are open all year. Come summer, guests dine at the poolside bar and ice cream parlor, pizzeria and sandwich shop.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (13.9 mi./22.5 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.5 mi./3.9 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (2 mi./3.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.4 mi./10.4 km)

Business
  • Event space for up to 700
  • Catering services
  • Meeting planners
Policies and fees
A refundable security deposit of $100.00 will be collected at time of check-in and is refundable upon inspection of the room at check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Landmark Resort Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
The Guest Rooms come equipped with 2 double beds, private balcony, small microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and private in room safe.**$100 Security deposit due upon check-in. All guests must be 21 or older unless accompanied by a parent or guardian.**
EXECUTIVE - SUITE
The Executive Suites consist of 2 double beds in the bedroom, and a murphy bed located in the living room. Also included is a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, T.V.'s in bedroom and the living room, and an in room safe.**$100 Security deposit due upon check-in. All guests must be 21 or older unless accompanied by a parent or guardian.**

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Landmark Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.674 -78.9008
Area served
The resort is located in downtown Myrtle Beach, in the heart of the Grand Strand, within walking distance to many attractions, dining, and shopping.
Nearby airports
Located approximately 3 miles or 6 minutes away from Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR). Hotel also offers a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport.
Area description
There are so many exciting things to do on your next trip to the Landmark Resort in Myrtle Beach. Area attractions include, but are not limited to, The Market Common, over 1500 Restaurants, over 100 golf courses, boutiques, outlets and shopping malls, Alabama Theater, The Carolina Opry, Medieval Times, Ripley's Aquarium, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Parasailing, kayaking & deep sea fishing, Nascar Speedpark, and Broadway at the Beach.

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.2 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.2 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.9 mi

Dining

Havana Java Bar
Now serving Starbucks Coffee, Havana Java Bar is located in the lobby of the Landmark Resort. Serves hot and cold Starbucks coffee.
Gazebo Restaurant
Located on property, the Gazebo Restaurant offers amazing food at affordable prices. You may order from the menu or take advantage of the seasonal all you can eat buffet.
Latitudes Lounge
Located on property, the Latitudes Lounge offers happy hour items, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages as well as a full menu.
Tipsy Turtle Pool Bar (seasonal)
The Tipsy Turtle Pool Bar is located along the outdoor pool deck, serves frozen drinks and more - available seasonally.
Shark Bites Snack Bar (seasonal)
Shark Bites is also located along the outdoor oceanfront pool deck, serves up sumptuous pizza, sandwiches and a variety of flavors of frozen ice cream seasonally.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Landmark specializes in groups of all sizes-from small board meetings to receptions in the Grand Ballroom which can host up to 700 people. The expo hall and ballroom is a perfect setting for trade shows and gallery events. Full service meeting and event planners attend to every detail, from special meeting room requirements to planning group activities, ranging from casual poolside parties to formal black tie dinners. Additionally, the catering staff can tailor any menu to suit your occasion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Landmark Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katttt
Matthews, NC, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Great experience

Staff was very friendly. My sister in law had allergic reaction (started the day before we got there) she needed to go to urgent care and the clerk let us check out later with no charge. The indoor heated pools really were heated! Both resaurants were great. Next time I go I also know its a great place for kids too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The quesidillas were delicious!

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tswain
Commerce, GA
May 23, 2013

Awesome place to stay with little ones

We loved Landmark Resort Hotel..... It looks just like the pictures.... We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marymm
Wisconsin
May 15, 2013

Mother's Day weekend trip

The landmark is a good inexpensive fit for parents with kids. The hotel is generally clean but felt pools could be better kept and some hot tubs were not running. The staff was pleasant; I asked for a late check out n ran a little behind. Hotel staff was accommodating which I thought was great. I would stay again; especially for the price. Would be nice if they had some more treadmills too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the beach is worth the trip

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tbenson92
massillon ohio
May 15, 2013

family getaway

Our stay was very welcoming the lobby and front desk was very nice the downfall is all the elevators smelled of weed and our floor also reeked of it. The whole stay all you could smell was marijuana. The hallway also smelled of fresh paint wished I didn't like do to my 1 year old with me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nathans hotdog and ice cream is affordable and delicious

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda n LC
Kingsport,TN
May 14, 2013

Just a weekend getting away

We just up and went for the weekend. Didn't plan a thing but booking our hotel online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping and food within walking distance.

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momof2kids
NC
May 14, 2013

To much hotel for me

Be prepared to walk alot from the parking deck to your room. It's nice having all the water options and mini golf on site. My keys didn't work when they were assigned. The cleaning staff were extremly friendly but the check in staff seemed bored and unhappy to be there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sbass55
Rockingham, NC
May 14, 2013

Good place for the value

Room was clean and set up with everything we needed. They were very helpful in getting us a room even though we were there early. Only problem was parking and being disabled. Got to be a long trip after several outings but overall it was worth the stay and we'll probably plan to go back there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The best girlfriend
Boston, Ma
May 8, 2013

Nice Birthday Getaway

The Landmark Resort was a nice resort. There was always something to do around the resort. The location is in the middle of everything. Everywhere we went to was less than a 15 min drive. The breakfast buffet is awesome. The staff is accomadating and friendly. The resort gift shop has a variety of gift ideas. The indoor/outdoor pools were very nice. My boyfriend loved his birthday present.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are coupon books available at different traveling Kiosks and in the rooms. Use them!

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
livygirl
philly
May 3, 2013

quick getaway

since it was cloudy and cool we really enjoyed the indoor pools and hot tubs. plenty of loungers and towels available. great bar also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soccermom9
SC
Apr 29, 2013

Average

The room was clean, staff was pleasant - the amenities are not as it seems. They have a lot of pools and hot tubs - but most of them were closed when we got there. The water park was the main reason my kids wanted to go there and was closed the entire weekend as well as their indoor pool. Would stay somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
naughty
Chester ,SC
Apr 24, 2013

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was clean and really nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had problems with other guest on our floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoy the dining at the hotel. It had everything from burgers to steaks and seafood.

Back to menu Return to top