$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Landmark Resort

3 stars
View map of 1501 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Landmark Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leppard76
Business
Belvidere, IL
Jul 2, 2014

STAY AWAY FROM THE LANDMARK RESORT

This hotel was the worst I have ever stayed at. The managers & cleaning crew never wanted to do their jobs. We checked in on a Monday, it took till Friday evening to get the sheets on the beds changed, took till Saturday for them to vacuum & mop the floors which was half done, they never wanted to clean the bathroom or any countertops, they never wanted to leave toilet paper or half the towels in the room, the key cards did not work most of the time, the elevators (which did not have air in them) did not work half the time, (we were on the 12th floor), the restaurants had horrible food. This was a family vacation, my husband & I, my 2 kids, & my parents were in a suite. Plus I had other family members staying at this hotel and it was just as bad for them. Plus they turned off the water at the hotel one day and had complaints about that because they never turned it back on till people started calling on it. They also lie about the 17 pools they have. They have a kids pool and play pool area with mini golf across the street from the hotel, 1 lazy river outside and 1 lazy river inside, 1 pool inside and 1 pool outside, the rest of them are not pools but hot tubs. As for the parking garage there is no security and very close parking. We paid $1600 for the room for the week and it was not worth a penny. All of us were extremely disappointed with this place. WORST EVER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at a hotel that's close to the boardwalks so you don't have to pay for parking then everything is really easy to get to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LRJRmomma
Business
Virginia
Jun 23, 2014

Great experience during a long weekend vacation

Landmark staff were very helpful. Pool and sundeck area are very nice. Easy access to beach. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice wet bar area for snacks. Overall experience was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcy P
Business
Chicago IL
Jun 18, 2014

teenage fun

Mom who traveled with 3 15 year old girls wanting beach fun. Hotel was in a great location as we did not rent a car upon arrival. 10 minutes from the airport via hotel shuttle and hotel is oceanfront. A variety of restaurants and activities such as shopping, mini golf and Family Kingdom Amusement park within walking distance. Two restaurants, a bar, and a coffee counter serving Starbucks on-site. Also snack shop and bar near outside pool. Room was large, clean and had a sink, microwave, mini fridge and dishware for use. Did breakfasts in room. Also quiet at night ~ great for sleeping in! Very enjoyable stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Barefoot Landing about 15 miles away was a great place for shopping and dining choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casandra Mother of Three
Business
Spartanburg SC
Jun 13, 2014

Summer vacation

Overall my family had a wonderful time, but they were renovating so noise started early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MzTANAY
Business
Detroit, Mi
May 20, 2014

GREAT!!

LOVE THIS PLACE, WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR! LANDMARK RESORTS PERFECT PLACE TO STAY. WE WAS ON A GREAT FLOOR BUT NO OC3AN VIEW, IT'S COOL WILL GET THE OC3AN VIEW NEXT YEAR. GREAT STAFF!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
risingwings1
Business
va
May 14, 2014

everything was wonderful

First time I slept all night in over a year I felt right at home there everyone was wonder.Maid was a doll she really helped usshe was fourth floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in motel breakfast buffet was great big spread for the price workers cared about us waitress on Wednesday was right there for us. And a waiter bar sticker was great too.Very clean very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sundown704
Business
Myrtle beach, NC
May 12, 2014

Weekend gateway

Hotel is average, cleanliness could be better; sheets were stained, coffee pot had rust on burner, couch torn on chairarm and box type tvs. I requested an indoor entrance was given an outside entrance door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bumed out vacationer
Business
michigan
May 6, 2014

Worse vacation ever

Very old and out dated facility. Poor service from cleaning staff. Lot of noise from mechanical equipment, such as, air conditioning, refrigerator, spa equipment. .Zillions of bugs on the beach this time of year .Way over priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sofo4ka
Business
Flowery brancg, GA
May 5, 2014

Hotel conditions

The hotel has a lot to offer but the quality of pools and in general gives a feeling that it needs light renovations. Also there were a lot of kids in all the pools and they created not comfortable situation for adults. I would suggest making a special pool for adults only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a cool family kingdom amusement park nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FatChance79
Business
Goose Creek, SC
May 3, 2014

Quiet night before college graduation

Enjoyed the view of the ocean and watching the sunrise with my wife. She has completed her schooling and was graduating from Trident Tech in Charleston, SC. We are only about 2 hours away from Myrtle Beach and the Landmark is a great place to stay. The hotel/resort is really nice. Much of the pools were being cleaned so we didn't get to hang around and enjoy the amenities, but we were a little short on time anyways. I would like to mention that the breakfast is pretty pricey. To note, we weren't expecting to pay for breakfast in the first place, then for it to be $20 for two adults with a Shoney's style buffet breakfast. Fairly dissappointed there. But, that was my only complaint. Breakfast was good, service was ok, but getting a bill for it, and it being high, not good. Room was clean, and cozy. Happy there. This was our second time staying at the Landmark. Will probably stay again, but we may give another place a looksie as well. We are close, and Myrtle Beach is a great little getaway. There is a lot to do, and it provides a little more touristy "I'm on vacation" feel, with only a short drive out of Charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go out for breakfast if you are on a budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top